Arbeitgeberbewertungen für Hill+Knowlton Strategies | Glassdoor.de

Bewertungen für Hill+Knowlton Strategies

Aktualisiert am 7. Nov 2019

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

2.9
46%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
89%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
Hill+Knowlton Strategies CEO AnnaMaria DeSalva
AnnaMaria DeSalva
9 Bewertungen
  1. „Assistant Account Executive”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Assistant Account Executive in Washington, DC
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite bei Hill+Knowlton Strategies ()

    Pros

    We have phenomenal benefits that far and exceed the industry average. That said, there are no better people to work with.

    Kontras

    There are still some merger pains, however we have an amazing C-Suite and noticeable changes are literally happening on a weekly basis.

    Weiterlesen
    Hill+Knowlton Strategies2015-06-04
  2. Hilfreich (3)

    „Two offices, 15 years... one great career!”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Vice President 
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite bei Hill+Knowlton Strategies ()

    Pros

    I have worked with H+K Strategies for over 15 years and in two U.S. offices. I had no idea when I joined the firm as an Account Executive that I'd stay so long or work on so many great clients. One day my work could lead me to a construction site in southern Georgia where I was part of a house crew on a Habitat for Humanity house and the next it was to New York City where I was part of a team that received two Silver Anvil awards for a ground-breaking campaign we developed for a client. The sky is the limit here. You have to work hard, but my experience has showed me that H+K really does give back as much as it gets from you -- and vice versa. I also had no idea that after 4 years of working in one office, life would pull me to a new market and that the H+K office there would accept me with open arms and create even more opportunities to grow and excel. Being part of a global company also has its perks. The access to staff in almost every country in the world... the interesting perspectives we share with each other -- and the wealth of knowledge -- and the sheer talent is truly impressive. The last point I'll make is that recently the firm also rolled out some new policies that really are industry leading. If you are looking for a firm that offers a lot, we have certainly upped our game on that front -- from being somewhat behind the times to now being out in front. Every day things like a day off for your birthday or a monthly gym subsidy to the big policies that you need maybe once or twice in a lifetime but when you need them, boy do you need them. How about 16 weeks of PAID maternity leave?! Then there's also work from home options, a decent amount of paid holidays...even a sabbatical option after five years... How many companies can say they offer these things, much less a large, global PR firm?

    Kontras

    There has been a lot of transition at the senior level over the past few years, but things appear to be on stable ground now with a great new U.S. CEO who genuinely has the best interest of the firm and its people at heart. Being part of a large, publicly trade company also makes it difficult for consistent raises and promotions when we are tied to global financials, but that is no different than many other agencies.

    Weiterlesen
    Hill+Knowlton Strategies2015-04-07
  3. Hilfreich (5)

    „Major positive impact on my career growth”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 5 Jahren bei Hill+Knowlton Strategies (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    I started at H+K as an intern 7 years ago and have been granted opportunities to work on various projects within various departments, giving me the greatest learning, development and promotion experiences. One of the biggest day to day impacts is working with a great team, who cares about the work we do and contributes to a positive, collaborative, supportive, and goal oriented work environment. Management is always open to and encourages new ideas, improvements and ways to make projects more creative. Also, H+K has put significant time and effort into delivering new industry leading benefits for 2015, including a fitness subsidy, paid time off, training, awards, flexible work schedules and a global mentoring program. The work-life balance has been a major plus for me, and something that would be more difficult to find elsewhere.

    Kontras

    Since H+K is part of WPP Group, it can occasionally take more time than expected for certain approvals. However, H+K Management does everything they can to relay information quickly and as it comes from our parent company.

    Weiterlesen
    Hill+Knowlton Strategies2015-02-06
  4. „Endless opportunity, great work/life balance, expansive network and amazing people you want to work hard for and with!”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
     
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite bei Hill+Knowlton Strategies ()

