Arbeitgeberbewertungen für Hair Club | Glassdoor.de

Bewertungen für Hair Club

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

326 Bewertungen gefunden

4.4
SternSternSternSternStern
BewertungstrendsBewertungstrends
88%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
96%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
Hair Club CEO Mike Nassar
Mike Nassar
136 Bewertungen
  1. Excited to be a part

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Client Relationship Manager in New York, NY
    Empfiehlt
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei Hair Club (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Great benefits, loyal clients, great staff, continuous education training, 401k, cross train, advancement opportunities, teamwork, friendly staff

    Kontras

    As of now there are no cons

    Rat an das Management

    The interview process was great not stressful I was able to be myself. However it would be better to offer your proposal for a position with the company after a background check is performed on Potential new hire.

    Hair Club2019-05-15
  2. Hilfreich (1)

    Great job, if you like your career held hostage.

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Hair Stylist in Detroit, MI
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 4 Jahren bei Hair Club (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Benefits, PTO, 401k, Set reschedule, The Clients are the most rewarding aspect of working for Hairclub. You build amazing relationships, while doing something extremely rewarding. Easy to build a clientele based on your skillset.

    Kontras

    The Pay structure for stylists is outdated. There is no Incentive, there is no opportunity. Most commissions are based on SALES, and specialities services. Why we don't receive commission on male clients who wear hair (major part of the Business) is beyond me, other than greed of course. Hairstylists currently are paid 15hr starting out. With 3% raises yearly (.45cents) I've seen independent competitors start stylists...

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    Continue moving the company forward. The Culture has improved but i guarantee ever stylist is waiting for corporate to Review and change the current pay Structure for Stylists. Enforce actual policies in the Handbook. Hold stylists and supervisors accountable. Promote those with a proven skill set. I feel like my talent is being wasted.

    Hair Club2019-05-07

    Reaktion von Hair Club

    May 13, 2019President & COO

    Hi, we definitely don't want you to feel like you're being held hostage. Please reach out to me so we can discuss.

  3. Hair stylist

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Hair Stylist in Orlando, FL
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei Hair Club (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Very organized and great opportunities

    Kontras

    Non at this time still new

    Rat an das Management

    Continue to grow together

    Hair Club2019-04-23

    Reaktion von Hair Club

    May 13, 2019President & COO

    Thank you for your feedback! We appreciate you.

  4. Hilfreich (1)

    Hairclub

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Client Service Coordinator 

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 4 Jahren bei Hair Club (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Free products and services.

    Kontras

    No help from upper management

    Hair Club2019-04-18

    Reaktion von Hair Club

    May 4, 2019President & COO

    Hi. I’d like to find out how I can help. It would be great to hear from you. Mnassar@hcfm.com

  5. Hilfreich (1)

    Overworked and unappreciated.

    SternSternSternSternStern
      Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymous Employee 
      Empfiehlt nicht
      Neutrale Prognose
      Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

      Ich habe für mehr als 4 Jahre bei Hair Club gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

      Pros

      The benefits are good, some customers are really great and there were half a dozen coworkers that were wonderful. Seeing clients gain confidence by losing weight, dating and even just smiling more was very cool. The best pro by far is no longer working for Hair Club.

      Kontras

      There is no transparency from management and as a result, the company is fear based. Read through these glowing 5 star reviews where employees claim there are no cons to working for Hair Club. There are pros and cons to working for every company but because Hair Club does not welcome honest feedback, you can't give any. Also, these positive reviews are highly incentivized and at times managers will instruct employees...

      Mehr anzeigen

      Rat an das Management

      Important people in this company are almost obsessed with being viewed as "nice" and they should shift that obsession to acting with integrity.

      Hair Club2019-05-04

      Reaktion von Hair Club

      May 13, 2019President & COO

      Sorry things didn't work out for you. We make bad hires just like all other Companies. My apologies for what your supervisor did. If you're open to discussing in detail, please reach out.

    • Hilfreich (3)

      This company is raggedy

      SternSternSternSternStern
      • Work-Life-Balance
      • Kultur & Werte
      • Karrieremöglichkeiten
      • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
      • Führungsebene
      Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Stylist 
      Empfiehlt nicht
      Negative Prognose
      Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

      Ich habe für mehr als 2 Jahre bei Hair Club gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

      Pros

      Benefits, schedule, some clients and coworkers

      Kontras

      Smile to your face and stab you in the back mentality. HR is a joke. Minimal decent leadership in the entire organization.

