Bewertungen für Hot Topic Hot Topic Keyholder | Glassdoor.de

Hot Topic Bewertungen für Hot Topic Keyholder

Aktualisiert am 6. Apr 2017

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

10 Bewertungen gefunden

3.2
SternSternSternSternStern
BewertungstrendsBewertungstrends
34%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
0%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
Hot Topic CEO Steve Vranes
Steve Vranes
1 Bewertungen
  1. Eh job as Keyholder

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Hot Topic Keyholder in Irving, TX
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Neutrale Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 3 Jahren bei Hot Topic (Teilzeit)

    Pros

    THE DISCOUNT! Seriously, 40% off anything in the store on top of any promotions going on at the time. It doesn't get better than that. Also the people you get to work with are (usually) awesome.

    Kontras

    PAY. Hot Topic under pays all of its employees, at least associates and management. For all the work we do, we really should be compensated more. Especially management - tracking all the numbers for our DM's (to make their lives "easier"), extensive paperwork for opening/closing the store, and conference calls to only name a few. That's on top of all of your other responsibilities. It's a job for kids and there's ZERO...

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    Request better pay.

    Hot Topic2017-04-06
  2. Hilfreich (3)

    Best job I've ever had, but corporate is a nightmare.

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Hot Topic Keyholder 
    Empfiehlt
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 5 Jahren bei Hot Topic (Teilzeit)

    Pros

    One of the most challenging, yet fun jobs I've ever had, with some of the most amazing people I've ever had the pleasure of working with. The only thing keeping me there is the constant support of my staff, who have become like a family to me. There is never a shortage of interesting customers as well, many of whom have become loyal to just our store and staff. Pay isn't great, and the job can be challenging at times,...

    Mehr anzeigen

    Kontras

    Extremely hard to move up, even if you're doing everything correctly and many times corporate will bring in people they know that they think can help promote stuff (people in bands especially). Despite being lax on many things, they're still very judgmental on looks and prefer you to wear the clothing and look the part (dyed hair, piercings, etc). Corporate is very harsh on the staff and seem to be out of the loop...

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    Be friendly with your staff, but don't be their friends; lead by example and remember if they aren't working to standard it is more than likely because they are learning from your example.

    Hot Topic2016-05-19
  3. Hot topic

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Hot Topic Keyholder 
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Neutrale Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei Hot Topic gearbeitet ()

    Pros

    Super easy interview, really good discount 40% off, flexible hours, awesome customers

    Kontras

    Forced to get credit card sign ups and reward card sign ups or you'll get in trouble, conversion is a big deal, pay is crap, management sucks, nobody cares about you. They also don't do proper interviews and every single coworker I've had within the past few years have all been into drugs and have stolen

    Rat an das Management

    The biggest complaint I have is that nobody cares about their employees. They see it as everyone wants to work here, so if you hate it, quit and we'll hire another kid. The company could care less if you quit. There are no incentives to do good. I work so hard, and they'll hire bad people outside the company less qualified for more money.

    Hot Topic2016-05-26
  4. Once a good store, now becoming a middle schooler store

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Hot Topic Keyholder in Arlington, TX
    Empfiehlt
    Negative Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe bei Hot Topic gearbeitet ()

    Pros

    Great managers and coworkers, no dress code, everyone is like family, great environment, above average pay, getting to meet amazing people, discovering new music, the employee discount

    Kontras

    Store does not sell music anymore when the slogan is supposed to be "ALL ABOUT THE MUSIC", one certain manager was a complete ***** to everyone but she got fired, creepy customers, not enough hours, standing on feet for long periods of time, not much room for advancement since company is failing

    Rat an das Management

    I worked at 3 different Hot Topic stores from 2008-2014 so I saw many changes happen, please go back to being about the music and stop being so kid/cartoon/movie oriented. Please sell CDs again.

    Hot Topic2016-03-12
  5. Worst Job Ever

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Hot Topic Keyholder in Daytona Beach, FL
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 3 Jahre bei Hot Topic gearbeitet (Teilzeit)

    Pros

    40% discount Get to wear whatever you want

    Kontras

    Everything else. Over worked, little pay. Terrible company to work for.

    Rat an das Management

    Don't suck.

    Hot Topic2015-08-30
  6. Hilfreich (1)

    Keyholder

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Hot Topic Keyholder 
    Empfiehlt
    Negative Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei Hot Topic gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    You really get to dress as yourself here, but the store obviously looks for a certain aesthetic. The employee discount is great, and it's typically a fun atmosphere.

    Kontras

    There are high turnover rates at these stores, and the pay rate isn't very great in terms of other retail locations.

    Rat an das Management

    Add incentives for people to want to continue to grow with the company. Didn't see many people move past store manager positions ever.

    Hot Topic2015-08-04
  7. Hilfreich (1)

    Keyholder

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Hot Topic Keyholder 
    Empfiehlt
    Neutrale Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 3 Jahre bei Hot Topic gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Great teams - most everyone wants to make work fun, while taking it seriously. The customers are so great, very accepting of everyone who works there, even if they don't have the same interests.

    Kontras

    Sometimes have to start with a Seasonal status.

    Hot Topic2014-10-06
  8. Hilfreich (1)

    Very fun and casual listening to great music all day but low pay

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Hot Topic Keyholder 
    Empfiehlt
    Neutrale Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 5 Jahre bei Hot Topic gearbeitet (Teilzeit)

    Pros

    You can express yourself and wear whatever you want, listen to great music, paid for your concert tickets if you filled out a fashion report, great energetic and fun co workers. Worked there for 7 years and loved it until the end.

    Kontras

    Very low pay that is impossible to live off of, right before I left shifts were cut down to 3 hour shifts which was ridiculous. As pay got lower and hours shorter, expectations grew from upper management that was impossible to do everything they wanted while trying to retain great customer service and maintain the store. Every now ans then you would get a bad customer/parent, but I worked in a bible belt town so it was...

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    3 hour shifts is a waste of anyone's time, go back to 5 hour shifts and prioritize on what you expect from employees and the store

    Hot Topic2014-08-21
  9. Hilfreich (1)

    Seen better days... or... Another corporate giant loses its way.

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Hot Topic Keyholder in Silver Spring, MD
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Neutrale Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei Hot Topic gearbeitet (Teilzeit)

    Pros

    Wear what you want; listen to awesome music @ work; decent non-pay benefits (if you know they exist) Generally you get to work with some pretty cool people and an awesome customer base. Good employee discounts: 40% for general merch and 20 % on music and electronics.

    Kontras

    Bad pay, don't expect to make more than your state's minimum wage during your first year with the company unless you work at an extremely high volume or over-performing store. As it has grown the company has lost sight of its core values in terms of corporate philosophy, charitable outreach, and in the way it treats its employees. Policy has change from one of mentoring and developing dedicated employees from within...

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    As a company, if you loose sight of what makes you unique you may find you lose your customers as well.

    Hot Topic2013-06-20
  10. Eh...

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Hot Topic Keyholder in Duluth, GA
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    I have been working at Hot Topic Teilzeit for less than a year

    Pros

    Great co-workers! Love the customers!

    Kontras

    Took job only looking for a few extra hours, was told it would only be about 20... Im scheduled usually 32! I have other jobs and this one is boring and my training was not very great for the position. Even if you are sick, they still make you come in due to their lack of staffing.

    Hot Topic2012-11-05
10 Bewertungen gefunden