Arbeitgeberbewertungen für Hot Topic | Glassdoor.de

Bewertungen für Hot Topic

Aktualisiert am 12. Jun 2019

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

964 Bewertungen gefunden

3.4
SternSternSternSternStern
BewertungstrendsBewertungstrends
56%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
60%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
Hot Topic CEO Steve Vranes
Steve Vranes
120 Bewertungen
  1. Good Mall Job

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Assistant Manager in Portland, OR
    Empfiehlt
    Neutrale Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 5 Jahre bei Hot Topic gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Relaxed "dress code," get-what-you-give kind of environment, relatively fun considering it's a mall job. You can go far with this job compared to other retail. If you find yourself in the situation where retail will give you what you need, HT is the best place to work in the mall.

    Kontras

    High turnover rate, lack of actual benefits if you are looking to invest in yourself and future (like wanting to get away from apartment life by buying a house, invest in your retirement, etc). Favoritism is shown in some stores, but thankfully not all of them. I had a pretty good time working for this company for the multiple consecutive years I worked there. Not great hours, but it is to be expected working in retail....

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    More support from higher-up managers. If more benefits (and higher pay) was offered, the turnover rate would not be as high.

    Hot Topic2019-05-29
  2. Amazing Place to Work!

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Senior Recruiter 
    Empfiehlt
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite bei Hot Topic (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    You get to work with awesome people and employees are truly valued here. The benefits are great, in addition to some really cool perks like yoga and massages. We also give back and donate our time to our foundations, including Feeding America.

    Kontras

    Too much good food around here = bad for your diet!

    Hot Topic2019-05-08
  3. Okay if you're in high school

    SternSternSternSternStern
      Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Sales Associate in Tampa, FL

      Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei Hot Topic gearbeitet (Teilzeit)

      Pros

      Standard retail job. Systems in place are clear to understand

      Kontras

      No set schedule, forced to engage with customers based on a script

      Hot Topic2019-05-21
    • Don't do it

      SternSternSternSternStern
      • Work-Life-Balance
      • Kultur & Werte
      • Karrieremöglichkeiten
      • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
      • Führungsebene
      Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Order Picker in Nashville, TN
      Empfiehlt nicht
      Negative Prognose
      Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

      Ich habe für mehr als 3 Jahre bei Hot Topic gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

      Pros

      None, there are no prod

      Kontras

      Horrible management , horrid hours,

      Hot Topic2019-06-07
    • Pretty Good

      SternSternSternSternStern
        Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Sales Associate 

        Ich habe bei Hot Topic gearbeitet (Teilzeit)

        Pros

        Awesome coworkers, great customers and overall a fun place to work.

        Kontras

        Computers need to be updated and so do the systems

        Hot Topic2019-05-01
      • awesome

        SternSternSternSternStern
        • Work-Life-Balance
        • Kultur & Werte
        • Karrieremöglichkeiten
        • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
        • Führungsebene
        Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Retail Sales Associate/Cashier in Denton, TX
        Empfiehlt
        Neutrale Prognose
        Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

        Ich habe für weniger als ein Jahr bei Hot Topic gearbeitet (Teilzeit)

        Pros

        work team experience and feel like family also enjoys.

        Kontras

        change plan to move location

        Rat an das Management

        please be understanding situation and sometimes cant be stay longer or move to location.

        Hot Topic2019-05-13
      • Fun place, but not a career

        SternSternSternSternStern
        • Work-Life-Balance
        • Kultur & Werte
        • Karrieremöglichkeiten
        • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
        • Führungsebene
        Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Sales Associate in Friendswood, TX
        Empfiehlt

        Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei Hot Topic gearbeitet (Teilzeit)

        Pros

        Great Coworkers 40% off discount that stacks with promotions

        Kontras

        Expect to do a lot even if you're not a manager or key holder Open during holidays, often setting up new promos after closing

        Hot Topic2019-05-03
      • LOVE IT THERE!

        SternSternSternSternStern
        • Work-Life-Balance
        • Kultur & Werte
        • Karrieremöglichkeiten
        • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
        • Führungsebene
        Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Seasonal Sales Associate in Durham, NC
        Empfiehlt
        Positive Prognose
        Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

        Ich habe für weniger als ein Jahr bei Hot Topic gearbeitet (Teilzeit)

        Pros

        Management. Best manager I have ever had. Coworkers are all nice and the customers most of the time were amazing.

        Kontras

        For me, the travel time from where I live to there is hard, because of pay.

        Rat an das Management

        The management is the best. 10/10

        Hot Topic2019-04-16
      • Good place to work

        SternSternSternSternStern
          Akt. Mitarbeiter - Store Manager 

          Ich arbeite bei Hot Topic (Vollzeit)

          Pros

          Fun environment with a unique customer base

          Kontras

          Sales drive makes us seem like we work on commission

          Hot Topic2019-04-14
        • You're too old, you're out

          SternSternSternSternStern
          • Work-Life-Balance
          • Kultur & Werte
          • Karrieremöglichkeiten
          • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
          • Führungsebene
          Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Store Manager in Beaumont, TX
          Empfiehlt nicht
          Neutrale Prognose
          Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

          Ich habe für mehr als 5 Jahre bei Hot Topic gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

          Pros

          Pay, benefits, customers, employees, discount

          Kontras

          Communication, Goals, Policies, Upper management, Reviews

          Rat an das Management

          This company is amazing to work for, but upper management (past District Manager level) does not seem to really care about the employees, especially once they've reached a certain age (30+). They will mask an employee having reached their "expiration date" behind performance numbers that are tenuous at best compared to the numbers accessible by store level staff. Also, company policies and procedures aren't adhered to...

          Mehr anzeigen
          Hot Topic2019-04-27
        964 Bewertungen gefunden