Arbeitgeberbewertungen für Hydro One | Glassdoor.de

Bewertungen für Hydro One

Aktualisiert am 24. Okt 2019

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

3.5
60%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
71%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
Hydro One CEO Carmine Marcello
Carmine Marcello
57 Bewertungen
  1. „Good company”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Manager in Toronto, ON
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 8 Jahren bei Hydro One (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Lots of interesting work around. Big company

    Kontras

    Politics on steroids. So keep that in mind

    Hydro One2019-05-10
  2. „Working for the utilities company”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Technician 

    Ich habe bei Hydro One gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Great benefits can learn a lot

    Kontras

    Sometimes slow, hard to actually do new things once set in one position

    Hydro One2019-05-02
  3. Hilfreich (3)

    „"The failure of a team has been and will always be the fault of leadership"”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Senior Security Advisor in Toronto, ON
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe weniger als ein Jahr bei Hydro One gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Just to name something in this section; salary.

    Kontras

    Mid-level management is inexperienced and incompetent. If you get stuck reporting into someone of that nature, they can make or break your life. - If you are an entry level/junior employee, do not go in expecting any coaching or mentoring. There is no development plan to give employees to give any kind of career projection or guidance. There are tools in place, but not being utilized or enforced. - I had all the... faith in the original C-level management when I first started, but the egoistical inter-department battles and constant backstabbing got out of hand. The toxicity between them is quite visible and it's very unfortunate because they are all great leaders and mentors outside of work. There were no efforts to retaining existing employees after the lenghty hiring process and background checks, which was incredibly disappointing.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    The resources you hire are incredibly talented and valuable start being more mature and stop backstabbing your new hire in front of other teams to show off your knowledge.

    Hydro One2019-05-14
  4. „coop engg asisstant”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Engineer Assistant in Toronto, ON
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei Hydro One gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    It was great! I recommend it

    Kontras

    Not a bad place to work

    Hydro One2019-03-27
  5. Hilfreich (4)

    „coordinator”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt nicht

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei Hydro One (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    good benefits, I have a good direct manager

    Kontras

    salary progression and career progression are hard. neptism is obvious -i.e. external postings going to wives/husbands/nieces etc. OFFICE POLITICS non-flexible work office. I regularly get asked where I was when gone from my assigned seat for more then 40minutes.

    Rat an das Management

    people in positions of authority are not above entry level employees. There is an attitude of say, not helping or checking in at events/meetings and whoever the lowest on the ladder is just gets stuck doing everything with little communication.

    Hydro One2019-04-05
  6. Hilfreich (1)

    „LCSC”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - LCSC in Greater Sudbury, ON
    Empfiehlt
    Neutrale Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 10 Jahre bei Hydro One gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Amazing benefits and pension packages. Vacation started at two weeks and increased fairly quickly. Great group of coworkers in multiple departments.

    Kontras

    A lot of change in management. Took a long time to backfill positions, which made it pretty stressful working understaffed.

    Rat an das Management

    Conduct reviews of staff performance more often. Also, ensure that all staff members have balanced work loads.

    Hydro One2019-03-18
  7. „Good company”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe bei Hydro One gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Great pay and good benefits

    Kontras

    There are no cons to say

    Hydro One2019-03-15
  8. „Good place to work”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt
    Neutrale Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe bei Hydro One gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Friendly environment which nurtures individual growth.

    Kontras

    Very large company, slowly paced.

    Hydro One2019-03-11
  9. Hilfreich (5)

    „Bullied and Harassed Everyday”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Employee in Orangeville, ON
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei Hydro One gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    You get paid a lot. Feel bad for the rate payers though the entire time. That's about it for pros. I'm trying to fill the pros space with text. Kind of sad.

    Kontras

    - Everyday I was harassed and bullied by management. It was an extremely disrespectful and terrible work experience. - The HR department and Union reps did absolutely nothing for me when I asked for help. They swept everything under the rug. They will always side with senior managers. Really goes to show that this company doesn't care about employees or customers at all. Very fake and sneaky. - Managers use... isolation to bully employees they don't like. Dealing with fully grown adults behaving like spoiled children makes you question how these people are managing in the first place. This is a workplace not a school yard. Extremely unprofessional. - Managers withhold information, resources, and support if they don't like you. - Managers use verbal abuse: homophobic, racist, sexist, insults and status remarks are made commonly. - Managers spread lies and gossip to target other employees against you. They wolf pack bully. - Some kind of hidden agenda is going on here with upper management. Continuous secretive meetings about gossip, how to slight employees and sneak things below the unions radar. - The company focuses on safety yet I saw daily infringements of policy and union code. A lot of it goes unnoticed because senior management is locked-arms in how they deal with things. You might as well throw the rule book in the toilet. - If no bullying happened here, more would get done work wise. Much less injuries and accidents would happen overall. I'm guessing millions of rate payers dollars would be saved. - Extremely corrupt workplace with little regard for employees. Employees are basically guinea pigs. - Management acts entitled, condescending, ignorant, arrogant and rude. They believe they are better than everyone else. - Managers are sadistic narcissists. They care the world about themselves, and treat employees like garbage. - Hard work goes unrecognized, others will take credit for your work by force, and you will be silenced. - Just a sad, pathetic and terrible place to work. My soul got sucked dry here. I found myself burnt out everyday. - Greatest day of my life was not having to return to that hell hole. Hoping to raise awareness of this terrible workplace. Hoping this post doesn't get taken down - starting to believe HR is removing my posts. I'm only telling the truth. I don't recommend working here. Stay Away if you value your sanity!

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    Act like professionals not school girls. Fire management. Stop wasting rate payers money. Let me audit the place and dish out well deserved layoffs to these managers and I'll save millions of ratepayers dollars.

    Hydro One2019-04-11
  10. „Manager”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Manager in Toronto, ON
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 3 Jahren bei Hydro One (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    great place to work. Good environment

    Kontras

    Need more training, more time off

    Hydro One2019-02-06
169 Bewertungen gefunden
</>Einbinden