Arbeitgeberbewertungen für Hydro One Telecom | Glassdoor.de

Bewertungen für Hydro One Telecom

Aktualisiert am 24. Sep 2019

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

4.0
87%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
100%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
Hydro One Telecom CEO Paul Marchant (no image)
Paul Marchant
3 Bewertungen
  1. „Great Pay”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    Ehem. Praktikant - Telecom Engineering 

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei Hydro One Telecom gearbeitet -

    Pros

    Flexible working hours and good pay

    Kontras

    Work can be repetitive at times

    Hydro One Telecom2019-09-24
  2. „Excellent Work Environment”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Praktikant - IT Systems Analyst 
    Empfiehlt
    Neutrale Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei Hydro One Telecom gearbeitet -

    Pros

    Friendly, hard-working, business-casual, union job, safety focused

    Kontras

    Crunch times and emergency changes can be stressful

    Hydro One Telecom2019-05-18
  3. „Great Experience and Conducive Location for learning”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Praktikant - Praktikant (anonym) 
    Empfiehlt
    Neutrale Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei Hydro One Telecom gearbeitet -

    Pros

    Small office so possible to interact Large Scale Projects Helpful co-Workers Team Lunch

    Kontras

    Different leadership styles between teams

    Hydro One Telecom2017-10-12
  4. „telecom intern”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    Ehem. Praktikant - Praktikant (anonym) 

    Ich habe bei Hydro One Telecom gearbeitet -

    Pros

    good atmosphere. good learning oppurtunities. good people good salary

    Kontras

    no rehiring rate and becomes boring

    Hydro One Telecom2016-07-05
  5. „Best pay within Ontario University Co-op”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Praktikant - Network Engineer Analyst Co-op in Toronto, ON
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei Hydro One Telecom gearbeitet -

    Pros

    Friendly co-workers, flexible time, can start at 7 and go home around 3 or start at 9 go home at 5. Really taking care of coop students.Great pay, getting around 55k in a year for just coop

    Kontras

    After you finish co-op, it might be hard to go back there after you graduate since a lot of hirings are internal.

    Hydro One Telecom2016-05-04
  6. „Sales Engineer”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe bei Hydro One Telecom gearbeitet - Vollzeit

    Pros

    Small size, better opportunity to switch job functions when wanted to

    Kontras

    Small clog in a huge mother company Unionized = compensation is not based on performance

    Hydro One Telecom2016-04-03
  7. „Intern”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Praktikant - Network Engineer Intern in Richmond Hill, ON
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei Hydro One Telecom gearbeitet -

    Pros

    salary is good for entry level

    Kontras

    work not very exciting and very slow pace

    Hydro One Telecom2015-12-23
  8. „Hydro One Telecom Coop review”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
     
    Empfiehlt
    Neutrale Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite bei Hydro One Telecom -

    Pros

    The salary good. I've spoken to multiple full time employee there and they enjoyed the work life balance very much

    Kontras

    Many of the engineers feel that they are being underutilized. Most of the work they perform on a daily basis do not require an engineering degree at all

    Rat an das Management

    Need to bring in some new talent or technology to keep the pace moving. Everything is moving way too slow

    Hydro One Telecom2015-09-21
  9. „The overall experience is fairly positive, I wish there were more chances for interns to develop”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Telecom Engineer in Toronto, ON
    Empfiehlt
    Neutrale Prognose

    Ich arbeite bei Hydro One Telecom -

    Pros

    1) Teleprotection team under Telecom division is one of the more busier team. I would say as long as the interns are willing to work, senior engineers/specialists are willing to hand over projects to be done 2) Higher pay compared to other electrical companies for intern

    Kontras

    1) People don't really mentor you and they somewhat expect you to learn everything by yourself 2) Don't be afraid to ask, because if you don't your coworkers will just assume you understand how everything works 3)If you're overloaded with work, please do say so to coworkers who keep on feeding you work, or else they will continue to do so and assume you have nothing on hand

    Rat an das Management

    1) I wish they spend more time developing the interns or coops 2) Provide constructive criticism so we could know what exactly we could improve on

    Hydro One Telecom2015-04-06
9 Bewertungen gefunden