Arbeitgeberbewertungen für Harry and David | Glassdoor.de

Bewertungen für Harry and David

Aktualisiert am 22. Jun 2019

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

204 Bewertungen gefunden

3.2
SternSternSternSternStern
BewertungstrendsBewertungstrends
53%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
40%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
Steven Lightman
27 Bewertungen
  1. Inconsistent leadership, but invaluable experience. Excess of knowledge gained

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Assistant Store Manager in Deer Park, IL
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Neutrale Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 3 Jahre bei Harry and David gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    I was able to work independently to lead my team. I established strong business to business relationships. I gained knowledge and experience with various processes that will be beneficial to me in my next endeavors Ability to create rapport with customers both in person and via email or phone communication.

    Kontras

    There was a lot of turn over within upper level management. This did lead me to be able to independently manage and expand my problem solving, leadership and multitasking skills. No matter what goals we exceeded, it never seemed to be enough There was a consistently discrepant inventory count, coming from the warehouse.

    Rat an das Management

    Background checks! Start hiring sooner for the holidays! Support your managers and employees in brick and mortar locations. They are the face of your company

    Harry and David2019-06-23
  2. Great Place to work at

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Sales Associate 
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    I worked at Harry and David Teilzeit for less than a year

    Pros

    Hours, people, atmosphere, vacation time, benefits

    Kontras

    pay, mgmt, customers, high expectations, unifrom

    Harry and David2019-06-01
  3. A great place to work!

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - E-Commerce Specialist in Hebron, OH
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    I worked at Harry and David Teilzeit for less than a year

    Pros

    Flexible schedule, great training, great incentives

    Kontras

    Seasonal work and possibility of permanent hire if your stats are good enough.

    Rat an das Management

    Open more permanent job offerings in the Hopewell Call Center

    Harry and David2019-06-01
  4. Decent pay with commission

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Customer Service Representative in Hebron, OH

    I worked at Harry and David Vollzeit for less than a year

    Pros

    Commission, decent pay, easy work, discounts.

    Kontras

    Treated like a number, promised $100 bonus but didn’t give it.

    Harry and David2019-04-29
  5. Good place, stressful season

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Associate Website Merchandiser in Medford, OR
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei Harry and David gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    The people are fun and get along. The work is good during season. Lots to learn

    Kontras

    Very slow and hardly any work during summer. Overwhelming amount during season. Not much support. Company is all about the dollars

    Harry and David2019-04-03
  6. Nothing more than a resume builder

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Supervisor in Hebron, OH
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 5 Jahre bei Harry and David gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Time requested off during non-peak times was almost always granted.

    Kontras

    Unprofessional. Poorly managed. The rich keep getting richer while more work is handed down to those few individuals that are dedicated to their jobs.

    Rat an das Management

    Do more to recognize the hard work of some of the individuals that put all of the time in. Get rid of the "old boys" clubs.

    Harry and David2019-03-04
  7. Great atmosphere.

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Customer Service Representative in Medford, OR
    Empfiehlt
    Neutrale Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    I have been working at Harry and David Vollzeit for less than a year

    Pros

    Learn customer service skills,fair with their rules

    Kontras

    Some of the team leaders sometimes play favorites

    Harry and David2019-02-13
  8. Good company

    SternSternSternSternStern
      Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Sales Associate 

      Ich habe bei Harry and David gearbeitet (Teilzeit)

      Pros

      best team to work with

      Kontras

      lack of communication with corporate

      Harry and David2019-02-27
    • Great seasonal job

      SternSternSternSternStern
      • Work-Life-Balance
      • Kultur & Werte
      • Karrieremöglichkeiten
      • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
      Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Seasonal Sales Associate 
      Empfiehlt

      Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei Harry and David gearbeitet (Teilzeit)

      Pros

      Great atmosphere and great service

      Kontras

      Slow before Christmas and after

      Harry and David2019-01-31
    • Enjoyed this Company

      SternSternSternSternStern
      • Work-Life-Balance
      • Kultur & Werte
      • Karrieremöglichkeiten
      • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
      • Führungsebene
      Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Assistant Manager in Philadelphia, PA
      Empfiehlt
      Neutrale Prognose
      Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

      Ich habe für mehr als 3 Jahre bei Harry and David gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

      Pros

      Great Benefits Great Discount Fun company to work for with daily samples for customers

      Kontras

      Holiday shipments can be large but new product was always fun to see

      Harry and David2019-01-12
    204 Bewertungen gefunden