Arbeitgeberbewertungen für Hyundai Motor America | Glassdoor.de

Bewertungen für Hyundai Motor America

Aktualisiert am 28. Aug 2019

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

115 Bewertungen gefunden

3.2
SternSternSternSternStern
BewertungstrendsBewertungstrends
43%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
78%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
Hyundai Motor America CEO Jose Munoz
Jose Munoz
6 Bewertungen
  1. „sales”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Branch Manager 
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 10 Jahren bei Hyundai Motor America (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    central, diverse, innovative, rewarding, growth

    Kontras

    long hours, average packages, dont look at international employees

    Hyundai Motor America2019-08-28
  2. Hilfreich (3)

    „Great Product/Benefits Mixed with Bureaucracy”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Associate 
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei Hyundai Motor America (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    - Feel good about working on a truly great product; Hyundai vehicles are incredible in design, technology and safety features. - Talented coworkers (if you are lucky); It's all about surrounding yourself with great minds. Lucky to work under the leadership of the best in the industry. The vision of the new CEO is very inspiring. - Great health/insurance benefits + vehicle buy/lease benefits + gym +... cafeteria + dry cleaning + summar hours.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Kontras

    - Incredibly slow internal processes to get things done. - Poor employee reward/recognition practices which affect engagement and motivation. No guarantees that hard work will result in raise/promotion. - No female representation in Executive Leadership.

    Rat an das Management

    Improve the archaic processes throughout the organization- otherwise, you will keep alienating younger talents.

    Hyundai Motor America2019-08-16
  3. Hilfreich (1)

    „Large company, bureaucratic,”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Senior Group Manager, General Accounting in Fountain Valley, CA
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Neutrale Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 10 Jahre bei Hyundai Motor America gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Good Benefits, central location in orange county, fun product

    Kontras

    Understaffed for current volume, outdated IT systems, lack of coordination among departments to accomplish company objectives

    Rat an das Management

    Act upon suggestions provided in employee satisfaction surveys,

    Hyundai Motor America2019-08-21
  4. „Great Product and Great People”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymous Employee 
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 10 Jahren bei Hyundai Motor America (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    I have been with HMA for nearly two decades. While I don’t normally post reviews, after reading some negative reviews, I felt compelled to offer a different perspective. For me, it starts with the people. I couldn’t have asked to be surrounded by a better group of people during all my time with this organization. Because we are a very lean organization, we deeply depend on each other for support and close... collaboration. Professionally speaking, this gives HMA team members a unique opportunity to grow in many different facets of the business. Personally speaking, it paves the way to forge close friendships and strong working relationship with colleagues. Benefits are very good, pay is competitive, and work life balance is prioritized. In fact, every Friday for the month of August, they are allowing employees to leave early to enjoy the remainder of their summer. The dress code is very relaxed and comfortable (when I started, we wore ties). Also, our HR department developed a platform where employees can publically recognize above-and-beyond performance of their fellow employees and allocate bonus points that translate into dollars. It’s a great program, and every employee in the company receives a monthly allowance to distribute at their discretion. It would be disingenuous of me to say that we haven’t had any growing pains along the way. That’s the human experience. Organizations are made up of people, and people aren’t perfect. Failure in life is not optional; it is inevitable. Growing from our failures and short comings is the optional part, and it’s one of the attributes of Hyundai that takes us from being just good company to a great company. I appreciate all that HMA has done to grow and develop its people. I appreciate the learning resources and growth opportunities that have been available to employees. I deeply appreciate what this company has done to invest in me. I appreciate the approachability of executive staff members and the Human Resources Department. We work very hard at this organization, and I am pleased to do it alongside of so many other people that I both respect and appreciate. This company is more than being about great product (which it has to the ‘enth degree); it is about great people. That’s what needs to be said and needs to be known about this company. I am very thankful to be a part of this organization, and I plan on being a part of it for another two decades.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Kontras

    While HMA provides it's employees opportunities to pursue open jobs within Hyundai Motor North America, Hyundai Motor America, and Genesis Motors America, job postings from Hyundai's other global markets are not available to HMA employees.