    Pros

    It’s cliché to say, but one of the best things about working at H+K is the people. Having been at both a small boutique agency and another large agency prior to joining H+K. The pain-points of agency life are the same, regardless of where you go. That is a fact of being in such an intense, stressful client service industry. I have consistently found it to be the people on your team, in the trenches with you day-to-day, who make a company a place you want to call home. I have been with the firm nearly five years and across the board, regardless of the client or my role on an account, I love the people I work with. It is a very supportive environment, highly collaborative and fun. We have so many smart, creative, entrepreneurial people on our staff and it makes all the difference in daily agency life. Work/life balance is also one of the most important things to me personally and I find that H+K offers the best balance of any agency I’ve been with in my career. The reality of our business is that the work will never fit into a perfect nine-to-five schedule. However at H+K I’ve never had an issue meeting my personal commitments, taking vacation, making doctor’s appointments or working out any schedule flexibility I need. This is something that continues to improve under our current leadership and some exciting new benefits effective in 2015. I also really enjoy the global scale of H+K. Boutique agency life was not for me. I love the depth of resources available to us both in terms of overall benefits and agency stability and the expertise and opportunity that comes with working for a global company. I have grown leaps and bounds professionally and have always been encouraged to raise my hand and take advantage of trainings and opportunities to contribute to different teams. It’s just not something you can get at a smaller firm.

    Kontras

    As I mentioned above, having worked at a few different firms with different structures I think all agencies have similar struggles: long hours, demanding work, high stress. I don’t find that unique to H+K and attribute that not to the agency you’re with at all but rather to the industry we are in. During my tenure I’ve seen H+K grow and consistently adapt policy and attitude in order to protect and retain people. In particular over the past year/ year-and-a-half the firm has really expanded benefits and training programs. The leadership is very open to feedback and more importantly, acts on that feedback to improve. In my experience, the benefits, people/teams and global scale resources far outweigh any pain-points. I feel my voice is valued at H+K and if we speak up about issues, our leadership responds with positive solutions.

    Weiterlesen
    Hill+Knowlton Strategies2015-02-02
  5. „My best move - boomeranged back to H+K”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei Hill+Knowlton Strategies (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    I am a recent boomerang back to H+K and it has been the best decision for my professional career and personal life having returned to H+K. I've worked at many other agencies in town and H+K is by far the best in terms of opportunity and culture. My voice is heard, I feel like I have opportunities to make valuable contributions and most importantly I feel like my colleagues and the leadership really care about me as a person inside and outside of H+K. H+K recently rolled out new, amazing, and industry leading benefits, perks, and programs. I feel like I can really achieve a work/life blend at H+K which is most important for me.

    Kontras

    Not really a con but an optimistic hope for great training and development for 2015. We've been teased with some exciting new programs to come and can't wait to participate.

    Weiterlesen
    Hill+Knowlton Strategies2015-01-23
  6. „The Best!”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Account Executive in New York, NY
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 3 Jahre bei Hill+Knowlton Strategies gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Lots of room for advancement! A great training ground for PR Pros looking to work with a variety of brands across a wide range of disciplines.

    Kontras

    Working with such a large agency is not for everyone.

    Weiterlesen
    Hill+Knowlton Strategies2014-11-06
  7. „Best in the business”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Account Manager in Nairobi
    Empfiehlt
    Neutrale Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei Hill+Knowlton Strategies gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Great team, flexible environment, professionalism

    Kontras

    low salaries undermine staff motivation

    Weiterlesen
    Hill+Knowlton Strategies2014-02-05
  8. „Hill & Knowlton was a great place to work.”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Account Executive in Los Angeles, CA
    Empfiehlt
    Neutrale Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe bei Hill+Knowlton Strategies gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Upbeat staff, great work space, cool clients, & smart management

    Kontras

    The pay could be higher

    Weiterlesen
    Hill+Knowlton Strategies2014-01-10
  9. „A good platform to grow”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Consultant in Peking, Peking
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe bei Hill+Knowlton Strategies gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    The company gave me a plenty of opportunities to develop myself.

    Kontras

    It was a super challenging job.

    Hill+Knowlton Strategies2012-08-08
  10. Hilfreich (2)

    „Probably the best and most international agency in the world”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Vice President in London, England
    Empfiehlt
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe bei Hill+Knowlton Strategies gearbeitet ()

    Pros

    A wonderful place to build a career. Great people, clients and culture. Incredible opportunities to grow and develop. Not seen an agency I like better. Strength in Europe, Middle East and Asia the jewel in the crown

    Kontras

    As with an international agency the network can be patchy. The US isn't as strong as it used to be or needs to be

    Weiterlesen
    Hill+Knowlton Strategies2011-03-08
311 Bewertungen gefunden