Arbeitgeberbewertungen für Hitachi Rail | Glassdoor.de

Bewertungen für Hitachi Rail

Aktualisiert am 5. Okt 2019

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

3.5
SternSternSternSternStern
BewertungstrendsBewertungstrends
62%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
77%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
Hitachi Rail CEO Alistair Dormer (no image)
Alistair Dormer
33 Bewertungen
  1. „Good place to work”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Maintenance Technician 
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei Hitachi Rail (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Good salary, pension & benefits

    Kontras

    Lack of organisation within the company

    Hitachi Rail2019-10-06

    Reaktion von Hitachi Rail

    October 7, 2019Employee Relations Team

    Great to hear you've had a positive experience, thanks for sharing!

    Weiterlesen
  2. „Design Engineer”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite bei Hitachi Rail (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Best Environment, Better Opportunities,Awesome place, Better people

    Kontras

    Location, Timings, No Cabs and Travel

    Hitachi Rail2019-09-29

    Reaktion von Hitachi Rail

    October 7, 2019Employee Relations Team

    Great to hear you've had a positive experience, thanks for sharing!

    Weiterlesen
  3. „Hitachi Rail Europe is a decent company to work for.”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Maintenance Technician in London, England

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei Hitachi Rail (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Shift pattern is very good.

    Kontras

    Working 12 hour shifts can be tiring.

    Hitachi Rail2019-09-08

    Reaktion von Hitachi Rail

    October 7, 2019Employee Relations Team

    Thank you for your review - We really value your feedback.

    Weiterlesen
  4. „Railway Technician at Hitachi London”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Lead Technician in London, England
    Neutrale Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 3 Jahren bei Hitachi Rail (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Decent Pay package and benefits. Diverse and multicultural colleagues. Chances for progression/internal jobs availability to move up the grade.

    Kontras

    Very disorganised and the budget and funding are not channelled at the right avenue, such as high quality training, tooling/equipment, diagnostic laptops etc. Nepotism which pretty much exists in most company, is sadly also present here. Very poor communication among different department. Dissemination of important technical and engineering information is difficult to obtain. Not much feeling of being appreciated and sometimes very mundane and repetitive task can demotivate. Higher management does not seem to care about the workers.

    Weiterlesen
    Hitachi Rail2019-08-30

    Reaktion von Hitachi Rail

    October 7, 2019Employee Relations Team

    Thank you for taking the time to share your opinion of working at Hitachi Rail. We take all feedback seriously and it's extremely helpful for us, so thank you for taking the time to leave a review.

    Weiterlesen
  5. „Siloed work environment and chaotic”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Kultur & Werte
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt nicht

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei Hitachi Rail gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Salary is competitive for market rate

    Kontras

    Very reactive instead of proactive, often in disarray. Siloed work environment, therefore kills morale if new to the team/business. Little to no culture, people do their job and go home. No company socials.

    Weiterlesen
    Hitachi Rail2019-08-19

    Reaktion von Hitachi Rail

    October 7, 2019Employee Relations Team

    Thank you for your feedback - we are always looking at ways to make improvements and truthful feedback is the best way for us to understand the areas where we need to focus.

    Weiterlesen
  6. „Great place to work”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Senior Test Engineer in Pittsburgh, PA
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 8 Jahren bei Hitachi Rail (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Benefits are great, salary is competitive, people are wonderful to work with

    Kontras

    Difficult to advance in career

    Hitachi Rail2019-07-09

    Reaktion von Hitachi Rail

    October 7, 2019Employee Relations Team

    Thank you for your contribution. We are always looking at ways to make improvements and we thank you for your feedback.

    Weiterlesen
  7. „Not your typical rail company”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Technician 
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Neutrale Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei Hitachi Rail (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Good wages, tidy colleagues. Interesting job

    Kontras

    Poor middle management. No structure. Many ongoing issues and discrepancies across the business

    Weiterlesen
    Hitachi Rail2019-07-05

    Reaktion von Hitachi Rail

    July 8, 2019Employee Relations Team

    Thank you for taking the time to share your opinion of working at Hitachi Rail. We take all views on-board and share these with our management team, however we would also encourage you to speak with your HR business partner to resolve any of the frustrations you have outlined in your review. Thank you again for your comments.

    Weiterlesen
  8. Hilfreich (1)

    „Some good some bad”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Team Member in Newton Aycliffe, England
    Empfiehlt
    Neutrale Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 3 Jahren bei Hitachi Rail (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Some great lads/lasses to work alongside. Good pay and benefits.

    Kontras

    Poor on job training from very poor specialists. So much negativity on shopfloor. To many team members/specialists hiding away on trains doing nothing, managers aware but nothing done about it. Poor and to soft supervisors on shopfloor. Poor communication from management.

    Weiterlesen
    Hitachi Rail2019-06-11

    Reaktion von Hitachi Rail

    July 8, 2019Employee Relations Team

    Thank you for your comments. We are always looking at ways to make improvements and we thank you for your feedback.

    Weiterlesen
  9. „Great company”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Maintenance Technician in Doncaster, England
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 10 Jahren bei Hitachi Rail (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    lots of benefits, great pay, good shifts and lots of holiday entitlement

    Kontras

    Doncaster Depot is not is full service yet so work as been slow, this will soon pick up.

    Hitachi Rail2019-06-13

    Reaktion von Hitachi Rail

    July 8, 2019Employee Relations Team

    Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback – We are glad that you are enjoying working at Hitachi Rail!

    Weiterlesen
  10. „Working culture”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 3 Jahren bei Hitachi Rail (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Supporting team and good environment to work

    Kontras

    Not specific but work and life depends upon the team

    Hitachi Rail2019-04-19

    Reaktion von Hitachi Rail

    May 3, 2019Employee Relations Team

    Great to hear you've had a positive experience, thanks for sharing!

    Weiterlesen
51 Bewertungen gefunden