Bewertungen für Hot Topic Part Time Assistant Manager | Glassdoor.de

Hot Topic Bewertungen für Part Time Assistant Manager

Aktualisiert am 13. Dez 2018

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

39 Bewertungen gefunden

3.6
SternSternSternSternStern
BewertungstrendsBewertungstrends
61%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
100%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
Hot Topic CEO Steve Vranes
Steve Vranes
4 Bewertungen
  1. Hilfreich (1)

    "I would recommend working here especially someone who is just starting to build a retail career. I love it!"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Part-Time Assistant Store Manager in Ijamsville, MD
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei Hot Topic als Teilzeit

    Pros

    Super fun environment, opportunity for monthly bonus, lax dress code, nice customers, opportunity for growth.

    Kontras

    Not a lot of hours to go around, lots of work for not the best pay.

    Hot Topic2018-12-14
  2. Hilfreich (1)

    "It was dehumanizing"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Part Time Assistant Manager 
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Neutrale Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei Hot Topic gearbeitet (Teilzeit)

    Pros

    Flexible schedule, lenient dress code, you get to meet awesome people, gracious discount, body mod friendly, equal opportunity employer

    Kontras

    Pay rate is not consistent among workers, some workers recieve far lower rates of pay despite being the same position/seniority in the company, low pay for the workload expected of you, turnover rate is outrageous, they care about profit over employees

    Rat an das Management

    Actually look at what your store level managers are required to do, how little time they have to do it in, and PAY THEM BETTER, and you'll see an increase in morale and quality of work! Pay people based off of their ability and productivity and the workload they regularly complete.

    Hot Topic2018-03-09
  3. "Fun, until you reach full time."

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Part Time Assistant Manager 
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 3 Jahren bei Hot Topic (Teilzeit)

    Pros

    Laid back, minimal dress code, most of the employees are cool, and it's cool to relate so closely with your coworkers, and the discount is great. If you live in a metropolitan area, e.g. Dallas, Houston, etc, promotions and transfers are plentiful. The company loves to promote from within.

    Kontras

    Heavy workload for little pay. They are incredibly stingy with hours. You have 1 person on the clock all day, except for about 3 hours, one of which is used to relive for breaks. You're expected to juggle customers, store maintenance, and process all of your shipment singlehandedly, as well as about a dozen other time consuming tasks.

    Hot Topic2017-10-11
  4. "Sales associate to keyholder to assistant manager"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Part Time Assistant Manager in Newark, DE
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei Hot Topic (Teilzeit)

    Pros

    40% discount Chill work environment Normal working hours Christmas off Awesome co workers Chances to move up That's all everyone

    Kontras

    Can't think of anything that I would say is a negative about working at Hot topic. I personally haven't had a bad experience here!

    Rat an das Management

    Keep open communication with everyone!

    Hot Topic2017-08-19
  5. "Fun place to work."

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Part-Time Assistant Store Manager in Atlanta, GA
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei Hot Topic als Teilzeit

    Pros

    Open dress code, listen to any kind of music, flexible shifts, this is a great option for a second job.

    Kontras

    The pay is low and you only get a good amount of hours to actually pay bills if you are upper level management.

    Rat an das Management

    Look for those that want to advance

    Hot Topic2017-07-19
  6. "Part-time Assistant Manager"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Part-Time Assistant Manager 
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 3 Jahre bei Hot Topic gearbeitet (Teilzeit)

    Pros

    Flexible hours, great people, very nice employee discount. Worked with my school schedule while finishing college. Supportive and encouraging team!

    Kontras

    Flexible hours - sometimes 12, sometimes 36. Not consistent enough for paying bills and living on my own. High turnover among lower level staff made it difficult to be efficient.

    Rat an das Management

    When I left, HT was reducing the number of management staff in each store to store manager, PTASM, and Keyholder. I think the stores would benefit more from elimination of the PTASM role instead of the full time assistant manager.

    Hot Topic2017-07-28
  7. "Better as Associate than Manager"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Part Time Assistant Manager in Friendswood, TX

    Ich habe für mehr als 3 Jahre bei Hot Topic gearbeitet (Teilzeit)

    Pros

    The team was fantastic to work with and management was trying their hardest. Was a great place to learn sales methods and various marketing techniques as well.

    Kontras

    Corporate was difficult to work with and some of the expectations were completely ridiculous. The pay as management was not competitive and the company tries to pay as little as possible to the teams. The corporate does not seem to care much for the teams in the store past the district managers

    Rat an das Management

    Pay closer attention to your teams and keep trying to create the management that you need from the people who work in your stores.

    Hot Topic2017-05-28
  8. "A Little Misguided"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Part-Time Assistant Manager in Denver, CO
    Empfiehlt
    Negative Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 3 Jahre bei Hot Topic gearbeitet (Teilzeit)

    Pros

    40% discount on almost everything, on top of most sales. Great staff on store level.

    Kontras

    Too much merchandise and not enough time, space, or resources to deal with it all. Company cuts hours constantly.

    Rat an das Management

    Don't overwhelm employees with tasks and merchandise while taking away hours and resources. Invest in your workforce.

    Hot Topic2016-11-07
  9. Hilfreich (2)

    "Good for Key Holders & Associates"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Part Time Assistant Manager in Fond du Lac, WI
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe bei Hot Topic gearbeitet ()

    Pros

    You got a 40% off discount off everything besides music or Electronics, it was combined with pretty much all promotions too. Pretty easy and low stress if you weren't in management, like an associate or Key Holder. At Low volume store there isn't too much to do at the job other than folding, greeting, paperwork. If you request off at least a month in advanced you would get that time off, but that mostly depends on your...

    Mehr anzeigen

    Kontras

    Full time positions only available at high volume stores. I had to fight to get $10 an hour to be an assistant manager. They made it very difficult for me to use my sick time when i had a doctors note and everything they told me I had to use my vacation time when i did have sick time i could use. HIGH pressures on out preforming within the store as well as in your district. Having high credit cards sign ups, as well as...

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    Allow growth for your employees and for them to have a fun working environment and not break it down to the bottom line of money all the time.

    Hot Topic2016-06-09
  10. Hilfreich (9)

    "Assistant Manager"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Part Time Assistant Manager in Wayne, NJ
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 5 Jahre bei Hot Topic gearbeitet (Teilzeit)

    Pros

    The environment at Hot Topic is spectacular. You can wear what you want and be yourself. You have the opportunity to create great bonds with your customers because you have so many regulars. The kids that shop there are excited to be there and their parents feel good about spending their money with you because they know they're always getting great deals and that the employees are always the nicest and most helpful staff...

    Mehr anzeigen

    Kontras

    Poor training. Next to no payroll. The company consistently changes their expectations and priorities, creating a frustrated and overworked management team. The buyers are consistently way behind trend. Vacations are always overdue and can only be taken within specific and undesirable time frames. Sick employees always work because everyone else is too tired to give up their day off to cover your shift. Low volume store...

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    Too many inconsistent performance measures. You cannot have your managers spending hours on the computer and expect them to self-sufficiently complete extraordinary amounts of tasking. The company could benefit from regional buyers and store level meetings or better training techniques to get everyone on the same page when payroll is so low that managers barely see each other. Your company is doing well because your team...

    Mehr anzeigen
    Hot Topic2016-03-21
39 Bewertungen gefunden