Bewertungen für Hot Topic Seasonal Sales Associate | Glassdoor.de

Hot Topic Bewertungen für Seasonal Sales Associate

Aktualisiert am 15. Apr 2019

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

18 Bewertungen gefunden

4.6
SternSternSternSternStern
BewertungstrendsBewertungstrends
84%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
100%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
Hot Topic CEO Steve Vranes
Steve Vranes
3 Bewertungen
  1. LOVE IT THERE!

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Seasonal Sales Associate in Durham, NC
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    I worked at Hot Topic Teilzeit for less than a year

    Pros

    Management. Best manager I have ever had. Coworkers are all nice and the customers most of the time were amazing.

    Kontras

    For me, the travel time from where I live to there is hard, because of pay.

    Rat an das Management

    The management is the best. 10/10

    Hot Topic2019-04-16
  2. Terrible Hours

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Seasonal Sales Associate 
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Neutrale Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    I worked at Hot Topic Teilzeit for less than a year

    Pros

    Flexible Hours Employee Discount (40% off in store)

    Kontras

    Not Enough Hours Too Much Free Time

    Rat an das Management

    Give employees more hours. I was only getting MAYBE one 4-hour shift every week. There was a period where I wasn't even put on the schedule. Hire less seasonal and pay more. I made less than $200 in 2 and a half weeks of working for them. Also, teach part time workers other skills rather than register and folding shirts. When it was slow, I would have to fold shirts until someone came to the register. However, once the...

    Mehr anzeigen
    Hot Topic2019-02-27
  3. It was a great starter job!

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Seasonal Sales Associate in Ventura, CA
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    I worked at Hot Topic Teilzeit for less than a year

    Pros

    I was a seasonal sales associate. The discounts were good, the environment was fun, and everyone was great to work with. The manager also kept excellent communication with his employees. Definitely recommend if you need a first job.

    Kontras

    Not any cons I can remember.

    Rat an das Management

    Keep up the great work!

    Hot Topic2019-02-08
  4. Great Experience

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Seasonal Sales Associate 

    I worked at Hot Topic Teilzeit for less than a year

    Pros

    Amazing co-workers, friendly customers, amazing boss

    Kontras

    Little pay and little hours

    Hot Topic2019-02-13
  5. Seasonal sales associate

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Seasonal Sales Associate in Palmdale, CA
    Empfiehlt

    I worked at Hot Topic Teilzeit for less than a year

    Pros

    Great management and customers as well as associate discount!

    Kontras

    for cons i would have to say split shifts.

    Rat an das Management

    keep doing what you’re doing!

    Hot Topic2018-05-10
  6. Great job, especially for someone who’s currently between jobs and just needs some money in their pocket.

    SternSternSternSternStern
      Akt. Mitarbeiter - Seasonal Sales Associate in North Bend, WA

      I have been working at Hot Topic for less than a year

      Pros

      Employee discount is 40%. Biggest discount out of all the other places I’ve ever worked. Discount bumps up to 50% for a weekend in December - the last weekend before Christmas, I believe - so employees save even more money if they do any of their Christmas shopping at Hot Topic.

      Kontras

      A lot of locations only really hire for temp/seasonal positions, so there isn’t much room to move up in the company unless the manager, ASM, or keyholder are planning on quitting and you’re hired as a replacement.

      Hot Topic2017-12-28
    • Great seasonal job

      SternSternSternSternStern
      • Work-Life-Balance
      • Kultur & Werte
      • Karrieremöglichkeiten
      • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
      • Führungsebene
      Akt. Mitarbeiter - Seasonal Sales Associate in Charleston, WV
      Empfiehlt
      Positive Prognose
      Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

      I have been working at Hot Topic Teilzeit for less than a year

      Pros

      Friendly and cool co-workers, good discount, great products, customers are friendly for the most part. Easy to learn, easy to execute.

      Kontras

      Store is quite slow very often, floor is hard on the legs, store changes very often and quickly. Certain themes can be in all in one spot one day, then spread across the store the next.

      Rat an das Management

      Keep up the good work, allot more hours for the manager to assign.

      Hot Topic2017-12-06
    • Cool place for a first job

      SternSternSternSternStern
      • Work-Life-Balance
      • Kultur & Werte
      • Karrieremöglichkeiten
      • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
      • Führungsebene
      Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Seasonal Sales Associate in Chula Vista, CA
      Empfiehlt

      I worked at Hot Topic Teilzeit for less than a year

      Pros

      Management and Co-workers are awesome. Its cool that you work and interact with customers with the same interest as you.

      Kontras

      If you go in during the black friday season, training may be rushed so stay alert. Cashier may be tricky at first.

      Rat an das Management

      Provide more time to training new employees as well as a more organized schedule where we actually know when break time is.

      Hot Topic2016-11-17
    • It was generally okay, no complaints, just be honest and bring out the best in your qualities.

      SternSternSternSternStern
      • Work-Life-Balance
      • Kultur & Werte
      • Karrieremöglichkeiten
      • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
      • Führungsebene
      Akt. Mitarbeiter - Seasonal Sales Associate in El Centro, CA
      Empfiehlt
      Positive Prognose
      Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

      Ich arbeite bei Hot Topic (Teilzeit)

      Pros

      You can gain experience, the salary goes up depending on title, can be a regular employee if you do a great job.

      Kontras

      The work is demanding, time consuming and managers can cut your hours if they wanted to, simply because someone can work better than you b

      Rat an das Management

      Ask more questions relating work experience other than personality.

      Hot Topic2016-10-07
    • Just OK

      SternSternSternSternStern
      • Work-Life-Balance
      • Kultur & Werte
      • Karrieremöglichkeiten
      • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
      • Führungsebene
      Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Seasonal Sales Associate in Bowling Green, KY
      Empfiehlt
      Neutrale Prognose
      Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

      I worked at Hot Topic Teilzeit for less than a year

      Pros

      The discounts were amazing; 40% is what it was I believe. At the time, I was really into their clothes so the discount was a big deal for me.

      Kontras

      It's retail. I was 14 at the time and was not allowed to work the register or do most anything besides greet people at the door.

      Rat an das Management

      Let your temporary employees know ahead of time when they're employment term will end, instead of having them show up to get a shift schedule and just say 'lol sorry you don't work here anymore.' Very unprofessional.

      Hot Topic2016-07-05
    18 Bewertungen gefunden