Arbeitgeberbewertungen für Greene King | Glassdoor.de

Bewertungen für Greene King

Aktualisiert am 16. Nov 2019

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

2.6
36%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
96%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
Greene King CEO Nick Mackenzie (no image)
Nick Mackenzie
7 Bewertungen
  1. Hilfreich (2)

    „Disgraceful”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    General Manager 
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe bei Greene King gearbeitet ()

    Pros

    Can't think of many. I have never been so apawled by a company as I am with this one

    Kontras

    Used to work for Spirit, which was then bought by Greene King. Manager salaries, bonuses snd benefits reduced, crazy hours (I worked 80-100 hours a week for 3 months, and never less thsn 60 after that!), contractors that charge absurd prices and take forever to fix the most basic problems, unreasonable labour targets that don't take into account deliveries or meetings, area managers whose operating philosophy is... punishing and disciplining, shady contracts transfers... I truly belueve that this company and a certain operations manager should face conviction, I'm pretty sure that a lot of things I and others like me experience are not even legal.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    As another reviewer said previously about BDM's - try our jobs for a few weeks!

    Greene King2016-09-24
  2. „Not as bad as people say.”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - General Manager in Chester, England
    Empfiehlt
    Neutrale Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 5 Jahre bei Greene King gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Great benefits Great team

    Kontras

    Little communication Zero spending money to fix issues Too many tick boxes No home life

    Rat an das Management

    Listen to your team. 48 hour working week means that!

    Greene King2019-11-17
  3. „Good company”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - BarMaid in Newcastle, England

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei Greene King (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Good culture within the teams

    Kontras

    Long hours on week ends

    Greene King2019-11-14
  4. „Career”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Store Manager in Southampton, England
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Neutrale Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 10 Jahre bei Greene King gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Passion way of life rewarding

    Kontras

    Long hours unsociable working hours

    Rat an das Management

    ??????

    Greene King2019-11-10
  5. „brilliant”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Bar Maid in Shrewsbury, England
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei Greene King (Teilzeit)

    Pros

    this company makes sure employees have many perks such as 50% off hotels, friend and family get 25% of food and drink, transfers are easily applied for if moving home and job opportunities are regularly posted in house on a employee social media platform that is amazing in its own right. Apprenticeships are also available and staff creativity and expression is encouraged. I really do love working for greeneking.

    Kontras

    I don't have any direct issues with greeneking their employee ethos is brilliant.

    Greene King2019-11-06
  6. „Fab to work for”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Team Leader in Nottingham, England

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 5 Jahren bei Greene King (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    33% off when not working 25% friends and family 50% on shift

    Kontras

    Long hours Unsociable hours sometimes

    Greene King2019-11-06
  7. „Not the best place I’ve worked”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Assistant Manager 

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei Greene King (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    31 days holiday. Staff discount at all GK managed pubs. Progression opportunities

    Kontras

    Get rotas day or two in advance No work life balance Under staffed

    Greene King2019-11-07
  8. „Odd Management Structure”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Front of House Staff in Slough, Buckinghamshire, South East England, England

    Ich habe für mehr als 3 Jahre bei Greene King gearbeitet (Teilzeit)

    Pros

    When I started working here I greatly enjoyed the working environment and had a lovely manager.

    Kontras

    People who have worked in the kitchen their whole career can be promoted to manager and they often don't understand how to handle the customers well. This happened in my place of work and resulted in most of the team trying to relocate.

    Greene King2019-11-06
  9. „Business with a side of fun”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Waitress/Bartender in Bury, North West England, England
    Empfiehlt
    Neutrale Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei Greene King (Teilzeit)

    Pros

    They value fairness and equality The home away from home feel extends to the staff team

    Kontras

    Irregularity of shifts Confusing shift swap/holiday booking system

    Rat an das Management

    Putting the needs of staff first sometimes improves morale and motivation to do a good job

    Greene King2019-11-05
  10. „Hospitality comes with long hours”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - General Manager 
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 5 Jahren bei Greene King (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Socialising with people, achievable bonus

    Kontras

    Work life balance , pay not fantastic

    Rat an das Management

    Don’t take on the role if you want to work Monday - Friday 9-5. Hospitality is the industry where your expected to work evenings and weekends.

    Greene King2019-11-01
648 Bewertungen gefunden