Arbeitgeberbewertungen für Harman Management | Glassdoor.de

Bewertungen für Harman Management

Aktualisiert am 25. Sep 2019

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

13 Bewertungen gefunden

3.6
SternSternSternSternStern
BewertungstrendsBewertungstrends
74%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
100%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
Harman Management CEO Jim Olson (no image)
Jim Olson
6 Bewertungen
  1. „Terrible Communication”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Accountant in Murray, UT
    Empfiehlt
    Neutrale Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 3 Jahren bei Harman Management (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Great people. Free soda.. if you drink soda. Pretty flexible in/out time.

    Kontras

    Terrible communication. You always find out the hard way. Micromanaging at it's finest. Very old school and reluctant to change. Pricey health coverage options.

    Harman Management2019-09-26
  2. „Specialist Accountant”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. befristeter Mitarbeiter - Accounting Specialist in Tijuana, Baja California
    Empfiehlt
    Neutrale Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei Harman Management als

    Pros

    World Class Company, Automotive Manufacturing

    Kontras

    Lot of bureaucracy their procedures

    Rat an das Management

    Lean Administration

    Harman Management2018-12-27
  3. „Settlement”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter in Bengaluru

    Ich habe weniger als ein Jahr bei Harman Management als Vollzeit gearbeitet

    Pros

    Did not work long enough to give a correct picture of what is right.

    Kontras

    After I left for the last two years have been trying to withdraw my PF. Every effort is denied to get it resolved. I have now come to know that internally the amount has been misappropriated by the HR. People need to be very careful as this shows the corporate governance of the company.

    Harman Management2018-10-25
  4. „Ok”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 

    Ich habe bei Harman Management gearbeitet (Teilzeit)

    Pros

    Free greasy food, and control of the store if you have a good relationship with the manager (I'm kidding).

    Kontras

    None really unless you count crappy customers

    Rat an das Management

    None

    Harman Management2018-07-12
  5. „General manager”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - General and Operations Manager in Cupertino, CA
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe weniger als ein Jahr bei Harman Management als Vollzeit gearbeitet

    Pros

    - Wonderful company culture - Opens many opportunities - Prepares you for life

    Kontras

    - Stressful - Challenging - time consuming - non stop work

    Harman Management2017-10-15
  6. „restaurant work”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose

    Ich habe bei Harman Management gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    good place to work , like family,

    Kontras

    none that I can think of right now

    Rat an das Management

    none

    Harman Management2016-09-07
  7. „Restaurant General Manager”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Restaurant General Manager in Stockton, CA
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Positive Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 3 Jahren bei Harman Management ()

    Pros

    Be your own boss. Control your schedule. Almost treated as an owner, not just a manager. Gain lots of life experience.

    Kontras

    Hours can get VERY long. Pay doesn't seem very competitive. EXTREMELY high expectations, with pay that doesn't match same expectations. 28 hour Max for most employees creates much more stress for staffing, especially if your store is understaffed. Favoritism shown by upper management and easily shown by most promotions. Lots of stores are very poorly maintained, which creates more chances for failed... inspections. (Walk-In fridge in lots of stores don't work properly, etc)

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    Increase pay for managers. Remove 28 hour Max for employees. Renovate stores!!!!!!! Sales will grow if people actually want to come and are attracted by beautiful stores.

    Harman Management2016-07-18
  8. „Great company that encourages growth and ownership”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Shift Supervisor in Cupertino, CA
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe bei Harman Management gearbeitet ()

    Pros

    Despite it being a KFC-franchisee, they actually do a lot for their employees, within reason. Management is great and well stream-lined. Promotes from within, and promotion comes quick and often. Was offered the position of relief management within 6 months. Management positions are offered stocks in the company, giving additional incentives. Projects are not anonymous, and great work are recognized. There is an... ownership of the company, as well as ownership of personal responsibility that is promoted.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Kontras

    For a fast food chain, Harman have exceeded every single expectation I had expected. There are no cons considering it is a fast food chain.

    Rat an das Management

    Find ways to reduce turn-over rate. Management changes hands a lot, almost too much.

    Harman Management2016-06-16
  9. „Coolest group of corporate folks I know.”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - General Manager in Denver, CO
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 3 Jahren bei Harman Management (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    I have never had a more challenging, fun, or rewarding job. I feel very fortunate to work with the people I work with. Even though I have a "dead end fast food job" I am making more money now than I ever have before and they keep giving me more.

    Kontras

    If you are the kind of person who considers working hard a LOT and negative thing, Harman's isn't right for you.

    Rat an das Management

    Work hard as hell and reap the rewards. This is a fun family to be part of.

    Harman Management2015-06-12
  10. „Relief Manager”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Relief Manager 
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 3 Jahren bei Harman Management (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    The good thing about working here is the people that you work with. When you get into a store with a strong crew or you hire people that strengthen your crew, you have easy days that are more like playing than work. You'll crack jokes and have fun, but you'll get the job done well and involve the guests in the fun. Harman's also has a lot of opportunities for a person to advance from a crew member to a supervisor or... above, basic demonstration of your ability to do your work efficiently will lead you to promotion sooner than you would think.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Kontras

    The main challenges are when you become management you are expected to always be there and the more you start to know about the business, the more you become jaded by being there. The more business concepts get thrown at you, the more you realize it is hard to hit all their targets without compromising what they initially ordered you to do.

    Rat an das Management

    I would say upper management needs to keep a more consistent watch on their subordinates, some of the stores, managers, and area managers don't live up to their operating values which is sad because they are very great ideas and most of their employees really believe and live by those values. I would also suggest being more flexible on the costs accrued by a store by its employees, labor cost will always solve... itself because customers know that when they come in they will get great service by people who are ready to serve them and don't look overworked and miserable.

    Mehr anzeigen
    Harman Management2014-06-06
13 Bewertungen gefunden