Arbeitgeberbewertungen für Hyundai Auto Canada | Glassdoor.de

Bewertungen für Hyundai Auto Canada

Aktualisiert am 26. Aug 2019

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

17 Bewertungen gefunden

3.8
SternSternSternSternStern
BewertungstrendsBewertungstrends
79%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
92%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
Hyundai Auto Canada CEO Don Romano (no image)
Don Romano
10 Bewertungen
  1. „Great Place to Work!”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - District Sales Manager in Markham, ON
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 5 Jahren bei Hyundai Auto Canada (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    I joined the company in October 2011 and have watched our corporate culture transform over the past almost 8 years. Hyundai Auto Canada is now one of the most modern and progressive automotive OEMs in Canada. We have flex hours, summer hours, department team building days, core values appreciation week, a very strong benefits package, plenty of training opportunities, RESP matching, and the list goes on. Plus, the... company does a great job celebrating every achievement, and our HR department goes above and beyond to create engagement every chance they get. All of this contributes to a very positive work environment that drives motivation, employee satisfaction, and of course high performance.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Kontras

    No cons at this time.

    Rat an das Management

    Keep doing what you're doing!

    Hyundai Auto Canada2019-08-26
  2. „Great Place to Work”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter in Markham, ON
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei Hyundai Auto Canada (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    -Growing company; filled with enthusiastic leaders including the President itself -Plenty of opportunities within the organization -Flex Hours -Good Employee Benefits -Active Employee Engagement

    Kontras

    -Compensation is on a little lower side as compared to the industry average. -Workload is highly variable

    Hyundai Auto Canada2019-08-22
  3. Hilfreich (1)

    „Its a great place to work, until it's not.”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - OUTSIDE SALES 
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Neutrale Prognose

    Ich habe für mehr als 3 Jahre bei Hyundai Auto Canada gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Benefits are outstanding. Good place to enter the automotive OEM world.

    Kontras

    There is a pecking order - don't fall out of line. Turnover is high due to the organization firing people at will. It would seem the rules don't apply to them and loyal employees aren't important. They talk about transparency but are far from it. They celebrate years of employment but fire too many people before they make it to a milestone.

    Rat an das Management

    Grow up. Its not high school. Give real authority to the people in the front lines and don't back stab them for their efforts. If you want to be as progressive as you think, trying being honest with the staff. Too much influence where it doesn't belong.

    Hyundai Auto Canada2019-01-15

    Reaktion von Hyundai Auto Canada

    March 11, 2019National Manager, Human Resources

    We appreciate all feedback we receive and are disappointed to hear of your perception of Hyundai Auto Canada Corp. We highly value our long-tenured team members, 20% of whom have been with us for 10 or more years. We greatly enjoy celebrating their milestones and career journey’s ...

    Mehr anzeigen
  4. „Great company environment”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt

    Ich arbeite bei Hyundai Auto Canada (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    - Great people and environment - Work-life balace; flex hours

    Kontras

    - Less salary - Lack of structure and process

    Hyundai Auto Canada2018-10-30
  5. „Perfect Company”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 

    Ich arbeite bei Hyundai Auto Canada (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    culture, benefits, and most importantly, people here are very friendly and care about you. It is a great company.

    Kontras

    If you want to participate setting out strategic decisions, then it is not a good fit for you, the head quarter is in Seoul, South Korea, and they make all the decisions.

    Hyundai Auto Canada2018-07-26
  6. „A great place to gain a foothold in the auto industry”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei Hyundai Auto Canada gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    -Experienced management team -Strong camraderie, even with your bosses/managers. Support staff (IT, admin etc) are great, eager to help, get things done right away -Company car, benefits, RRSP are generous -Strong "promote from within" culture -Ability to work on cool projects/high-value tasks from Day 1, even as a junior employee -HR seems to care about career development, employee morale -The whole org is... filled with smart, dedicated people. Very little back-biting/politics compared to most places (at the lower/mid-levels at least)

    Mehr anzeigen

    Kontras

    -Salary isn't the greatest compared to the industry - but having worked at other OEMs that pay much better, I'd take the culture/fringe benefits of HACC over the extra money -With that said, they are stingy with bonuses -Commute on the 404 is not fun Understand that this is the Korean's ship and you're just the grunt, carrying out orders. They can make strategic decisions that can be frustrating, but when viewed... through the lens of Korean culture/norms, it all makes sense. Your job is to "hit the numbers" (whatever that may be), without thought of long-term repercussions. This is anathema to current Western management practices, but that's how they do things in Seoul... I highly recommend you learn about their society, customers and cultural practices. If you can gently show that you have some understanding of their ways, they will see you as a trusted colleague rather than an incompetent Westerner.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    Keep building the brand. The product is there.

    Hyundai Auto Canada2018-07-16
  7. „Varies from dealership to dealership”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Business Development Manager in Kitchener, ON
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei Hyundai Auto Canada gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Great learning experience. Great bonus structure (but this varies within each dealerhship and between dealerships).

    Kontras

    Management inconsistent with overall Hyundai image and direction is possible since policies and procedures vary from dealership to dealership. Difficult to voice concerns to Hyundai corperation,

    Hyundai Auto Canada2017-10-08

    Reaktion von Hyundai Auto Canada

    May 9, 2019National Manager, Human Resources

    Thank you for your comment. We believe that this comment is directed towards a specific Hyundai dealership, and not Hyundai Auto Canada. Please note that all Hyundai dealerships are owned and operated independently of Hyundai Auto Canada. As this comment is directed towards a dealership, ...

