Arbeitgeberbewertungen für HB Communications | Glassdoor.de

Bewertungen für HB Communications

Aktualisiert am 4. Jun 2019

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

41 Bewertungen gefunden

3.5
SternSternSternSternStern
BewertungstrendsBewertungstrends
64%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
100%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
Dana Barron
2 Bewertungen
  1. An amazing place to work

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Programming in North Haven, CT
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 10 Jahren bei HB Communications (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Many pros to working here. The colleagues you work with are the best in the industry. You get rewarded and recognized for the effort you put in. My team is an amazing group of people that love working together. Management changes have brought about an amazing shift in culture .. It really is the best place I've ever worked in my life.

    Kontras

    Some jobs can be demanding (last minute changes, vendor issues with their product) but that downside comes with the upside of being challenged every now and again to rise above and get the job done.

    Rat an das Management

    Keep doing what you're doing.

    HB Communications2019-06-04
  2. Upper management treated me well. Co-workers not so much.

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Help Desk in North Haven, CT
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 3 Jahre bei HB Communications gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Decent pay to stay afloat. Health/Dental Benefits. Most of my co-workers were very pleasant to be around.

    Kontras

    Training was really awful from what I remember. I was also bullied by at least 3 co-workers. I won't throw down names.

    Rat an das Management

    Management was great to me. I'd recommend they take a magnifying glass as to what's happening with co-worker relations though. The people on the bottom are humble. It's the one's who have climbed for a couple years that generally had an attitude.

    HB Communications2019-05-05
  3. Hilfreich (1)

    Great Opportunities

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Administrative Assistant in North Haven, CT
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei HB Communications (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Working here for just over a year, family atmosphere, try to show recognition for employee efforts throughout company. Big changes have been made since I started and I can see the positive outcome starting to fruition. HB gave me a chance when nobody else would and I truly adore working here. Really works around your schedule when you have important life events happening outside of work.

    Kontras

    I don't have any cons thus far.

    Rat an das Management

    Listen to your employees' feedback especially when we seem overworked. More bodies are necessary in certain departments.

    HB Communications2019-03-29
  4. It a competitive world but its says a lot about a company to keep earning business in hard times and in the good

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Account Executive in Waltham, MA
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 3 Jahre bei HB Communications gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Best in class portfolio and partners. Great senior Management. If you work hard the benefits are here. Nothing bad to say. I had left and went elsewhere and It took me a week to realize what I was missing. If you a creative and passionate culture HB is the place. Working hard and rewarding their individuals.

    Kontras

    Not much really. I was there for years and If you understand business things dont always work out but to call HB a mess would be like saying Farrari made a cheap car. It isnt in the nature of how they were found and where they are headed.

    Rat an das Management

    Keep moving foward and thanks for all the education and polishing my talent.

    HB Communications2019-03-26
  5. great company

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Tech 

    Ich arbeite bei HB Communications (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    awesome company to work for

    Kontras

    im not putting a con

    HB Communications2019-03-14
  6. Hilfreich (1)

    HB Live Review: Company Has A Lot of Potential, but New Managers are Needed

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe bei HB Communications gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    A lot of freedom at this company. Parent company is strong.

    Kontras

    Two brothers run HB Live. If they don't like you they quietly squeeze you out. They are very nasty people. One brother eats up the overtime and only gives resources to his favorites. There is something very wrong with him imoo. Know it all mentality and are not open to new ideas. The entire staff despises them but need their jobs.

    Rat an das Management

    Get rid of one of the brothers, but preferably both. They have been there so long that they know how to manipulate the system and get things past top management. They are destroying a great company.

    HB Communications2018-12-02
  7. A fine place to work

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Warehouse Worker in North Haven, CT
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 3 Jahren bei HB Communications (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Employees are all great and treat each other like family. Room to move to into better job positions assuming you have the education

    Kontras

    Workload is not evenly distributed, higher paid employees get away with doing way less work than those below them.

    Rat an das Management

    Better utilize employee skill sets.

    HB Communications2018-12-05
  8. Good place

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter in North Haven, CT
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Neutrale Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 5 Jahren bei HB Communications (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Family owned business. Understanding. Good coworkers

    Kontras

    There are a few cons

    Rat an das Management

    Listen to your employees

    HB Communications2018-10-26
  9. Hilfreich (1)

    Good company with growing pains, optimistic about the future.

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Manager in North Haven, CT
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 8 Jahren bei HB Communications (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Flexible schedule depending on your role, growing industry, passionate employees, recent restructuring is creating new opportunities.

    Kontras

    Management over the years has included some people not fit to lead. Recent changes have me more optimistic although filling new leadership roles will be key moving forward. Those avoiding change and focusing on complaining have hindered evolution.

    Rat an das Management

    Work together, drop your ego, communicate clearly. I believe in HB but to win we need to row together.

    HB Communications2018-06-18
  10. Hilfreich (2)

    Once a great company founded by a great man, now one might say a sinking ship

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Free Gun - Respected Systems Design Engineer/Consultant in New Haven, CT
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 3 Jahre bei HB Communications gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    If you have no life, no family and no expectations of a career, then this company would be a good stepping stone. You will have opportunities to gain experience and hone your skills. Join if you wish but have an exit strategy.

    Kontras

    Not a people company. company instills a "every man for themselves". I am in regular contact with many employees and can confidently say from experience and current feed back that the majority of mid/lower level employees attitudes are "its a job, I go home at the end of the day".

    Rat an das Management

    Recommendation to management - fire the CEO and relatives, get people in who know how to run a company. Unfortunately when the CEO is the owner with little experience and a untethered ego, this recommendation is moot.

    HB Communications2018-06-15
41 Bewertungen gefunden