Arbeitgeberbewertungen für HBOS | Glassdoor.de

Bewertungen für HBOS

Aktualisiert am 3. Apr 2019

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

3.0
SternSternSternSternStern
BewertungstrendsBewertungstrends
45%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
68%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
HBOS CEO Lord Dennis Stevenson
Lord Dennis Stevenson
10 Bewertungen
  1. „Technical Architect at HBOS”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Technical Architect in Edinburgh, Schottland
    Empfiehlt
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe bei HBOS gearbeitet ()

    Pros

    Good working environment, flexible timing and holidays, quite good pay package, excellenet location especially in Edinburgh.

    Kontras

    Propmotion system is quite bad especially from level3 onwards. You can't get promoted unless you apply for a job and you get that job but getting a senior level job is difficult because you can't show the experience.

    Rat an das Management

    May be they need to look at their promotion structure

    HBOS2009-09-02
  2. „HBOS”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Analyst/Programmer 
    Empfiehlt
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe bei HBOS gearbeitet ()

    Pros

    The flexiability of working hours, varied and interesting work, good collegues and good team ethics. The oppurtunities to be able to move into different areas of IT

    Kontras

    Too much work sometimes and not enough sometime therefore the planning could be lot better. lack of timely training on some technical aspects.

    Rat an das Management

    Better planning of work and resources. Better planning of technical training so that once training is completed the employee can then use the new skills immediately

    HBOS2009-08-16
  3. „HBOS Call Centre”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Bank Account Consultant in Belfast, Nordirland
    Empfiehlt
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite bei HBOS ()

    Pros

    -Good salary in comparison with other call centre jobs -Given alot of responsibility -Opportunities to manage own development as long as your willing to push for it -The people are great - really supportive

    Kontras

    -Moral issues (i.e. bank charges) -Working conditions - questionable cleanliness of key boards, mouse. (Belfast site) -Getting stuck on a call at the end of a shift (No extra pay). This can happen very often

    Rat an das Management

    There is alot of time wasted in this organisation - specifically in relation to formalities surrounding performance management and review. Managers often are confused as to how we as employees should prepare for 1-1 meetings in re to our performance. Additionally - there is a constant need for every thing we do (performance wise) to be recorded and submitted in black and white. Its as if we constantly have to brief... our managers on what we have been doing over the past month as to prove we have been doing our job, this seems crazy seen as most mangers only have a small team of 8-10 who are in constant contact during their shift as their job is intertwined so closley with our day to day workings. Action plans are sometimes completed just for the sake of senior management - they are pointless and never inforced.

    Mehr anzeigen
    HBOS2009-07-11
  4. „A good company, currently in the process of a large amount of change due to the take over and integration.”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Team Manager in Belfast, Nordirland
    Empfiehlt
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite bei HBOS ()

    Pros

    The benefits package received when working with HBOS is very good, the culture at the company is open and non-hierarchal, enabling challenge from all levels to ensure the best results. As a member of management, communication is clear throughout the organisation. Reasons behind decisions are always made clear, and performance levels are always laid out clearly.

    Kontras

    Because of the geographical distribution of the business, the availability of promotion prospects is low in some areas. Graduate fast track programmes are only really available at head office. The organisation is currently undergoing a large scale change programme due to recently being taken over by Lloyds TSB, creating the Lloyds Banking Group. As such, there is currently a lot of uncertainty over jobs and... futures.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    Continue to communicate effectively regarding the takeover and integration. Make future leader programmes available to more locations.

    HBOS2009-05-16
  5. „it's a good job if you're a student or recent school leaver but don't expect it to be easy.”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Customer Service Consultant in Belfast, Nordirland
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite bei HBOS ()

    Pros

    The job is very flexible in terms of working hours, particularly if you're working and studying at university at the same time. It provides valuable experience in the financial sector and there are good career progression opportunities eithere through direct promotion or through the graduate program. Colleagues can get great offers on products such as reduced interest rates on loans and mortgages.

    Kontras

    The job can be stressful because you're working in the banking sector which isn't the best place to work right now. A lot of customers will call complaining about bank charges and it can be very draining trying to deal with this.

    Rat an das Management

    Communicate more information to the staff concerning business strategy so everyone knows what to aim for.

    HBOS2009-04-17
  6. „join hbos if your are sales driven”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Customer Adviser in London, England
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite bei HBOS ()

    Pros

    Lots of different avenues to go down.Treated very fairly,a good life balance,good opportunities for both part time and full time staff,good holidays

    Kontras

    having to reach sales targets

    Rat an das Management

    appreciate your staff and dont just drive on sales but praise hard work and service,as it appears to be only targets that matter

    HBOS2008-09-05
  7. „HBOS a decent place to work”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Senior Analyst 
    Empfiehlt

    Ich arbeite bei HBOS ()

    Pros

    Nice environment, good pay... not much else

    Kontras

    very scottish, lots of travel to london and edinburgh if you are based outside of these offices

    Rat an das Management

    wake up and smel the coffee, we are going to be bought out by a foreign bank unless we stop concentrating on UK property lending and start becoming more international

    HBOS2008-08-22
27 Bewertungen gefunden
</>Einbinden