Bewertungen für Hot Topic Hot Topic Sales Associate | Glassdoor.de

Hot Topic Bewertungen für Hot Topic Sales Associate

Aktualisiert am 22. Okt 2017

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

55 Bewertungen gefunden

3.1
SternSternSternSternStern
BewertungstrendsBewertungstrends
58%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
100%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
Hot Topic CEO Steve Vranes
Steve Vranes
3 Bewertungen
  1. "Assisting customers, using cash registers, cleaning and organizing the store, and occasional shipment duties."

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Hot Topic Sales Associate in Bloomingdale, IL
    Empfiehlt
    Neutrale Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei Hot Topic (Teilzeit)

    Pros

    The staff is amazing and understanding. Customers are friendly, too. The pay is decent for a starter job.

    Kontras

    Very limited hours besides holiday hours. Associates tend to get left in the dark about shifts and hours.

    Rat an das Management

    Just like how managers are important, sales associates are, too. They need more hours and a better pay. Adding time for them will be helpful.

    Hot Topic2017-10-22
  2. "Decent summer job.."

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Hot Topic Sales Associate in Lombard, IL
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe weniger als ein Jahr bei Hot Topic als Teilzeit gearbeitet

    Pros

    Almost everyone who comes in is pretty laid back, easy to talk to. You'll meet some really interesting, fun people.

    Kontras

    Upper management didn't seem to have a clue about efficiency or customer relations. Employees make it clear they hate their job. Most days are unbearably slow.

    Rat an das Management

    Listen to ALL of your employees. Just because something worked at one time, or for a different location does not mean it works for everyone.

    Hot Topic2017-09-04
  3. "Management is fickle AF"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Hot Topic Sales Associate in Houston, TX
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Neutrale Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei Hot Topic (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Great discount 40% stacks on sale items and promos. Fun place to work at, co workers are lit. Customers are mostly nice blah blah.

    Kontras

    Hours will vary on your availability and whether or not management likes you. Also, payroll tends to be low so if your shifts are late into the week then they may get cut. I've been working there for 1.5 years and ive seen three store managers come and go, and countless part time managers quit on the spot. Something must be going on if that's a common thing. Pay obviously doesn't match with amount of work expected out...

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    Stop quitting lol

    Hot Topic2017-05-11
  4. "It is fun and fits my personality."

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Hot Topic Sales Associate in Rockingham Court, VA
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei Hot Topic als Teilzeit

    Pros

    I like the customer base and it is not a super hard job. The people I work with are really sweet and care about me.

    Kontras

    Redoing the shirt wall is a bit scary up on a heigh ladder. I know people at other places that are paid more then me .

    Rat an das Management

    Explain more

    Hot Topic2017-03-26
  5. "I love working for Hot Topic!"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Hot Topic Sales Associate in Canton, OH
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei Hot Topic (Teilzeit)

    Pros

    They are a company that cares. My management team, especially is always willing to work with employees on scheduling. When I had some major health problems in the Fall of 2015, that left me unable to drive, walk or let-alone work, my boss gave me the time I needed to recover after only being with the company four or five months and losing my other job because of my health problems. I went back to work Thanksgiving night...

    Mehr anzeigen

    Kontras

    I wish that the company could offer full time hours for non-management employees, but I understand that it isn't possible.

    Hot Topic2017-01-04
  6. "Great Culture, Great Job"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Hot Topic Sales Associate in Irvine, CA
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei Hot Topic als

    Pros

    Employee Discounts, Culture, Enthusiastic Management

    Kontras

    None really, Membership and Credit Card enrollment can be difficult during the holidays where customers just want their stuff and to go, but that's any company you work for.

    Hot Topic2016-12-12
  7. Hilfreich (1)

    "The product is cooler than the company"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Hot Topic Sales Associate in Toronto, ON
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Neutrale Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei Hot Topic als Teilzeit

    Pros

    Product, discount, corporate is good and seems to be trying at least

    Kontras

    Unprofessional environment, management that looks down on its employees , no real power for part timers

    Hot Topic2016-10-18
  8. Hilfreich (1)

    "Wonderful and fun place to work"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Hot Topic Sales Associate in Ann Arbor, MI
    Empfiehlt
    Neutrale Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe bei Hot Topic gearbeitet ()

    Pros

    -Easy job, -Great discounts, -Fun coworkers/employees, -Will work around your schedule, -Coworkers take the time to train you and answer questions.

    Kontras

    A serious lack of hours. Each store is "given" so many hours per week to divide between employees. If you need an actual job to pay bills, this my not be the job for you. If you are looking for a little extra pocket money or amazing discounts on awesome merchandise, this is an amazing place to work.

    Rat an das Management

    -None. Great management.

    Hot Topic2016-09-25
  9. "Cashier, associate"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Hot Topic Sales Associate in Caguas, PR
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 3 Jahre bei Hot Topic gearbeitet (Teilzeit)

    Pros

    overall easy going, great work environment, amazing music, great discounts.

    Kontras

    not a lot of hours, no growth.

    Rat an das Management

    Keyholder position should not be given to friends.

    Hot Topic2016-04-25
  10. "sales associate"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Hot Topic Sales Associate in Durham, NC
    Empfiehlt
    Negative Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe bei Hot Topic gearbeitet ()

    Pros

    easy work fun people to work with good first job, wear whatever listen to tunes, fun teenage environment, clothing discount constantly slow except on weekends

    Kontras

    bad pay, short shifts, low hours, must look the brand image, hot cash calls , pressure to sell and deal with extremely weird customers

    Rat an das Management

    honestly just give 6 hour shifts instead of 2 3 hour shifts and you woud have less of a turnover problem, put hot cash call numbers on an automated call machine

    Hot Topic2016-02-10
55 Bewertungen gefunden