Arbeitgeberbewertungen für Hitachi Capital (UK) | Glassdoor.de

Bewertungen für Hitachi Capital (UK)

Aktualisiert am 18. Aug 2019

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

80 Bewertungen gefunden

3.6
SternSternSternSternStern
BewertungstrendsBewertungstrends
59%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
75%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
Hitachi Capital (UK) CEO Robert Gordon
Robert Gordon
57 Bewertungen
  1. „small part of a larger Japanese overlords”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - IT Technical Support Engineer in Staines, England
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei Hitachi Capital (UK) (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    ok on the face of it

    Kontras

    management do not listen or respond

    Rat an das Management

    open yor ears, close your biases

    Hitachi Capital (UK)2019-08-18
  2. „Great place to work”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Customer Service Representative in Leeds, England
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei Hitachi Capital (UK) (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Friendly team, opportunities to learn new skills and develop career have increased in the past few months. My manager really cares and all of the managers are really approachable. You are encouraged to think about a career at Hitachi. Fun atmosphere in the office with lots of events.

    Kontras

    It can be busy and sometimes team meetings get cancelled

    Rat an das Management

    Keep being approachable, keep giving us the opportunities to develop and keep up the recognition of people who try hard and give great customer service!

    Hitachi Capital (UK)2019-07-24
  3. Hilfreich (4)

    „Used to be great however now in a constant state of limbo”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Collections in Leeds, England
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 3 Jahren bei Hitachi Capital (UK) (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Good down to Earth staff, for the most part. The facilities are modern and parking is free and just over the road. Pay fluctuates but isn't bad and there is a sense of community with those you immediately work with. The annual bonus and Christmas gift is always appreciated If you want to progress then there are opportunities but I'd do a secondment if possible before committing to a move.

    Kontras

    The place is currently in limbo and no one knows what they're doing. Recent 'multi-skilling' has meant you now do the job of two or even three people with a minimal pay increase and no support. Senior management seem to be hell bent on providing change for the sake of change and it's leaving staff confused, frustrated and incredibly overworked. As a new starter i'd consider a rethink. You join in the hopes of... joining a company on the brink of positive change only to find ill-equipped staff, massive gaps in knowledge and those most experienced jumping ship. Not the fault of staff or agents but senior management. HR are literally non existent with someone coming in and then leaving every 9 months or so meaning no stability. The whole business is reliant on one person, who is great and will make time for you, but I for one pity her.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    Two things: Communication. You need to let your staff know they're free to voice their opinions and concerns and not bully or belittle them. More Staff. You can cross train all you want but asking so much of so few is a sure fire recipe for disaster. The staff are fragile and ignoring it will only make things worse.

    Hitachi Capital (UK)2019-06-21

    Reaktion von Hitachi Capital (UK)

    July 5, 2019Talent Acquisition Partner

    Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your experience with Hitachi Capital. Feedback is important to us and we always strive to make improvements. Within our Customer Experience Teams we aim to ensure our employees are fully equipped to provide outstanding customer ...

    Mehr anzeigen
  4. „Good company but subject to the department and individual manager”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter in Singapur
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Neutrale Prognose

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 3 Jahren bei Hitachi Capital (UK) (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    New comer’s pay is not bad, higher than market avg

    Kontras

    Conservative and behind the market movement

    Hitachi Capital (UK)2019-06-05
  5. Hilfreich (3)

    „Lack of direction and ability to make decisions from senior management”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter in Leeds, England
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei Hitachi Capital (UK) gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Free parking and coffee. People generally nice and supportive. HR department incredibly approachable. Quartly social events.

    Kontras

    Company currently struggling through a time of change. Senior management lack direction which is both stressful and confusing for staff. This has lead to employees lacking support and being left in limbo for almost half a year. Salary and benefits are ok, but not comparable to industry average. The salary gap became shockingly evident after moving to another company in the finance sector. Behind the times with... lack of flexible working and the ability to work from home. With the office becoming full and cramped, this would benefit the company greatly.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    Accept that delaying decision is creating misery for staff. Accept that the business is no longer small and needs to transition into a more corporate set up before it’s too late.

    Hitachi Capital (UK)2019-03-30
  6. „Business Development”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Neutrale Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe bei Hitachi Capital (UK) gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Close-knit team Nice facilities

    Kontras

    Lack of direction Frequent changes in direction

    Hitachi Capital (UK)2019-02-10
  7. Hilfreich (6)

    „Great place... Until it isn't”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Product Engineer in Leeds, England
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 5 Jahre bei Hitachi Capital (UK) gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Hitachi seems great at first. Nice people. Nice office. It all seems nice.

    Kontras

    Over time toy realise the nice is a shield. No one is being honest, and the caring is just a mask.

    Rat an das Management

    Actually listen to the words you are saying, and try actually feeling the things you say you feel.

    Hitachi Capital (UK)2019-02-22
  8. „Great company with great people!”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 3 Jahren bei Hitachi Capital (UK) (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Friendly organisation that gives great opportunities! The people are fantastic!

    Kontras

    Can be overly bureaucratic, sometimes processes supersede logic.

    Rat an das Management

    Keep things simple

    Hitachi Capital (UK)2019-01-08
  9. „Great place to work”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Collections Manager in Leeds, England
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 5 Jahren bei Hitachi Capital (UK) (Teilzeit)

    Pros

    I have worked for Hitachi for nearly 7 years, I couldn't imagine working for another company. You’re not just a number, you are a valid member of the team. Senior managers are very friendly and approachable. I had breakfast with Vincent Reboul (MD) last week and he was a very nice, knew who I was which area I worked in and was very easy to talk to and his open honesty was refreshing. My Line Manager Rula Samara... (Collections Manager) is one of the nicest, down to earth people I have ever worked with. Doesn’t matter if you are a manager, senior or agent in collections she will help you anyway she can, nothing is too difficult or time consuming.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Kontras

    can't think of any

    Hitachi Capital (UK)2018-12-05
  10. Hilfreich (1)

    „First time back in private sector for 10 years and what a great place to start.”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
     in Trowbridge, England
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei Hitachi Capital (UK) als

    Pros

    Feels like a nice place to work. They look after their staff. Benefits are nice. Management sound genuine.

    Kontras

    Growing very quickly. Think some people can be left behind.

    Hitachi Capital (UK)2018-11-29
80 Bewertungen gefunden