Arbeitgeberbewertungen für HBOS | Glassdoor.de

Bewertungen für HBOS

Aktualisiert am 3. Apr 2019

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

27 Bewertungen gefunden

3.0
SternSternSternSternStern
BewertungstrendsBewertungstrends
45%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
68%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
HBOS CEO Lord Dennis Stevenson
Lord Dennis Stevenson
10 Bewertungen
  1. „General Insurance”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Administrative Assistant in Halifax, England
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei HBOS gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Great staff Good money Local office

    Kontras

    Shifts all over the place No staff rewards

    HBOS2019-04-03
  2. „Support Engineer”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Technical Support in London, England
    Empfiehlt
    Neutrale Prognose

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei HBOS gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Relaxed environment, Good to work as a contractor as not much pressure.

    Kontras

    Lots of politics, work not get appreciated as you would expect.

    Rat an das Management

    A change of attitude is needed

    HBOS2018-07-30
  3. „Poor management behaviour”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe bei HBOS gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Friendly co workers. Good training facility and training covers every aspect of the role. good team morale amongst floor staff .

    Kontras

    My most recent manager unfortunately was very disrespectful and could have handled the situation of a bereavement in my family with more care. Due to the way i was treated i felt no option but to resign from my role. Management came across as very uncaring towards staff.

    Rat an das Management

    Treat staff with dignity and respect. You will have a happier and more productive workforce. Some managers were clearly not suited to the role and their people skills were lacking. Investing a significant amount of money in training to get staff to a level required is irrelevant if management destroy any good work your training team has carried out.

    HBOS2017-11-15
  4. „Adviser”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Sales Advisor in London, England
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 10 Jahre bei HBOS gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Package good hours suitable

    Kontras

    Target driven not customer driven

    Rat an das Management

    Assess on what a person knows not who they know

    HBOS2017-09-05
  5. „Coordinator”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe bei HBOS gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Good company. Good benefits. Good people to work with and spend time with both on the job and after work.

    Kontras

    Beauracratic. Management is good but too many hoops to jump through to get anything done. Overall OK corporate culture.

    HBOS2016-12-15
  6. „Solution Architect review”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Solutions Architect in Edinburgh, Schottland
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Neutrale Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe bei HBOS gearbeitet ()

    Pros

    Good employee development if you drive it yourself

    Kontras

    Poor project planning, can be very frustrating

    HBOS2016-03-17
  7. „Risk Manager”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
     
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe bei HBOS gearbeitet ()

    Pros

    Opportunity to further your career

    Kontras

    Restructures and work life balance

    Rat an das Management

    Restructures to fierce

    HBOS2016-02-26
  8. „HBOS Branch life”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Savings Specialist in London, England
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe bei HBOS gearbeitet ()

    Pros

    Some nice people (customers and colleagues), some notion of progression and movement. Inside. No chance of getting hurt other than untidy cables. Education is supported and there is an ethos of further education being vital for the business at all levels

    Kontras

    A lot of restructuring of branches and the company means that progression is halted. Company values aren't adhered to. Sales vibe when there isn't anything good to sell along with the supposed customer focused values. Lots of mundane work which is monotonous and doesn't change from day to day. Feels very stagnant

    Rat an das Management

    Support the staff more. Make it a more enjoyable workplace which is actually customer-centric not salesy. Provide paths for careers which actually pan out. Support the values and lead from the front not hiding at a desk

    HBOS2014-12-11
  9. Hilfreich (1)

    „Shoddy”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Senior Analyst in Pudsey, England
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 8 Jahre bei HBOS gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    A lot of the positions at HBOS Plc, especially in the IT division, are aimed at entry-level so this is a great place to get experience before moving on. The people in these areas tend to be quite young and as a result are very social if not the hardest working.

    Kontras

    Poor Management doesn't even begin to describe HBOS Plc's Service Desk Management. I was personally singled out repeatedly and even moved to a Desk between a Service Manager and my Team Manager DESPITE being the top performer in the Department AND a specialist (SME) in Voice technologies such as VoIP. If your face fits you'll be absolutely fine but heaven help you if it doesn't. You don't have a chance even if like... me you were one of the best performers. To put it into context; I had performance reviews of 'Exceeding Expectations' for the first six Years of my career yet when my Father had a serious stroke in 2007 the Service Manager told me there was no capacity for compassionate leave so I'd have to take it as Annual Leave. One of my colleagues had a similar experience and got a Month off with full pay. I spoke out about this and for the next two Years I was singled out for excessive micro-management and ended up leaving for a different department

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    Get involved, a good start would be to send all the Service Managers 'back to the floor' so they can see what your Staff have to put up with.

    HBOS2014-09-23
  10. Hilfreich (1)

    „Could have been great but the culture was all wrong.”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Customer Manager in London, England
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Positive Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 3 Jahre bei HBOS gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    great benefits, pension & bonus

    Kontras

    The sales targets often being pressurised into thing that are not best for the customer.

    Rat an das Management

    Listen to your staffs feedback.

    HBOS2014-05-06
27 Bewertungen gefunden
</>Einbinden