Arbeitgeberbewertungen für Hydro One Brampton Networks | Glassdoor.de

Bewertungen für Hydro One Brampton Networks

Aktualisiert am 18. Aug 2019

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

2.9
31%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
74%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
Hydro One Brampton Networks CEO Paul Tremblay
Paul Tremblay
3 Bewertungen
  1. „Engineer”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Engineer in Brampton, ON
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 8 Jahren bei Hydro One Brampton Networks - Vollzeit

    Pros

    Good place to work at.

    Kontras

    None that I can think of

    Rat an das Management

    Great work

    Hydro One Brampton Networks2019-08-08
  2. „Just ok”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Supervisor 
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe weniger als ein Jahr bei Hydro One Brampton Networks gearbeitet - Vollzeit

    Pros

    Attempts to be progressive and supportive

    Kontras

    Script messages, to little real leadership

    Rat an das Management

    Be authentic and prepared for upsets

    Hydro One Brampton Networks2019-08-18
  3. „Hydro One Brampton”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter in Brampton, ON
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Neutrale Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei Hydro One Brampton Networks gearbeitet - Vollzeit

    Pros

    Small team, close to 410 hwy

    Kontras

    contract employment with no end and no offer to become permnanent

    Rat an das Management

    None, company was purchased by 3 other utilities, so hopefully things have changed.

    Hydro One Brampton Networks2018-10-16
  4. „Engineer”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
     

    Ich habe bei Hydro One Brampton Networks gearbeitet -

    Pros

    Easy and manageable workload. Good for career start

    Kontras

    Contract employees are not valued neither considered in any decision of upper management.

    Hydro One Brampton Networks2018-01-31
  5. „Outdated company”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. befristeter Mitarbeiter - Contactor in Brampton, ON
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Neutrale Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei Hydro One Brampton Networks -

    Pros

    Good pay, honestly nothing else comes to mind...

    Kontras

    So outdated!!!! they have been doing their business for ages and don't want to change much! No potencial for contract people.

    Rat an das Management

    No advise

    Hydro One Brampton Networks2017-03-17
  6. „Project Engineer”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    Project Engineer in Toronto, ON

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 3 Jahren bei Hydro One Brampton Networks -

    Pros

    benefits, friendly, advancement, educational, seniority,

    Kontras

    none that i can think of, hydroone is great

    Hydro One Brampton Networks2016-07-25
  7. Hilfreich (2)

    „Good Company”

    SternSternSternSternStern
     

    Ich arbeite bei Hydro One Brampton Networks -

    Pros

    Decent salary and excellent pension Good benefits and work/life balance Approachable management and senior leadership Environmentally friendly and safety driven culture

    Kontras

    Uncertainly due to the changes the company is experiencing at the moment as a result of sale and merger with other utilities.

    Hydro One Brampton Networks2016-04-27
  8. „Tense place to be”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. befristeter Mitarbeiter - Contract Employee in Brampton, ON
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei Hydro One Brampton Networks -

    Pros

    Location close to 410. It is a job and serves its purpose.

    Kontras

    Horrible corporate culture, can not approach HR about management without suffering for it later, permanent employee vs contract employee (permanent ALWAYS wins), lack of support from department leads, watch your back even employees will stab you in the back to get ahead or protect themselves, ......... I can go on but there is a word limit, I think.

    Rat an das Management

    Stop encouraging this division among permanent and contract, for example sending emails to using the group address "All employees including contract staff" is not helpful, plus you should know that actually does not refer to those individuals on contract it is actually another group of individuals, it might surprise you to know the "all employees" group email includes those on contract.

    Hydro One Brampton Networks2016-01-26
  9. „Administrative clerk”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. befristeter Mitarbeiter - Entry Level Clerk in Brampton, ON
    Empfiehlt nicht

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei Hydro One Brampton Networks gearbeitet -

    Pros

    Pay rates are very fair for the job description given.

    Kontras

    No autonomy at all. Micromanagement is very unsettling.

    Rat an das Management

    Micromanagement is not necessary when there are guidelines and set quotas already in place.

    Hydro One Brampton Networks2016-01-24
  10. „Interesting but need something more”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. befristeter Mitarbeiter - Contract Employee in Brampton, ON
    Neutrale Prognose

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei Hydro One Brampton Networks -

    Pros

    Location, close to the 410. Customers care is a priority.

    Kontras

    Large company operating like a small sized business. Clear distinction among contract vs permanent employees very discouraging especially when doing the same work.

    Rat an das Management

    Consider a new approach regarding contract employment, staff on contract longer than 6 months should be reviewed and found permanent placement sooner than 2-3 years. And after a permanent position is offered consider waiving the probationary period for such employees, I think if an employee has worked on contract for over 1 year I think they have met the terms of probation.

    Hydro One Brampton Networks2015-01-05
11 Bewertungen gefunden