    Mehr anzeigen
  8. Hilfreich (1)

    „Good Company”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite bei Hyundai Auto Canada (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Great people, great boss, great HR team, good benefits, summer hours, car program. A lot of possibilities to learn and grow.

    Kontras

    Almost none to speak of. I feel like the workload isn't evenly distributed, but that's not exclusive to Hyundai Canada.

    Rat an das Management

    Keep up the good work, compensate those who deserve it, and let's sell some cars!

    Hyundai Auto Canada2017-06-22
  9. Hilfreich (5)

    „Gaslighting and Toxic Culture”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite bei Hyundai Auto Canada (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Team building events, employees benefits, subsidized cafeteria food, vending machines, employees vehicles lease perogram with insurance coverage, partners purchasing programs.

    Kontras

    The visible minorities and non Korean employees within the corporation will never be promoted nor progress in their careers while employing with Hyundai. Managements of all level uses gaslighting tactics to drive fear into employees, by publicly humiliating employees to tarnish their reputations within the company, to stiffer any chances of their career advancement. Human resources policies were created to protect... the organization rather than the employees. Many employees who ever voice their concerns were immediately terminated. Many women who went on maternity leaves, returning later to discover that their positions were held by another. Management often use favouritism when treating members of their own team.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    The toxic culture of the organization creates uneccessary insecurities in employees that ultimately reduce performances and stiffer growth.

    Hyundai Auto Canada2017-07-21

    Reaktion von Hyundai Auto Canada

    July 27, 2017National Manager, Human Resources

    Thank you for your comments. We are disappointed to hear your perceptions of the work environment. They seem in contrast to what we hear from others on the Hyundai team through our "HAC Huddles" and the anonymous employee experience survey. Of note, we recently reviewed the internal ...

    Mehr anzeigen
  10. Hilfreich (1)

    „Progressive CEO”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Human Resources Manager in Markham, ON
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 3 Jahren bei Hyundai Auto Canada (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    I have worked in HR for 11 years and for over 5 of those years I have had the opportunity to work with our CEO, Don Romano, both at Mazda Canada and currently at Hyundai Auto Canada. I left the Automotive Industry after Mazda and Don being the CEO of Hyundai was a factor in me accepting my current position when I was offered the opportunity to join their team. I knew that working under his leadership meant I... would get to do great things from an HR perspective. From my first-hand experience working closely with Don, I know he is a respected, effective and progressive leader who is appreciated by our team. He is a continuous inspiration to staff at every level to perform at their best, bring new ideas to the table and encouraging work life balance, which is challenging in our industry. HR is well respected at Hyundai and Mazda and we have close relationships with all of our staff. Not once have I been told from any employee directly, or through others, that Don was discriminatory towards them, and there was/has not been a single harassment claim against him. Don has always respected and advocated for team members of every ethnicity, gender, religion, family status, lifestyle, etc. and that is reflected at the Hyundai Canada office. Under his leadership employees were able to spearhead a diversity committee and our employee engagement, which is measured by Towers Watson every year, has never been higher. Don supports HR introducing new ideas to make Hyundai a workplace that people want to wake up and go to in the morning and where staff have the tools they need to create work life balance. With Don’s leadership and full support we have implemented flexible working hours, summer hours, personal days that can be used for family, training opportunities for all staff, including our top female leaders. The HR team continues to work on implementing new ideas with Don’s input and support. In 2016, we received the National HR Teambuilding Program Award of the Year. As busy as Don is as CEO, he enjoys spending time with all staff and to be able to do so more often, he spearheads his own group training program after hours to help employees improve their communication and public speaking skills. I, myself, am a female employee and I am currently on Maternity leave. Having known Don for several years I was excited to tell him that I was starting my family and he was elated and supportive. As I was preparing to leave to have my baby, I received nothing but praise from him on the work I had done at Hyundai, even receiving an award at my last Town Hall meeting, approved by Don. He made me feel excited for all the great stuff that we’d get to continue working on once I was back, but has never made me feel pressured or like having a year away from work affected their view of me in any way. Don has led our Company, at one of the most difficult times in our history, to record sales and customer service scores. As a CEO, difficult decisions must be made to improve the performance of any Company. Don Romano never shies away from any challenge we face in our industry and has most definitely had to make very tough calls and decisions to steer our Organization towards success. It makes me very sad and upset that someone affected by one of these decisions would use this platform to maliciously and anonymously defame his reputation with untrue allegations about him as a CEO, as well as his home-life. Don is an incredible family man. I have gotten to know his wife through several occasions and was personally inspired by the love, support and pride they both have for each other and their children. I am fortunate to know and work with Mr. Don Romano, where I am respected by him and relied on for my experience and expertise and would welcome the opportunity to work with him at any organization he leads.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Kontras

    We are a lean organization which is challenging in an already challenging industry, however, Hyundai has and continues to make great strides to meet these challenges.

    Rat an das Management

    Continue to listen to employees' needs and implement practices based on these. Be sure to include our smaller offices across Canada in as much as possible.

    Hyundai Auto Canada2017-06-05
17 Bewertungen gefunden