Arbeitgeberbewertungen für HTG Molecular | Glassdoor.de

Bewertungen für HTG Molecular

Aktualisiert am 12. Sep 2019

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

2.4
SternSternSternSternStern
BewertungstrendsBewertungstrends
22%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
45%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
HTG Molecular CEO Tim (TJ) Johnson (no image)
Tim (TJ) Johnson
9 Bewertungen
  1. Hilfreich (1)

    „Kind of a Mess”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 8 Jahren bei HTG Molecular (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    there are some really great people in this company and I feel that as individuals they are ethical and have good intentions.

    Kontras

    Sometimes they just make bad business decisions, operate in an unfair manner and there is a "save yourself" mentality that disrupts trust throughout the company.

    Weiterlesen
    HTG Molecular2019-09-12

    Reaktion von HTG Molecular

    September 18, 2019HR Generalist

    Sep 12, 2019 - Response - We appreciate your feedback and we'd like to let you know that HTG maintains a confidential ethics hotline for employees. The information is prominently posted in both of our break rooms and it encourages employees to report any unethical behavior, action or activity while remaining anonymous. This is aligned with our commitment to maintain a healthy, safe and comfortable working environment for all employees. This characterization of another individual is serious and we would like more information to follow due diligence. Thank you.

    Weiterlesen
  2. „Dynamic and Vibrant Work Environment”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Development Scientist 
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 3 Jahre bei HTG Molecular gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Great assay product and amazing team. Bright future for the product with many projects to work on. Very few biotech companies in the area.

    Kontras

    At times, the timeline can feel little bit too aggressive.

    Weiterlesen
    HTG Molecular2019-06-18
  3. „Worst Job I've Ever Had”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Scientist in Tucson, AZ
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei HTG Molecular gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    None. Nada. Zero. Zilp. Zich.

    Kontras

    Management, quality of products, employees, all of it. Serious lack of culture. Don't work there!

    HTG Molecular2019-07-21

    Reaktion von HTG Molecular

    September 17, 2019HR Generalist

    July 21, 2019 - Response -- It's difficult to identify any specific complaints in your review that we can reply to. We are sad to see that you did not enjoy your time at our company because we've worked hard to promote a culture of trust, respect and professionalism. We encourage collaboration, camaraderie and open communication. If we didn't meet your standards for what you consider to be a great employer, we hope that you find success and satisfaction with your next organization or company.

    Weiterlesen
  4. Hilfreich (1)

    „still a startup trying to grow agressively”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Senior Manager in Tucson, AZ
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 3 Jahren bei HTG Molecular (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    good team dynamic, fast-paced, challenging. nice career progression.

    Kontras

    too much politics and persons trying to run the show. don’t always provide teams with tools necessary to meet aggressive timelines

    Weiterlesen
    HTG Molecular2019-04-24

    Reaktion von HTG Molecular

    September 17, 2019HR Generalist

    April 23, 2019 - Response -- HTG has a steadfast approach to growth. We believe in empowering our teams to focus on the necessary tasks that produce an excellent product, brand and internal processes. We give our managers the level of authority that's necessary to empower them to make decisions that directly affect their departments or teams. In addition, we invest in the best technology possible so that employees have all the necessary tools to succeed.

    Weiterlesen
  5. „BEWARE! Terrible, unstable company”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 3 Jahren bei HTG Molecular (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    None. Unethical Executive Team

    Kontras

    The Executive Team is a disaster, changing strategy every 3-4 months. The science behind the product is weak and you cannot trust the data coming out of their Service lab. They had laid off their sales team 5X's in the past 4 years.

    Weiterlesen
    HTG Molecular2019-04-25

    Reaktion von HTG Molecular

    September 17, 2019HR Generalist

    April 25, 2019 - Response -- We are sorry to hear that your experience with HTG was not optimal. We certainly strive to provide an environment that promotes and values motivation that's not just about delivering a reliable product, but one that fosters innovation and creativity for sustainable growth. Our field of work is dynamic, and it is also demanding. It requires that we evolve quickly so that we are unhindered by static and conventional ways of thinking that are not consistent with the challenges of the market we serve.

    Weiterlesen
  6. Hilfreich (4)

    „Terrible place to work. Waste of time.”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter in Tucson, AZ
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei HTG Molecular gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    One of very few Biotech companies in Tucson.

    Kontras

    There are too many to list, here are a few... the problems start all the way at the top with the chiefs and leadership. To say that leadership doesn’t listen would be an understatement. Employees are literally verbally attacked and humiliated in meetings. Company has been mismanaged for many years. Short sighted and reactive. Requirements for new products are always whittled down, against all recommendations, so much so rendering them useless in the market, all to meet some ridiculous timeline for a press release to try and raise stock prices. The only instrument the company manufacturers has many, many issues - the few assays offered by the company are poorly designed and minimally “validated”. The same employees who’s recommendations are dismissed during design & development are later blamed for the products poor performance and sales. A lot of turnover good people join and quickly leave.

    Weiterlesen
    HTG Molecular2019-03-01

    Reaktion von HTG Molecular

    September 17, 2019HR Generalist

    March 1, 2019 - Response --- We welcome all feedback but want to correct some misinformation you've provided. The HTG Leadership Team prides itself on the open lines of communication we have with our management team to ensure that we are listening carefully to their feedback and concerns. Decisions may have to be made quickly, but they are also made with consideration for information and data that is available to make them intelligently. This company believes in maintaining an environment of respect and professionalism as we know that it's where innovation flourishes. We also stand behind our products and services because of our competent and knowledgeable staff and, if and when issues arise, we take accountability for addressing them immediately.

    Weiterlesen
  7. Hilfreich (2)

    „Run the opposite way”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
     
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Positive Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe weniger als ein Jahr bei HTG Molecular als gearbeitet

    Pros

    Great technology but not worth the headache

    Kontras

    Mismanaged straight from the top, no investment in people, no investment in training, no investment period. I bet by now they have changed all personnel again but issues still remain. Need to remove the common denominators. No discernible path!!

    Weiterlesen
    HTG Molecular2018-11-10
  8. Hilfreich (1)

    „Professional environment”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    Ehem. Praktikant - Praktikant (anonym) 

    Ich habe bei HTG Molecular gearbeitet ()

    Pros

    Positive, experienced team. Interesting work.

    Kontras

    Disorganized. Frequent changes. Extremely high expectations for staff.

    HTG Molecular2017-10-18
  9. Hilfreich (2)

    „Biotech startup with all the advantages and disadvantages”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
     
    Empfiehlt
    Neutrale Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe bei HTG Molecular gearbeitet ()

    Pros

    Learned a lot and management was always good to me. Event though the company struggled a bit in the early days, it was still fun and everyone learned a lot by taking this company through the transition of a early stage technology platform to a near clinical platform (still in transition).

    Kontras

    Instability that comes with the territory of working in startups. My experiences galvanized my views that even great ideas will die on the vine if not managed properly and at times that includes pruning.

    HTG Molecular2016-02-23
  10. Hilfreich (1)

    „Interesting concept, but lack understanding of industry needs/expectations.”

    SternSternSternSternStern
     
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe bei HTG Molecular gearbeitet ()

    Pros

    Good people for the most part and interesting technology.

    Kontras

    No Direction with the technology not living up to customer expectations.

    HTG Molecular2015-05-08
11 Bewertungen gefunden