Arbeitgeberbewertungen für Hot Topic | Glassdoor.de

Bewertungen für Hot Topic

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

951 Bewertungen gefunden

3.3
SternSternSternSternStern
BewertungstrendsBewertungstrends
53%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
53%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
Hot Topic CEO Steve Vranes
Steve Vranes
113 Bewertungen
  1. Pretty Good

    SternSternSternSternStern
      Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Sales Associate 

      Ich habe bei Hot Topic gearbeitet (Teilzeit)

      Pros

      Awesome coworkers, great customers and overall a fun place to work.

      Kontras

      Computers need to be updated and so do the systems

      Hot Topic2019-05-01
    • awesome

      SternSternSternSternStern
      • Work-Life-Balance
      • Kultur & Werte
      • Karrieremöglichkeiten
      • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
      • Führungsebene
      Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Retail Sales Associate/Cashier in Denton, TX
      Empfiehlt
      Neutrale Prognose
      Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

      Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei Hot Topic gearbeitet (Teilzeit)

      Pros

      work team experience and feel like family also enjoys.

      Kontras

      change plan to move location

      Rat an das Management

      please be understanding situation and sometimes cant be stay longer or move to location.

      Hot Topic2019-05-13
    • Fun place, but not a career

      SternSternSternSternStern
      • Work-Life-Balance
      • Kultur & Werte
      • Karrieremöglichkeiten
      • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
      • Führungsebene
      Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Sales Associate in Friendswood, TX
      Empfiehlt

      Ich habe für mehr als 2 Jahre bei Hot Topic gearbeitet (Teilzeit)

      Pros

      Great Coworkers 40% off discount that stacks with promotions

      Kontras

      Expect to do a lot even if you're not a manager or key holder Open during holidays, often setting up new promos after closing

      Hot Topic2019-05-03
    • LOVE IT THERE!

      SternSternSternSternStern
      • Work-Life-Balance
      • Kultur & Werte
      • Karrieremöglichkeiten
      • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
      • Führungsebene
      Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Seasonal Sales Associate in Durham, NC
      Empfiehlt
      Positive Prognose
      Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

      Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei Hot Topic gearbeitet (Teilzeit)

      Pros

      Management. Best manager I have ever had. Coworkers are all nice and the customers most of the time were amazing.

      Kontras

      For me, the travel time from where I live to there is hard, because of pay.

      Rat an das Management

      The management is the best. 10/10

      Hot Topic2019-04-16
    • Good place to work

      SternSternSternSternStern
        Akt. Mitarbeiter - Store Manager 

        Ich arbeite bei Hot Topic (Vollzeit)

        Pros

        Fun environment with a unique customer base

        Kontras

        Sales drive makes us seem like we work on commission

        Hot Topic2019-04-14
      • You're too old, you're out

        SternSternSternSternStern
        • Work-Life-Balance
        • Kultur & Werte
        • Karrieremöglichkeiten
        • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
        • Führungsebene
        Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Store Manager in Beaumont, TX
        Empfiehlt nicht
        Neutrale Prognose
        Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

        Ich habe für mehr als 6 Jahre bei Hot Topic gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

        Pros

        Pay, benefits, customers, employees, discount

        Kontras

        Communication, Goals, Policies, Upper management, Reviews

        Rat an das Management

        This company is amazing to work for, but upper management (past District Manager level) does not seem to really care about the employees, especially once they've reached a certain age (30+). They will mask an employee having reached their "expiration date" behind performance numbers that are tenuous at best compared to the numbers accessible by store level staff. Also, company policies and procedures aren't adhered to...

        Mehr anzeigen
        Hot Topic2019-04-27
      • Fun

        SternSternSternSternStern
        • Work-Life-Balance
        • Kultur & Werte
        • Karrieremöglichkeiten
        • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
        • Führungsebene
        Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Assistant Manager 
        Empfiehlt nicht
        Neutrale Prognose
        Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

        Ich habe für mehr als 2 Jahre bei Hot Topic gearbeitet (Teilzeit)

        Pros

        A fun, friendly environment as far as retail goes.

        Kontras

        Not a lot of upward mobility - it's there but be prepared to go above and beyond for it.

        Hot Topic2019-04-10
      • Fun but broke

        SternSternSternSternStern
        • Work-Life-Balance
        • Kultur & Werte
        • Karrieremöglichkeiten
        • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
        • Führungsebene
        Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
        Empfiehlt
        Negative Prognose
        Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

        Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei Hot Topic gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

        Pros

        Fun environment for a place to work

        Kontras

        Pay is much to little

        Hot Topic2019-04-11
      • Usual Retail

        SternSternSternSternStern
        • Work-Life-Balance
        • Kultur & Werte
        • Karrieremöglichkeiten
        • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
        • Führungsebene
        Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Retail Sales Associate in Charleston, WV
        Empfiehlt nicht
        Negative Prognose
        Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

        Ich habe für mehr als 2 Jahre bei Hot Topic gearbeitet (Teilzeit)

        Pros

        Encouraged to stay on top of pop culture, casual dress code, lax on personal presentation

        Kontras

        Inconsistent hours, unreliable, unrealistic expectations of sales and credit card applications

        Hot Topic2019-04-10
      • It was pretty decent

        SternSternSternSternStern
        • Work-Life-Balance
        • Kultur & Werte
        • Karrieremöglichkeiten
        • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
        • Führungsebene
        Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Store Breaker 
        Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

        Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei Hot Topic gearbeitet (Teilzeit)

        Pros

        great atmosphere, friendly coworkers, nice discounts

        Kontras

        inconsistent hours, disorganized, too pushy about making people sign up for the reward program

        Hot Topic2019-03-24
      951 Bewertungen gefunden