Arbeitgeberbewertungen für ID Business Solutions | Glassdoor.de

Bewertungen für ID Business Solutions

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

32 Bewertungen gefunden

3.3
SternSternSternSternStern
BewertungstrendsBewertungstrends
61%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
53%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
Neil Kipling
18 Bewertungen
  1. Great friendly company

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Support Analyst in Guildford, England
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei ID Business Solutions (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    The employees are friendly. Good benefits. The company is growing and has a bright future.

    Kontras

    There is a heavy workload which I personally don't mind.

    Rat an das Management

    None.

    ID Business Solutions2019-03-12
  2. It was a good company, but progression and pay rises is a no no

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Neutrale Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 6 Jahre bei ID Business Solutions gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Really good people to work with and some good products. Some members of Senior Management are good (who left).

    Kontras

    Progression is bare minimum and the topic of a pay rise was a controversial one. You can work as hard as you can and deliver, and all you'll get is pat on your back. You'll have other heads of departments on huge salaries for doing the bare minimum. Senior Management are like MP's fighting for power and only care about themselves and very unapproachable (approachable have left the company!) and this goes for Heads of...

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    You've lost and are losing good talent do something to fix it! Giving a bit fruit and vending machines are not enough.

    ID Business Solutions2019-03-07
  3. Hilfreich (4)

    Was good, not anymore

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter in Guildford, England
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Neutrale Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 9 Jahren bei ID Business Solutions (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    IDBS was a good place to work, people work as a team, people help each other. And that was before 2015. Things are changing in a good way in some of the department but not all departments.

    Kontras

    Since 2015, management has been changing quite a bit and all senior management seem to get into some sort of "political game" and fight for power, resources and budgets. The people who actually do the work became the victims. No personal career path, no direction from either direct management or senior management. No appreciation for good work and people get paid the same amount regardless of performance.

    Rat an das Management

    Every department should have a VP that actually does something. Senior management should learn how to look after their team as well as look after themselves!

    ID Business Solutions2018-08-23
  4. Senior Software Engineer

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Neutrale Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe bei ID Business Solutions gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Experience to a complex system. Friendly office staff, good environment. Have own control of the pace.

    Kontras

    Pay below market. Too much throwaway work.

    Rat an das Management

    Invent more on product managers.

    ID Business Solutions2018-06-07
  5. Good company but needs to get better

    SternSternSternSternStern
      Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
      Empfiehlt
      Positive Prognose
      Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

      Ich arbeite bei ID Business Solutions (Vollzeit)

      Pros

      Generally, a good collaborative environment for working with internal politics kept to a minimum .Interesting problems to solve using modern technologies.

      Kontras

      Business strategy and business planning is not strong. The company tends to act on gut instinct of a few select individuals instead of making decisions based upon research and data. Company has recently been taken over so future is currently unclear.

      Rat an das Management

      Concentrate more on business prioritisation and understanding the problems that customers are trying to solve.

      ID Business Solutions2018-02-26
    • Great people but lack of career progression

      SternSternSternSternStern
      • Work-Life-Balance
      • Kultur & Werte
      • Karrieremöglichkeiten
      • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
      • Führungsebene
      Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
      Empfiehlt
      Neutrale Prognose
      Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

      Ich habe für mehr als 2 Jahre bei ID Business Solutions gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

      Pros

      There's a great sense of teamwork (from most people) who are almost always willing to help you out. There's lots of interesting new things to learn if you are new to the industry. Some great ideas.

      Kontras

      Unwillingness from middle management to listen and embrace change. It's a great first time job but lacks opportunity to progress careers further. The great ideas never get implemented.

      Rat an das Management

      Listen to those on the front lines. They have brilliant, innovative ideas that could help.

      ID Business Solutions2018-02-10
    • Hilfreich (2)

      Great Place, Great Culture, Great Future

      SternSternSternSternStern
      • Work-Life-Balance
      • Kultur & Werte
      • Karrieremöglichkeiten
      • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
      • Führungsebene
      Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter in Guildford, England
      Empfiehlt
      Positive Prognose
      Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

      Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei ID Business Solutions (Vollzeit)

      Pros

      IDBS offers working conditions unrivaled in my career to date. After 118 years in my chosen field I have experienced a few companies of varying sizes. None meet the flexibility, environment or prospects that IDBS offer and are providing. Employees at all levels are treated like grown ups as long as the job gets done. The benefits package is good including lots of cakes, fruit and free vending machines. Training opportunities...

      Mehr anzeigen

      Kontras

      Since I started I haven't had a bad day at work. I am well into my first year and continue to enjoy going to work so I can't really add anything under Con's. If forced to say something it would be that I would like to see the company be tougher with the bigger companies and not get bullied around by customers. There is also improvements to be made internally with cross departmental communications but that is all work...

      Mehr anzeigen

      Rat an das Management

      Keep up the good work.

      ID Business Solutions2017-05-07

      Reaktion von ID Business Solutions

      May 11, 2017Global Head of HR

      Thanks for your feedback and I'm delighted to hear that your experience at IDBS is so positive. You are totally right about us being a relatively small company where it's difficult to hide - this means that we attract and retain people who want to be visible and have the opportunity ...

      Mehr anzeigen
    • High Turnover but good company

      SternSternSternSternStern
        Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 

        Ich habe bei ID Business Solutions gearbeitet ()

        Pros

        Autonomy, Good perks, Travel, Nice people,

        Kontras

        Location, Disorgaised at times, high staff turnover, gloomy office,

        Rat an das Management

        Move office

        ID Business Solutions2017-04-26
      • Hilfreich (3)

        Entry level position

        SternSternSternSternStern
        • Work-Life-Balance
        • Kultur & Werte
        • Karrieremöglichkeiten
        • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
        • Führungsebene
        Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Entry Level in Guildford, England
        Empfiehlt
        Positive Prognose
        Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

        Ich habe für mehr als 2 Jahre bei ID Business Solutions gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

        Pros

        Supportive environment. You will have a direct impact on the success of projects/the company. Very good training received. Career progression is encouraged. Management are open and accessible.

        Kontras

        As a small business the speed can of some projects can be slow. You will be reliant on other people who may be very busy. Inter-department communication can be poor.

        Rat an das Management

        Bandwidth issues can be solved by hiring more people in certain departments. This will have a positive knock on effect.

        ID Business Solutions2017-02-18

        Reaktion von ID Business Solutions

        May 4, 2017Global Head of HR

        Thanks for your feedback and I'm pleased to hear that you had a positive experience with IDBS. It seems your time with us has set you up for success in your career and we wish you all the best.

      • Hilfreich (2)

        Get invovled

        SternSternSternSternStern
        • Work-Life-Balance
        • Kultur & Werte
        • Karrieremöglichkeiten
        • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
        • Führungsebene
        Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter in Guildford, England
        Empfiehlt
        Positive Prognose
        Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

        Ich arbeite seit mehr als 20 Jahren bei ID Business Solutions (Vollzeit)

        Pros

        opportunities to try new things and get experience

        Kontras

        you have to be good at self marketing

        Rat an das Management

        provide support infastructure

        ID Business Solutions2017-02-20

        Reaktion von ID Business Solutions

        May 4, 2017Global Head of HR

        Thanks for taking the time to write a review. Let's talk more about where you feel the support infrastructure is lacking and what we can do to improve. You know where to find me :)

      32 Bewertungen gefunden