      Rat an das Management

      Do better

      Hair Club2019-05-02

      Reaktion von Hair Club

      May 4, 2019President & COO

      Thank you for the feedback. If you’re open to discussing, please reach out.

    • Hilfreich (3)

      Great for stability, but no growth potential.

      SternSternSternSternStern
      • Work-Life-Balance
      • Kultur & Werte
      • Karrieremöglichkeiten
      • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
      • Führungsebene
      Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Stylist 
      Empfiehlt nicht
      Neutrale Prognose
      Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

      Ich habe für mehr als 6 Jahre bei Hair Club gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

      Pros

      Decent income and benefits. Loved majority of clients.

      Kontras

      Poor management and growth opportunities. Growth opportunities seemed to happen for those who sucked up to management. I don't think managers can be managers unless they can do the jobs they're managing.

      Rat an das Management

      Get a better training program . Completely revamp the system for a detailed education/hands on process. Promote those with the skill set to do new clients and become supervisors. Provide more earning potential to the stylists that keep your business running show more appreciation to avoid losing great employees. Promote within have managers understand what it takes to each job they're managing.

      Hair Club2019-04-01

      Reaktion von Hair Club

      May 4, 2019President & COO

      Thank you for the feedback.

    • Hilfreich (1)

      Love my job!

      SternSternSternSternStern
      • Work-Life-Balance
      • Kultur & Werte
      • Karrieremöglichkeiten
      • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
      • Führungsebene
      Akt. Mitarbeiter - General Manager in Sacramento, CA
      Empfiehlt
      Positive Prognose
      Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

      Ich arbeite seit mehr als 2 Jahren bei Hair Club (Vollzeit)

      Pros

      A few of the things I love about this organization are the outstanding support and guidance from some of the most phenomenal people I've ever had the opportunity to work with. In addition, we have opportunity to impact and improve the lives of others.

      Kontras

      There are no Cons to being part of this family.

      Hair Club2019-02-16

      Reaktion von Hair Club

      March 23, 2019President & COO

      We're glad you love it! Thank you for the feedback.

    • Ic

      SternSternSternSternStern
      • Work-Life-Balance
      • Kultur & Werte
      • Karrieremöglichkeiten
      • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
      • Führungsebene
      Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
      Empfiehlt
      Positive Prognose
      Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

      Ich arbeite bei Hair Club (Vollzeit)

      Pros

      Great working environment staff and clients

      Kontras

      Having to work on Saturday

      Hair Club2019-02-08

      Reaktion von Hair Club

      May 13, 2019President & COO

      Thank you for your feedback!

    • Hilfreich (11)

      Company could use a makeover inside out.

      SternSternSternSternStern
      • Work-Life-Balance
      • Kultur & Werte
      • Karrieremöglichkeiten
      • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
      • Führungsebene
      Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Stylist 
      Empfiehlt nicht
      Neutrale Prognose
      Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

      Ich habe für mehr als 6 Jahre bei Hair Club gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

      Pros

      You can build lifelong friendships with staff and clients. You tend to see some clients on a weekly to biweekly basis...forever. Usually this is a good thing if they are nice people. The starting pay is pretty decent and the benefits are good.

      Kontras

      Unfathomable meetings every single day, sometimes twice a day. We are talking at least 5-6 hours a week, sometimes more in just meetings. Beating a dead horse meetings about numbers, the terrible quality products they want you to sell and how to get the clients to upgrade, regardless of how high a membership they are on. The raises are not great, but if you have used car salesmen mentality you could go far in Hair Club...

      Mehr anzeigen

      Rat an das Management

      I really wish things were different because it could be an amazing company with a good product if the marketing, business model and treatment of employees would change completely. If you guys get with the times, it will make it such a better place to work for and definitely stop with the "good old boys club" mentality. Managers and upper management please remember you literally work for Hair Club, humble yourselves and...

      Mehr anzeigen
      Hair Club2019-01-26

      Reaktion von Hair Club

      March 23, 2019President & COO

      Thank you for the feedback. We'll consider your suggestions for future improvements. Good luck in your future endeavors.

    326 Bewertungen gefunden