Arbeitgeberbewertungen für Harris Computer | Glassdoor.de

Bewertungen für Harris Computer

Aktualisiert am 24. Jun 2019

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

206 Bewertungen gefunden

4.1
SternSternSternSternStern
BewertungstrendsBewertungstrends
81%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
92%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
Harris Computer CEO Jeff Bender
Jeff Bender
131 Bewertungen
  1. Great Work Environment

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter in Burnaby, BC
    Empfiehlt

    I have been working at Harris Computer Vollzeit for less than a year

    Pros

    Leadership Management, Flexibility, Support to Staff, co-workers

    Kontras

    Hopefully benefits package gets expanded.

    Harris Computer2019-06-24
  2. Nothing Better

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Customer Support Specialist in San Antonio, TX
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    I have been working at Harris Computer Vollzeit for less than a year

    Pros

    By far the best place I've ever worked with. Everyone is always in a good mood, you acquire great benefits and they want to see you succeed. With what I've observed they are willing to work with your education schedule, granted the fact that its possible to do so. You have plenty of opportunity for growth and learning new things to assist in other roles. Starting pay is very competitive. This is definitely a top tier...

    Mehr anzeigen

    Kontras

    I have never got to meet or communicate with our CEO.

    Rat an das Management

    With the values that Harris has this is a great place to work, If these values continue to be held Harris will always continue to grow.

    Harris Computer2019-06-20
  3. Great company to work for!

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Director in Oklahoma City, OK
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    I have been working at Harris Computer Vollzeit for less than a year

    Pros

    There are many opportunities with Harris beyond the business unit you work for and the people you get to work with are great!

    Kontras

    There are really no cons from my perspective.

    Harris Computer2019-06-17

    Reaktion von Harris Computer

    June 19, 2019Head of Organizational Development and Learning

    Thank you for your review! A great reminder that career opportunities exist across nearly 50 business units.

  4. Diversity and Life Balance

    SternSternSternSternStern
      Akt. Mitarbeiter - Software Consultant 
      Empfiehlt
      Positive Prognose
      Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

      Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei Harris Computer (Vollzeit)

      Pros

      The company is very proactive in providing life balance and a great working environment.

      Kontras

      The only con I've had to date is the updated policy on registered domestic partners.

      Harris Computer2019-06-10

      Reaktion von Harris Computer

      June 18, 2019Head of Organizational Development and Learning

      Thank you for your feedback. Harris is working diligently on Inclusion and Diversity. I reviewed our handbook and reached out to the HR leaders who own the benefits policies and we are unaware of a change to registered domestic partners. Please send an email to weareharris@harriscomputer.com ...

      Mehr anzeigen
    • Lots of Flexibility

      SternSternSternSternStern
      • Work-Life-Balance
      • Kultur & Werte
      • Karrieremöglichkeiten
      • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
      • Führungsebene
      Akt. Mitarbeiter - Financial Analyst in Ottawa, ON
      Empfiehlt
      Positive Prognose
      Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

      I have been working at Harris Computer Vollzeit for less than a year

      Pros

      Opportunities for growth Lots of Flexibility Staff Engagement Values that are respected

      Kontras

      Pay is not competitive but there are other benefits

      Harris Computer2019-06-06
    • Different Philosophies

      SternSternSternSternStern
      • Work-Life-Balance
      • Kultur & Werte
      • Karrieremöglichkeiten
      • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
      • Führungsebene
      Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Marketing Director in Arlington, VA
      Empfiehlt nicht
      Negative Prognose
      Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

      Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei Harris Computer gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

      Pros

      If you keep you survive being absorbed when buy-outs happen, if you keep your head down, you might be able to half-work and maintain a decent salary. Also, remote work options.

      Kontras

      We called it the Graveyard, or where companies go to die. An idea of marketing: new product? Great, I said. Let's put it on the website. Answer: No, let just make a PDF.

      Rat an das Management

      Hire for the right skills, then let people apply those skills.

      Harris Computer2019-06-20
    • Project Manager role

      SternSternSternSternStern
      • Work-Life-Balance
      • Kultur & Werte
      • Karrieremöglichkeiten
      • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
      • Führungsebene
      Akt. Mitarbeiter - Project Manager 
      Empfiehlt nicht
      Positive Prognose
      Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

      Ich arbeite seit mehr als 3 Jahren bei Harris Computer (Vollzeit)

      Pros

      Great group of co-workers

      Kontras

      Does not have a good work/life balance

      Harris Computer2019-06-07
    • Company is great overall, but your experience will be based on the Business Unit

      SternSternSternSternStern
      • Work-Life-Balance
      • Kultur & Werte
      • Karrieremöglichkeiten
      • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
      • Führungsebene
      Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
      Empfiehlt
      Neutrale Prognose
      Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

      Ich habe für mehr als 3 Jahre bei Harris Computer gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

      Pros

      Overall positive company culture, with great core values

      Kontras

      Depending on the business unit, work-life balance may be a struggle, as well as possible drama internally.

      Harris Computer2019-05-31
    • Marketing

      SternSternSternSternStern
      • Work-Life-Balance
      • Kultur & Werte
      • Karrieremöglichkeiten
      • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
      • Führungsebene
      Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
      Empfiehlt
      Positive Prognose
      Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

      Ich arbeite bei Harris Computer (Vollzeit)

      Pros

      Good culture, flexible hours, friendly staff, lifestyle rewards, good benefits package, vacation is standard, Jeff Bender is a good leader. Once you are in the company, you have the ability to reach out to people and everyone is open to talking to you.

      Kontras

      Can be bureaucratic at times and difficult to implement new initiatives. Slow progress on any social and environmental initiatives. Low pay.

      Rat an das Management

      Continue to work on and implement the culture and values at Harris to create an enduring organization.

      Harris Computer2019-05-14

      Reaktion von Harris Computer

      June 19, 2019Head of Organizational Development and Learning

      We appreciate you taking the time to provide us feedback. We appreciate the advice to continue working on the culture and values, recently the Values Series was added with a monthly focus on one of the core values. I encourage you to join a session!

    • Fairly Intense, Hard work is rewarded

      SternSternSternSternStern
      • Work-Life-Balance
      • Kultur & Werte
      • Karrieremöglichkeiten
      • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
      • Führungsebene
      Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
      Empfiehlt
      Positive Prognose
      Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

      Ich arbeite seit mehr als 8 Jahren bei Harris Computer (Vollzeit)

      Pros

      Never boring, lots of interesting work. Harris business units (BU's) have great support from their HR department and their CIT department. Excellent stock and RRSP benefits.

      Kontras

      Not for everyone. Intense, customer driven work.

      Harris Computer2019-05-15
    206 Bewertungen gefunden