Arbeitgeberbewertungen für Hudson's Bay Company | Glassdoor.de

Bewertungen für Hudson's Bay Company

Aktualisiert am 20. Aug 2019

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

1132 Bewertungen gefunden

3.1
SternSternSternSternStern
BewertungstrendsBewertungstrends
48%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
61%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
Helena Foulkes
83 Bewertungen
  1. "Nice place to work"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Sales Associate 

    Ich habe bei Hudson's Bay Company gearbeitet (Teilzeit)

    Pros

    Nice people, helpful all times

    Kontras

    Less hours and as part time you get 4 hour shifts

    Hudson's Bay Company2019-08-20

    Reaktion von Hudson's Bay Company

    August 20, 2019HR Operations Manager

    Thank you for your feedback. We will share your concern with the appropriate leadership to better address issues in the future.

  2. "Nice company with good co-workers"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Customer Service Representative in Halifax, NS
    Empfiehlt
    Neutrale Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe weniger als ein Jahr bei Hudson's Bay Company als Teilzeit gearbeitet

    Pros

    People who you're working with are nice

    Kontras

    Not enough hours in normal days and no room for promotions

    Hudson's Bay Company2019-08-17

    Reaktion von Hudson's Bay Company

    August 18, 2019HR Operations Manager

    Thank you for your feedback. We will share your concern with the appropriate leadership to better address issues in the future.

  3. "Warehouse Associate at the company for the winter season"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Warehouse Associate in Toronto, ON
    Empfiehlt

    Ich habe weniger als ein Jahr bei Hudson's Bay Company als Teilzeit gearbeitet

    Pros

    The interview process is short and simple. The payday is weekly. Lunch breaks and rooms are clean and neat.

    Kontras

    The staff is very strict on timings. This is understandable as the company works in the timely delivery of goods. Post the peak season is it pretty obvious to get laid off.

    Hudson's Bay Company2019-08-13

    Reaktion von Hudson's Bay Company

    August 14, 2019HR Operations Manager

    Thank you for your feedback. We will share your concern with the appropriate leadership to better address issues in the future.

  4. "Good staff discount"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Sales Associate in Victoria, BC
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Neutrale Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei Hudson's Bay Company (Teilzeit)

    Pros

    Good associates discount for 20%

    Kontras

    Minimum wage, bad schedule

    Rat an das Management

    Preparing schedule monthly

    Hudson's Bay Company2019-08-18

    Reaktion von Hudson's Bay Company

    August 20, 2019HR Operations Manager

    We appreciate your feedback. We will share your concern with the appropriate leadership. Please reach out to your HR business partner if you’d like to discuss the issue further.

  5. "Great People, But No Growth"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Digital Marketing Coordinator in North York, ON
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei Hudson's Bay Company (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    - great team - unlimited paid time off - flexible work schedule (can work from home) - relaxed dress code

    Kontras

    - no sense of employee development or growth - lack of focus throughout organization - lack of funds/budgetary constraints & changes affect daily work - high turnover - lack of transparency - slow environment - poorly placed offices (brampton & north york) - inadequate benefits - inadequate bonus structure

    Rat an das Management

    - treat your young people better (promote them when they deserve it, locate offices where they want to be, help them develop as employees, offer better benefits, etc.) and they won't leave so frequently

    Hudson's Bay Company2019-08-14

    Reaktion von Hudson's Bay Company

    August 18, 2019HR Operations Manager

    We appreciate your feedback. We will share your concern with the appropriate leadership. Please reach out to your HR business partner if you’d like to discuss the issue further.

  6. "Poor management in toxic workplace environment"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Executive Assistant in New York, NY
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe weniger als ein Jahr bei Hudson's Bay Company als Vollzeit gearbeitet

    Pros

    Great discounts to employees and beautiful new offices.

    Kontras

    Low morale, no communication through your direct reports regarding desk moves practically every other month, no positive feelings about the future of this company.

    Rat an das Management

    Do not treat employees like they do not matter. Listen to seasoned and experienced employees who advise and suggest how to fix a situation rather than let them "transition out" of a role.

    Hudson's Bay Company2019-08-13

    Reaktion von Hudson's Bay Company

    August 14, 2019HR Operations Manager

    Thank you for your feedback. We will share your concern with the appropriate leadership to better address issues in the future.

  7. "In Store Marketer"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Retail Sales Associate 

    Ich habe weniger als ein Jahr bei Hudson's Bay Company als Teilzeit gearbeitet

    Pros

    Good first job. Good discounts

    Kontras

    Part-time employment meant no extended benefits

    Hudson's Bay Company2019-08-07

    Reaktion von Hudson's Bay Company

    August 13, 2019HR Operations Manager

    Thank you for your feedback. We will share your concern with the appropriate leadership to better address issues in the future.

  8. Hilfreich (1)

    "Going Downhill"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Department Head in Kamloops, BC
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 3 Jahre bei Hudson's Bay Company gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Kind staff, flexibility, management was nice most of the time.

    Kontras

    Corporate has no clue what they're doing, cutting hours yet expecting more work, minimum pay expecting maximum effort.

    Rat an das Management

    I sold my soul to this company for nearly 4 years. The company likes to say they change things to be more customer-focused. Well, they keep docking hours and staff and cash registers despite the number one complaint in stores is the lack of staff available to help customers. I worked at two seperate locations, and corporate demands constantly drove every manager and staff member crazy to the point where some stressed...

    Mehr anzeigen
    Hudson's Bay Company2019-08-02

    Reaktion von Hudson's Bay Company

    August 6, 2019HR Operations Manager

    Thank you for your feedback. We will share your concern with the appropriate leadership to better address issues in the future.

  9. "Challenging Environment"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Administrative Assistant in New York, NY
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Neutrale Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei Hudson's Bay Company gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Hardworking passionate people who want the best for the company

    Kontras

    Disinterested management without focus or passion

    Rat an das Management

    Stop throwing things against the wall to see what sticks - learn who your customers are and serve them

    Hudson's Bay Company2019-08-02

    Reaktion von Hudson's Bay Company

    August 6, 2019HR Operations Manager

    Thank you for your feedback. We will share your concern with the appropriate leadership to better address issues in the future.

  10. "Great company"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Customer Service Representative 
    Empfiehlt
    Neutrale Prognose

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 5 Jahren bei Hudson's Bay Company (Teilzeit)

    Pros

    Understanding management. Being able to move around within the company and move up in positions

    Kontras

    No cons at this time

    Hudson's Bay Company2019-07-17

    Reaktion von Hudson's Bay Company

    July 22, 2019HR Operations Manager

    Thank you for sharing your thoughts about the company!

1132 Bewertungen gefunden