Bewertungen für HealthSouth Staff RN | Glassdoor.de

HealthSouth Bewertungen für Staff RN

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

18 Bewertungen gefunden

3.0
SternSternSternSternStern
BewertungstrendsBewertungstrends
65%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
Mark Tarr
0 Bewertungen
  1. My review

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Staff RN in Birmingham, AL
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Neutrale Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei HealthSouth gearbeitet ()

    Pros

    You build bonds with patients and see progression from when they come in

    Kontras

    No comment... will keep to myself

    HealthSouth2018-01-26
  2. RN

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Staff RN in Florence, SC
    Empfiehlt
    Neutrale Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 4 Jahre bei HealthSouth gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Employees were good to work with.

    Kontras

    Nurse patient ratio and splitting halls when census is low.

    Rat an das Management

    Decrease nurse patient ratio so nurses and techs don't get burned out and can give better patient care.

    HealthSouth2017-12-16

    Reaktion von HealthSouth

    December 18, 2017Recruitment Marketing Coordinator

    Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience at our Florence, SC hospital! We appreciate the feedback. If you would like to provide additional details about your experience, you can email feedback@healthsouth.com.

  3. Hilfreich (1)

    CRRN

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Staff RN in Cincinnati, OH
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 2 Jahren bei HealthSouth (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    more experienced rn available for helo with questions

    Kontras

    lack of full training for new hires

    Rat an das Management

    morre traianing

    HealthSouth2016-11-22
  4. Hilfreich (2)

    from a nurses standpoint

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - RN Staff Nurse in Johnson City, TN
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite bei HealthSouth (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Great benefits and insurance. Smaller hospitals with highly trained nurses and therapists.

    Kontras

    Nurse/patient ratios are unsafe. Frequently work without lunches. Administration stays behind closed doors.

    Rat an das Management

    It would be nice to have leadership more visible and involved with staff and patients.

    HealthSouth2016-11-18
  5. RN

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Staff RN 
    Empfiehlt
    Neutrale Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe bei HealthSouth gearbeitet ()

    Pros

    Good benefits. Prior manager was very understanding with time off for family emergencies, etc. Her replacement was not as flexible.

    Kontras

    I feel the upper management stay behind closed doors, do not have a good understanding of what is happening on the floor.

    Rat an das Management

    Management should be making rounds daily on the floors, addressing complaints, concerns, etc. so the nursing staff can concentrate on the medical care.

    HealthSouth2016-11-11
  6. RN

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - RN Staff Nurse in Texarkana, TX
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 2 Jahre bei HealthSouth gearbeitet ()

    Pros

    This was a great experience, I learned a lot.

    Kontras

    I do not have a lot of cons to write about.

    HealthSouth2016-08-28
  7. Hilfreich (1)

    Rn

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Staff RN in Phenix City, AL
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 6 Jahren bei HealthSouth (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Competitive pay, paid holidays off, nice benefits, continuity of care by having permanent assigned rooms.

    Kontras

    Large companies mean no room for error when documenting. No big deal for me but had been for some.

    Rat an das Management

    Consider more fte for prn

    HealthSouth2016-07-09
  8. Horrible management and patient ratio

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - RN Staff Nurse in Ocala, FL
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Neutrale Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 4 Jahre bei HealthSouth gearbeitet ()

    Pros

    Great coworkers, clean environment, great therapy department. Many success stories of patients recovery.

    Kontras

    Racial bias, terrible management at Ocala Healthsouth, very high unsafe patient ratio, no consistency, very high acuity patient not suitable for rehab...tremendous pressure and burn out on the nurses, horrible charting system

    Rat an das Management

    Need consistency and better management skills, be more attention to staff, be less bias, salary unfair base on who you know.

    HealthSouth2016-06-20
  9. Hilfreich (3)

    RN

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - RN Staff Nurse 
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Positive Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 6 Jahre bei HealthSouth gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    -12 hour shift means 4 days off per week. -Less acuity than medical- surgical nursing. (Though plenty of patients go critical requiring emergent care.)

    Kontras

    -12 hours shifts can be brutal. -Workload is unmanageable and at times unsafe. -No time for bathroom or 15 min breaks. -Expect to stand for most of 12 hour shift. -Frequent policy / procedural changes that are neither well communicated nor clear. -CNA staff has some good members but many unqualified. -CNA staff doesn't acknowledge that they work under RN's license. -Though they try, culture is not a team environment....

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    Local management needs more control. Corporate micromanages local management. Policy/ procedural changes need RN input on the front end.

    HealthSouth2016-05-09
  10. Hilfreich (3)

    paid my dues -- now I'm out

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - RN Staff Nurse in Austin, TX
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose

    Ich habe für mehr als 2 Jahre bei HealthSouth gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Useful ground floor experience for new nurses.

    Kontras

    Management, management, management. Ugh. What a negative environment!

    Rat an das Management

    Want happy patients? Make your staff happy! This "beatings will continue until morale improves" philosophy is not a good plan.

    HealthSouth2016-05-17
18 Bewertungen gefunden