    Hyundai Motor America2019-08-06
  5. Hilfreich (5)

    „Don’t work for Finance”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Finance Manager 
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Positive Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe weniger als ein Jahr bei Hyundai Motor America als Vollzeit gearbeitet

    Pros

    Great colleagues (excludes upper management) and winter shut down

    Kontras

    Terrible management, unpredictable workload from coordinators and HR

    Rat an das Management

    Evaluate managers who’ve been reported to HR multiple times for creating a toxic environment. The constant turnover should be a big indicator, especially when harassment is involved. HR and upper management need to take employee complaints seriously regardless of the amount of time a manager has been with the company.

    Hyundai Motor America2019-08-07

    Reaktion von Hyundai Motor America

    August 16, 2019Hyundai Motor America

    Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. At Hyundai, we take allegations of employee misconduct of any kind extremely seriously and all such allegations are investigated thoroughly. Although privacy considerations limit our ability to share confidential information ...

    Mehr anzeigen
  6. Hilfreich (3)

    „Stressful Environment in Finance/Accounting”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Manager in Fountain Valley, CA
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Neutrale Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 10 Jahren bei Hyundai Motor America (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Nice building, coworkers, events. Standard benefits.

    Kontras

    Don’t work for Finance/Accounting Department, seriously. There is A LOT of stress in the department. The high turnover rate says something. If you want to work somewhere that has no work-life balance then go for it. Otherwise please do yourself a favor to apply somewhere else.

    Rat an das Management

    Most SGMs do not care about their staff and will work you to the bone.

    Hyundai Motor America2019-08-16
  7. Hilfreich (5)

    „Difficult workplace”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Finance/Accounting 
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite bei Hyundai Motor America (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Competent colleagues; great product; people take pride in work

    Kontras

    No work-life balance; caste system - Korean coordinators bring a level of bureaucracy not common with American Companies and they are distinctly “above” American staff; Summer hours recently brought to company but some groups cannot exercise this privilege; general employee morale is low

    Rat an das Management

    Very little to offer as the HQ in South Korea dictates local policy.

    Hyundai Motor America2019-08-07
  8. Hilfreich (2)

    „Left company because no grow up opportunities”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Software Engineer in Montgomery, AL

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 5 Jahren bei Hyundai Motor America (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    People working there are nice.

    Kontras

    Leader ship team need care employee.

    Hyundai Motor America2019-07-10
  9. Hilfreich (1)

    „Great job, great people, decent pay”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - SERVICE ADVISOR in Gilbert, AZ
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 3 Jahre bei Hyundai Motor America gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    I made some of the best relationships at this job

    Kontras

    Just like any other job there is a little stress.

    Hyundai Motor America2019-06-14
  10. „The best job I've ever had!”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Senior Associate in Fountain Valley, CA
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei Hyundai Motor America (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Just like any other work place, there is stress, deadlines, and work to be done in a timely and efficient manner. But what really sets Hyundai apart is the people. Plus the following: -1 1/2 weeks vacation every December, plus 2 weeks vacation (must be accrued) -Medical/Vision/Dental insurance -401K match -Gym -Library -Dry Cleaners -Cafeteria & coffee kiosk -Yearly bonuses & salary increase -Employee... Resource Groups -Employee car leasing program -Sports teams -Hard work is recognized! -Myriad development opportunities -Career advancement

    Mehr anzeigen

    Kontras

    It's a bit of a gentlemen's club and a majority of the leadership team is older white males. There are few to no women in high leadership positions. The Korean culture has a strong presence. It is hard for change or new ideas to be passed since everything must be approved by the HQ in Korea. The employees do their best for the terms that have been set!

    Rat an das Management

    Continue to support and be flexible with your employees!

    Hyundai Motor America2019-05-27

    Reaktion von Hyundai Motor America

    May 31, 2019Hyundai Motor America

    Thank you so much for your review! We value and appreciate the contributions of our team members and wish you a long and successful career with Hyundai!

115 Bewertungen gefunden