Bewertungen für Halliburton Senior Technical Professional | Glassdoor.de

Halliburton Bewertungen für Senior Technical Professional

Aktualisiert am 8. Sep 2019

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

3.5
SternSternSternSternStern
BewertungstrendsBewertungstrends
69%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
100%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
Halliburton CEO Jeff Miller
Jeff Miller
5 Bewertungen
  1. „Halliburton”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Senior Technical Professional in Perth, Western Australia
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 8 Jahren bei Halliburton (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Good Career Path, Open Culture

    Kontras

    Low salary, overworked, no planning

    Rat an das Management

    Better planning

    Halliburton2019-09-08
  2. „Decent”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Senior Technical Professional in Calgary, AB

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 5 Jahren bei Halliburton (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Big name value can learn a lot of different things on the job

    Kontras

    don't invest in employees as much as they should don't provide training opportunities too frequently underpaid

    Halliburton2019-06-23
  3. „Politics”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Senior Technical Professional in Fort Lupton, CO
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Neutrale Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei Halliburton (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    It a big company so resources are always available.

    Kontras

    Connections will be the only way to move up in this company

    Rat an das Management

    Need to value more experience and good talent.

    Halliburton2019-06-13
  4. „Senior Technical Professional on Expat Assignment”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Senior Technical Professional in Neuquén
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 5 Jahre bei Halliburton gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Very good training and possibilities to grow within the company.

    Kontras

    Perhaps, the training could be better if there were a more specific training plan right from the beginning i.e. set yearly goals in terms of training and stick to it no matter what.

    Halliburton2019-02-15
  5. „Senior Technical Professional”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Senior Technical Professional in Mumbai
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 5 Jahren bei Halliburton (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Global Exposure, Diversity, Training Programs, Mainstays,

    Kontras

    there are no down sides for working with Halliburton

    Halliburton2019-02-04
  6. „You get what you bargain for”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Senior Technical Professional 
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 10 Jahren bei Halliburton (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    I imagine that Halliburton is just like any other company, if you have any kind of drive, you will be recognized. If you like to travel and see the world, Halliburton is a good place to work. I feel I've been treated fairly during my time with Halliburton. I've been fortunate enough to work in some good locations with good managers.

    Kontras

    Depending on the region, I have seen some employees that get treated very poorly. People don't leave companies, they leave managers. If you can identify managers that treat people fairly, as well as look after the bottom line, then you'll have successful work areas. Senior management seems to change fairly often, which makes some people nervous.

    Rat an das Management

    There isn't always a tiered system for people's salaries and that seems to be a detriment to the turnover rate. Money attracts people, but how they're treated is why they stay. If people are rewarded based of their merits, they will continue to work hard to be rewarded more. Oftentimes I see hard workers making less than the lazy workers and there is no incentive to work hard. The employee evaluation system seems to... be lacking.

    Mehr anzeigen
    Halliburton2019-01-22
  7. „Senior Technical Professional”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Senior Technical Professional in Odessa, TX
    Empfiehlt
    Neutrale Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 3 Jahren bei Halliburton (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Fantastic Career advancement opportunities, get to work with top notch industry professionals, competitive benefits

    Kontras

    Oil is a boom and bust industry, expect layoffs every 4-5 years

    Halliburton2018-10-09
  8. Hilfreich (1)

    „Sr Technical professional”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Senior Technical Professional in Bengaluru

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 3 Jahren bei Halliburton (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    very good company to work for

    Kontras

    lot of politics and worst management

    Halliburton2018-08-30
  9. „Senior Technical Professional”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Senior Technical Professional in Thành phố Hồ Chí Minh
    Empfiehlt
    Neutrale Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 8 Jahren bei Halliburton (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Flexible & Open Working Environment

    Kontras

    Poor Management Training System, one manager leave cannot find replacement understand the whole company process that lead to many issue especially during down-turn time.

    Rat an das Management

    Need to build a training system for manager from ground up not to take from other competitor

    Halliburton2018-01-22
  10. „Typical large american style company”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Senior Technical Professional in Stavanger
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Positive Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 5 Jahre bei Halliburton gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    With extras, such as duties, the compensation was fairly good for a service company. Sometimes very decent flexible work hours (forgiveness, not permission). 6 weeks vacation which was good.

    Kontras

    A company with many managers, but without leaders. Poor work/life balance, management feedback on performance. Difficult and outdated bureaucratically procedures.

    Rat an das Management

    Aim higher than minimum legal requirements with regards to labour practice. Being technically correct is sufficient to motivate employees. Nobody has created a strong and positive company by engineering the organisation structure and policies based on management literature. Requires leadership, not management.

    Halliburton2018-01-16
36 Bewertungen gefunden