Bewertungen für Hot Topic Key Holder | Glassdoor.de

Hot Topic Bewertungen für Key Holder

Aktualisiert am 31. Jan 2019

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

39 Bewertungen gefunden

3.0
SternSternSternSternStern
BewertungstrendsBewertungstrends
63%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
11%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
Hot Topic CEO Steve Vranes
Steve Vranes
4 Bewertungen
  1. Hilfreich (1)

    "Don't Work Here"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Key Holder in Lithonia, GA
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe weniger als ein Jahr bei Hot Topic als Teilzeit gearbeitet

    Pros

    Awesome customers, cool merch, 40% employee discount

    Kontras

    The store manager is hourly instead of salary, so they cut into payroll. This leaves the assistant manager and key holders with only about 20 hours per week, and associates 0-4 hours. Key holders are doing all of the same work as assistant managers but only with $8.50 pay.

    Rat an das Management

    Make store manager salary, pay key holders more hourly, and give everyone more hours

    Hot Topic2019-01-31
  2. "Key holder"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Key Holder 
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Neutrale Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei Hot Topic gearbeitet (Teilzeit)

    Pros

    Good first job, good employee discount.

    Kontras

    doesn't care about employees. If you get pregnant they will work the crap out of you while your pregnant and then screw you over.

    Hot Topic2018-12-21
  3. "Hot Topic is okay"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Key Holder in Vaughan, ON
    Empfiehlt
    Negative Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 3 Jahren bei Hot Topic (Teilzeit)

    Pros

    everyone at store level is great

    Kontras

    anyone above store level doesn’t care about you, only results

    Rat an das Management

    stop abusing employees good nature

    Hot Topic2018-10-20
  4. "Enjoyed my time there a lot"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Sales Associate/Key Holder in Clarksville, TN
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei Hot Topic gearbeitet (Teilzeit)

    Pros

    Awesome company to work for. Very fun environment with opportunities to advance.

    Kontras

    Never had any in my opinion. Although the last year with employer option doesn't go back far enough but that was in 2005.

    Hot Topic2018-08-07
  5. "Loved the job, but corporate seems out of touch"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Key Holder in Portage, MI
    Empfiehlt
    Neutrale Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe weniger als ein Jahr bei Hot Topic als Teilzeit gearbeitet

    Pros

    40% discount on almost everything, that's combinable with most sales. The employees are usually very open minded and easy to get along with. You can wear whatever you want to work, as long as it's not offensive.

    Kontras

    low hours even in a management position, corportate seems to forget that they are running a store for teenagers, no health benefits for part time, low hourly pay rate

    Rat an das Management

    I had no complaint with the manager at the location I worked l at, she was one of the best managers I have ever worked for

    Hot Topic2018-03-08
  6. Hilfreich (1)

    "Eh... it really depends"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Key Holder 
    Empfiehlt
    Negative Prognose

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei Hot Topic (Teilzeit)

    Pros

    It's so much fun. Some of the customers are genuinely fun to talk to great atmosphere awesome music no dress code the management itself is AWESOME

    Kontras

    There is SO MUCH PAPERWORK to do daily, that it because almost impossible to meet lofty sale goals and unfair rating systems I've been working there 6 months, and we've cycled through 3 people on the management team. Corporate really doesn't understand what is in the range of achievable within given timeframes. Only super humans can do what corporate wants us to do daily while also maintaining good sales and customer...

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    Bring your corporate into the stores. Let them walk through a day with us. Let them try to do everything they demand of us. Establish some precedents. Give reasons for arbitrary rules and restrictions. You don't have to deal with customers when they get angry.

    Hot Topic2018-02-02
  7. "Key holder"

    SternSternSternSternStern
      Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Sales Associate/Key Holder in Elyria, OH

      Ich habe bei Hot Topic gearbeitet ()

      Pros

      Store atmosphere, employee discounts, music selection, no dress code. For a mall retail job, it was a good learning experience.

      Kontras

      Holiday hours. Dealing with kids running through the store unsupervised. Regional management unnecessarily complicate things.

      Hot Topic2017-12-26
    • "For the most part; neutral to happy with my experience at Hot Topic"

      SternSternSternSternStern
      • Work-Life-Balance
      • Kultur & Werte
      • Karrieremöglichkeiten
      • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
      • Führungsebene
      Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Key Holder in Hollywood, FL
      Empfiehlt
      Neutrale Prognose
      Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

      Ich habe weniger als ein Jahr bei Hot Topic als Teilzeit gearbeitet

      Pros

      Flexible Hours, GREAT employee discount, cool merchandise, relatively easy work, some nice coworkers and customers.

      Kontras

      SERIOUS THEFT PROBLEM, too much strenuous work to do in short time, really rude and hassling customers, way store is run and managed needs serious work.

      Rat an das Management

      This is advice to headquarters and higher ups, not managers. PAY YOUR EMPLOYEES MORE, both managers and sales associates. The work we have to do for the amount we get paid is NOT ENOUGH. Also, fix the way the stores are run, managed, and set up. The computer systems, registers, and store set ups are run very poorly and harder for employees to work with. And do something about the theft problem. IT IS SO BAD, I fear...

      Mehr anzeigen
      Hot Topic2017-11-17
    • "10/10 would always work here"

      SternSternSternSternStern
      • Work-Life-Balance
      • Kultur & Werte
      • Karrieremöglichkeiten
      • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
      • Führungsebene
      Akt. Mitarbeiter - Key Holder in Ann Arbor, MI
      Empfiehlt
      Positive Prognose

      Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei Hot Topic (Teilzeit)

      Pros

      I've worked at multiple locations and everyone who works there is really great. The staff is all very supportive of each other and it's very rare people don't get along. If you want to move up in the company all you have to do is let your SM know and they work hard to train you and let the DM know so they can keep a look out for openings that might arise. Discount is fantastic (40%) and it stacks on sales. It is also...

      Mehr anzeigen

      Kontras

      Unless your a store manager or sometimes assistant store manager hours are very limited, but it can't be helped since locations are so small.

      Hot Topic2017-11-16
    • "Key holder"

      SternSternSternSternStern
      • Work-Life-Balance
      • Kultur & Werte
      • Karrieremöglichkeiten
      • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
      • Führungsebene
      Akt. Mitarbeiter - Key Holder in Gurnee, IL
      Empfiehlt
      Negative Prognose
      Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

      Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei Hot Topic (Teilzeit)

      Pros

      Discount and general atmosphere

      Kontras

      Customer base, management, lack of knowing my schedule in advance. (They maybe only make it about 1wk prior), very little room for growth

      Hot Topic2017-10-20
    39 Bewertungen gefunden