Arbeitgeberbewertungen für Houghton Mifflin Harcourt | Glassdoor.de

Bewertungen für Houghton Mifflin Harcourt

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

768 Bewertungen gefunden

3.1
SternSternSternSternStern
BewertungstrendsBewertungstrends
52%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
79%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
Houghton Mifflin Harcourt CEO John “Jack” J. Lynch, Jr.
John “Jack” J. Lynch, Jr.
101 Bewertungen
  1. Hilfreich (1)

    Ups and Down

    SternSternSternSternStern
      Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Program Manager in Austin, TX

      Ich habe für mehr als 20 Jahre bei Houghton Mifflin Harcourt gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

      Pros

      Great people, good benefits, flexible work hours

      Kontras

      Continuous layoffs and reinventing itself.

      Houghton Mifflin Harcourt2019-05-16
    • Positive Experience

      SternSternSternSternStern
      • Work-Life-Balance
      • Kultur & Werte
      • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
      • Führungsebene
      Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
      Empfiehlt
      Positive Prognose
      Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

      Ich habe für mehr als 2 Jahre bei Houghton Mifflin Harcourt gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

      Pros

      Remote working flexibility; passionate about helping make a difference for every student; positive workplace; lots of collaboration and help/support from co-workers; excellent in-house tech support for employees

      Kontras

      limited bonus plan - not every employee is eligible

      Houghton Mifflin Harcourt2019-05-03
    • Needs to go from Good to Great!

      SternSternSternSternStern
      • Work-Life-Balance
      • Kultur & Werte
      • Karrieremöglichkeiten
      • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
      • Führungsebene
      Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Associate Consultant in Nampa, ID
      Empfiehlt
      Neutrale Prognose
      Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

      Ich habe für mehr als 4 Jahre bei Houghton Mifflin Harcourt gearbeitet (Teilzeit)

      Pros

      They do offer training opportunities to employees to assist them with the jobs and tasks that they perform. The do offer supplies to assist you with the consulting jobs that you are given.

      Kontras

      They pay minimum for the training and are always changing the parameters of things as the company reorganizes...and reorganizes..and reorganizes.

      Rat an das Management

      Take care of your people...they are the faces of your company out in the field of education.

      Houghton Mifflin Harcourt2019-05-15
    • Great place to work and make a difference

      SternSternSternSternStern
      • Work-Life-Balance
      • Kultur & Werte
      • Karrieremöglichkeiten
      • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
      • Führungsebene
      Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
      Empfiehlt
      Positive Prognose
      Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

      Ich arbeite seit mehr als 4 Jahren bei Houghton Mifflin Harcourt (Vollzeit)

      Pros

      They try to stay ahead of the game in the education sector. Great team of people to work with and everyone is very supportive.

      Kontras

      Clear communication is sometimes a struggle. Must be a highly motivated independent worker and may not fit everyone.

      Houghton Mifflin Harcourt2019-04-30
    • Hilfreich (2)

      Clueless Leadership

      SternSternSternSternStern
      • Work-Life-Balance
      • Kultur & Werte
      • Karrieremöglichkeiten
      • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
      • Führungsebene
      Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
      Empfiehlt nicht
      Neutrale Prognose
      Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

      Ich arbeite seit mehr als 9 Jahren bei Houghton Mifflin Harcourt (Vollzeit)

      Pros

      Hard working employees who want the company to succeed, and improve the lost company culture that used to make it a great place to work.

      Kontras

      Senior leadership thinks it is the best thing in the world for employees at busy time of year when everyone is working more hours, no summer Friday's off like the rest of company- to reward you with a" pizza party" like kindergartners and a God awful polyester t shirt. What a slap in the face for your hard work. So disconnected from reality. Work was done before with Summer Fridays off, with no problems. Skip...

      Mehr anzeigen

      Rat an das Management

      Listen to employees, update rewards if you truly mean it. Give gift cards as prior VIPs did, extra time off.

