Arbeitgeberbewertungen für Hostway | Glassdoor.de

Bewertungen für Hostway

Aktualisiert am 30. Jul 2019

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

112 Bewertungen gefunden

2.4
SternSternSternSternStern
BewertungstrendsBewertungstrends
34%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
36%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
Hostway CEO Emil Sayegh (no image)
Emil Sayegh
30 Bewertungen
  1. Hilfreich (1)

    „Excellent company”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter in Vancouver, BC
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 3 Jahren bei Hostway (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Excellent company. Great place to work

    Kontras

    Nothing bad to say about HOSTWAY

    Rat an das Management

    Great Managers all of them

    Hostway2019-07-31
  2. Hilfreich (14)

    „I wish I could give them zero stars.”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite bei Hostway (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    My team members are smart and would do great things if they weren't being micromanaged by the CEO.

    Kontras

    Imagine this: You and everyone you work with are dropped into a giant toilet bowl. The CEO flushes the toilet over and over and then yells at you for spinning in circles and being wet. That's what it's like to work at Hostway.

    Rat an das Management

    New CEO. Please.

    Hostway2019-04-23
  3. Hilfreich (6)

    „Not so great after changes”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Director in Chicago, IL
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 3 Jahre bei Hostway gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Employees and middle management are good people

    Kontras

    Upper management is clueless and needs to stop experimenting

    Rat an das Management

    get a clue

    Hostway2019-03-12
  4. Hilfreich (12)

    „Broken Company”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Sales Operations Manager in Austin, TX
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 5 Jahre bei Hostway gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Great people used to work here and the meals provided are good.

    Kontras

    I dare you to find someone who speaks well of the current CEO or CFO who has worked with them. 5 different Sales VPs in 5 years and the Marketing department has more turnover than I could count.

    Rat an das Management

    Emil (CEO) states, " no one cares about Glassdoor and people just go to this site to complain."

    Hostway2019-02-07
  5. „Recently Retired after 12 years there.”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Data Center Technician in Tampa, FL
    Empfiehlt
    Neutrale Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 10 Jahre bei Hostway gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Hostway is a company that will stand by you and their customers during difficult times. During the troubling years (2009-2011), they remained financially sound and always was there for their employees. I had good health insurance and was able to get through a tough operation requiring two months off.

    Kontras

    There was a couple of bad management years (2014-2015) where an outside team misdirected us in a changing marketplace. We were too micromanaged by remote teams that lost the importance of local hands on ownership of accounts.

    Rat an das Management

    Needless to say they are once again focusing in areas were they can thrive. Hostway seems to do better in areas of Colo Location or Hybrid Clusters where the customer is knowledgeable and involved to help manage his platform. The company is also doing much better in removing the burden of virtual migrations and backups are running more smoothly by using Veeam Solutions. So if you want to learn Cisco, AWS, Azure... this company will give you the opportunity to do so. The Local Managers have always forgiven the minor setbacks if you can improve on the customer relationship and find better solutions. Basically in a nutshell I enjoyed working there because of the people and not saying so to get a free watch.

    Mehr anzeigen
    Hostway2019-01-09
  6. „Gets the job done”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 

    Ich arbeite bei Hostway (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Great people. Free lunch. Good place for a self starter.

    Kontras

    Sometimes hard to find your way. No Training.

    Hostway2019-01-08
  7. Hilfreich (11)

    „Glassdoor was right.”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe bei Hostway gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Some genuinely good, smart people there. HR seems nice.

    Kontras

    An MSP that is tanking. Sales is completely off the leash and is encouraged to sell anything regardless of what Hostway can actually do to get a contract. Has no real cloud or hybrid strategy beyond "wing it", and no real operational or strategic vision or goals. Current "bare metal" business model is not even optimal, with procurement of hardware and deployment of basic infrastructure for customers often taking... days or weeks. Operations and Product divisions are a skeleton crew with no hope of developing or releasing anything modern in time to deliver any kind of real competition. Customers are churning left and right, usually for AWS. CEO either cannot grasp the strategic reality of the situation or doesn't care...it's hard to tell. People are unable and often afraid to disagree and much less argue with him. Internally, Hostway is highly fractured with competing divisions around the US and abroad that do not always play nice with each other. This fractured nature permeates everything in Hostway, down the tools and processes. Inter-departmental communication and assistance is discouraged depending on what part of the company you are in due to jealous and unnecessary internal politics. Be prepared to be told to work weekends, nights, and even through PTO and holidays 24/7 due to lack of manpower. Be prepared for managers signing you up for last minute early morning or late night calls with customers with no context communicated (if you're in support). Overall, probably the most negative, depressing, and toxic work environment I've ever been a part of. No redeeming qualities or even a mission that would make everything else worthy of grinding through. And I thought I saw it all. Stay away.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    Unify your tool-set. Get rid of the people and mentality that you have to be mean and aggressive and the people who spread it, and encourage cross department communication. Get deadly serious about a cloud strategy, or expect this company to die in 3 years.

    Hostway2018-12-30
  8. Hilfreich (4)

    „Great people, challenging work, interesting projects”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 5 Jahren bei Hostway (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    - Really talented, great people to work with and learn from - Get to work with global teams who are open to new ideas and initiatives - Fast paced, challenging work environment with lots of projects - Collaborative nature across the company, you wear many hats - Autonomy, freedom to do the work with little direction and supervision

    Kontras

    Company stretched thin, too lean in some areas

    Hostway2018-10-26
  9. Hilfreich (2)

    „Hostway - HQ Chicago , US”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Microsoft Exchange Technical Support in Sofia
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 3 Jahre bei Hostway gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Exceptional level of the team work and amazing colleagues.

    Kontras

    Great deal of illogical, demotivating internal company procedures to follow, that disrupt the effectiveness of the job performance of all employees. Lack of opportunities for development and personal grow. Extremely low remuneration package, not competing on the global job market

    Hostway2018-11-15
  10. Hilfreich (7)

    „Avoid this place!!!”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite bei Hostway (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    None that I could think of

    Kontras

    Name it. Leadership is a joke!!!

    Rat an das Management

    Fire yourselves, put competent individuals in charge.

    Hostway2018-11-18
112 Bewertungen gefunden
</>Einbinden