Arbeitgeberbewertungen für Harmony School of Political Science and Communication | Glassdoor.de

Bewertungen für Harmony School of Political Science and Communication

Aktualisiert am 10. Mrz 2017

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

4.4
SternSternSternSternStern
BewertungstrendsBewertungstrends
83%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
Harmony School of Political Science and Communication CEO  (no image)
0 Bewertungen
  1. „teacher”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Teacher in Austin, TX
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 3 Jahren bei Harmony School of Political Science and Communication (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Climate and Communication is wonderful. You feel like at home. Kids are amazing and very nice.

    Kontras

    community involvement would help to improve.

    Rat an das Management

    more activities as staff wised

    Harmony School of Political Science and Communication2017-03-10
  2. „Science Teacher”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose

    Ich arbeite bei Harmony School of Political Science and Communication (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Great staff support, innovative management, very diverse, great and bright students, supportive parents, academically driven students, strong STEM program

    Kontras

    needs stronger athletic department, sports aren't ignored here but needs bigger investment.. It is good but can be better and I know they are working on it, ie: building a soccer field

    Harmony School of Political Science and Communication2017-03-10
  3. „Standard of education”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Teacher in Austin, TX
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei Harmony School of Political Science and Communication als Vollzeit

    Pros

    I am a full time employee at the school. I have so far had a wonderful experience being here. The education standard is technical oriented with top of the line strategies being employed. Staff works with full dedication and are well qualified. The working environment is perfect. All teachers work in great harmony and are very helpful.

    Kontras

    There is a need to infuse more accountability for students. A little more strictness is needed for the accountability of the students. Some students may affect the learning of the whole class.

    Rat an das Management

    Work towards the accountability of students especially the discipline issues.

    Harmony School of Political Science and Communication2017-03-09
  4. „working at Harmony”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Nurse in Austin, TX
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei Harmony School of Political Science and Communication (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    The kids are such a joy and are very sweet and my co workers make work fun and helps the day go by fabulous. I love my Job.

    Kontras

    The building needs a little updating.

    Harmony School of Political Science and Communication2017-03-09
  5. „Harmony teacher”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Teacher in Austin, MN
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei Harmony School of Political Science and Communication (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    I love my job and my students we are like family here at harmony it's great school and work place.

    Kontras

    All the school always can get better

    Harmony School of Political Science and Communication2017-03-09
  6. „Great Charter School”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 5 Jahren bei Harmony School of Political Science and Communication (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    There is a great freedom in teaching at a charter school. We are able to adapt and adjust to our students needs in a supportive, friendly environment.

    Kontras

    We have outgrown our building, and are moving to a new one. The changes make for interesting bouts of rearrangement and some of them take time to get used to.

    Harmony School of Political Science and Communication2017-03-09
  7. „Amazing school to work for!”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Teacher in Austin, TX
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei Harmony School of Political Science and Communication (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Appreciates employees, students needs always come first, Administration offers support to all teachers and make an effort to help when possible. A really great school to work for and be a part of!

    Kontras

    Not always organized but still gets things done!

    Harmony School of Political Science and Communication2017-03-09
  8. „Teacher”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Teacher in Austin, TX
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 5 Jahren bei Harmony School of Political Science and Communication (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    I have taught at this campus for 6 years. It is a great school offering outstanding curriculum and wonderful co-teachers, administration and parents! I have been excited to be a teacher at this school and always look forward to teaching students in this district!

    Kontras

    The campus is challenged currently with Pre-K through 12th grades but this is soon to be resolved with a new Pre-K through 4th grade campus in Fall 2017 and 5th - 12th staying at this campus. Excited for the change and feel it will help the wide range of grade levels at this location.

    Rat an das Management

    Communication and organization is the key!

    Harmony School of Political Science and Communication2017-03-10
  9. „Great teachers”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Teacher in Austin, TX
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei Harmony School of Political Science and Communication gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    The teachers here are dedicated and extremely talented. Small classes and teams allow teachers to use their full expertise. A multicultural student body gives teachers and students alike an opportunity to experience foreign cultures and cuisine (though it is dominantly Turkish).

    Kontras

    Administration is extremely inexperienced and disconnected from the teachers. Decisions are made with little input or data, and teachers have been know to be reassigned or contracts not renewed without informing the teacher or providing good reason. Head principal is unapproachable and defensive if given criticism, and they often respond with juvenile retaliation. It's especially hard for women who deal with the... culture of misogyny that is underplayed or ignored at this campus. These are the reasons for the high turnover.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    Listen without speaking and form committees or groups to drive change. There was once a ton of pride and camaraderie within the school, but the teachers now feel unimportant and abused.

    Harmony School of Political Science and Communication2016-06-08
  10. „If less than one star was possible...”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose

    Ich habe bei Harmony School of Political Science and Communication gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    The only good thing is the middle school and elementary students are amazing. Everything else is trash.

    Kontras

    The school is fraudulent in almost every way. They boast a 15:1 faculty to student ratio, which is true counting the 20-25 paper pusher that don't do anything all day while teacher class sizes swarm up to 28 kids. They charge for after school programs like chess even though teachers have offered to bring all the supplies and volunteer their own time. The administrators just sit around all day. They don't reward... teachers with high test scores nor is there any repercussion on students who have 1/3 of their class fail standardized test. In short, stay away...stay far away.

    Mehr anzeigen
    Harmony School of Political Science and Communication2014-07-24
10 Bewertungen gefunden