      Houghton Mifflin Harcourt2019-04-29
    • Hilfreich (3)

      Where will HMH be in 3-years

      SternSternSternSternStern
      • Work-Life-Balance
      • Kultur & Werte
      • Karrieremöglichkeiten
      • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
      • Führungsebene
      Akt. Mitarbeiter - Account Executive 
      Empfiehlt nicht
      Negative Prognose
      Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

      Ich arbeite seit mehr als 4 Jahren bei Houghton Mifflin Harcourt (Vollzeit)

      Pros

      Largest K-12 provider. Great services to sell. We do actual good in the world.

      Kontras

      Working with HMH, and all of their processes and changes in management. Sales teams that have to work together, but compete against each other.

      Rat an das Management

      After looking over some of the reviews, I have to say that they’re all correct. HMH can at times be a great place to work, and I’m proud of the work I do. However, in my few years at the company, no two years have been the same when it comes to who my manager is, or what products I’m responsible for. You have to be ready for change. But change has to come, because of the days of the “big three” are gone. And anyone in...

      Mehr anzeigen
      Houghton Mifflin Harcourt2019-04-23
    • Hilfreich (1)

      Hopeful they will improve

      SternSternSternSternStern
      • Work-Life-Balance
      • Kultur & Werte
      • Karrieremöglichkeiten
      • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
      • Führungsebene
      Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Manager 
      Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

      Ich habe für mehr als 6 Jahre bei Houghton Mifflin Harcourt gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

      Pros

      40 hour work week, good pay and benefits.

      Kontras

      Too large and clunky with silos to be efficient in getting products out. They seem to be improving. I wish they had started improving about 10 years ago.

      Rat an das Management

      Get out of the tower more often.

      Houghton Mifflin Harcourt2019-04-24
    • Hilfreich (2)

      HMH always makes the wrong decision about IT

      SternSternSternSternStern
      • Work-Life-Balance
      • Kultur & Werte
      • Karrieremöglichkeiten
      • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
      • Führungsebene
      Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
      Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

      Ich arbeite bei Houghton Mifflin Harcourt ()

      Pros

      I agree with other people that the mission and HMH people are pros

      Kontras

      IT has had a very bad time and seemingly, very many people resigning from IT management recently. I believe people were ready for a change in the CIO and we had a great chance recently to get someone who was much more qualified, perhaps someone who has been a CIO before which would have been very helpful for this complex IT environment at HMH. Today I am very disappointed about the plans for the new CIO because I feel...

      Mehr anzeigen

      Rat an das Management

      Look at the real management skills and technology leadership background especially in IT. It seems so obvious you would want to do this for the area of IT.

      Houghton Mifflin Harcourt2019-05-13
    • Hilfreich (2)

      Great Company if you like change

      SternSternSternSternStern
      • Work-Life-Balance
      • Kultur & Werte
      • Karrieremöglichkeiten
      • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
      • Führungsebene
      Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Sales 
      Empfiehlt
      Neutrale Prognose
      Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

      Ich habe für mehr als 4 Jahre bei Houghton Mifflin Harcourt gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

      Pros

      They have a lot of great products and are well liked by the market.

      Kontras

      There are managers who play favorites and overlook behavior that is blatantly against policy for high producers.

      Rat an das Management

      Be consistent with HR issues

      Houghton Mifflin Harcourt2019-03-19
    • Hilfreich (5)

      People are undervalued and underpaid

      SternSternSternSternStern
      • Work-Life-Balance
      • Kultur & Werte
      • Karrieremöglichkeiten
      • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
      • Führungsebene
      Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Marketing Manager in Boston, MA
      Empfiehlt nicht
      Neutrale Prognose
      Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

      Ich habe für mehr als 6 Jahre bei Houghton Mifflin Harcourt gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

      Pros

      work from home flexibility

      Kontras

      constant change in management

      Houghton Mifflin Harcourt2019-03-28
    768 Bewertungen gefunden