Arbeitgeberbewertungen für Great Clips | Glassdoor.de

Bewertungen für Great Clips

Aktualisiert am 17. Jul 2019

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

1897 Bewertungen gefunden

4.3
SternSternSternSternStern
BewertungstrendsBewertungstrends
85%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
94%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
Great Clips CEO Steve Hockett
Steve Hockett
378 Bewertungen
  1. "Stylist"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Hair Stylist in Spokane, WA
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 10 Jahren bei Great Clips (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Flexible schedule, great pay, great tips, tons of clientele, goal oriented, growth opportunities

    Kontras

    More customers then staff, not set schedules,

    Rat an das Management

    Take more time to develop through one on ones

    Great Clips2019-07-17

    Reaktion von Great Clips

    July 17, 2019

    Thank you for being a valued member of a GREAT community of stylists and managers!

  2. "Best franchisee ever"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Hair Stylist in Chelsea, AL
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 5 Jahren bei Great Clips (Teilzeit)

    Pros

    You gain a family. These are some of the hardest working girls I know.

    Kontras

    I really cant think of any the franchisee I work for would give the shirt off his back to help someone.

    Great Clips2019-07-15

    Reaktion von Great Clips

    July 17, 2019

    We appreciate everything you do in the salon each day to deliver the Great Clips brand for our customers.

  3. "Great place to work"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Store Manager in Kearney, MO
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 3 Jahren bei Great Clips (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Free advanced training. Great team environment. Great pay. Busy salon. Quickly growing.

    Kontras

    We are currently short staffed.

    Great Clips2019-07-12

    Reaktion von Great Clips

    July 13, 2019

    Thank you and your team for everything you do to deliver the Great Clips brand!

  4. "Working For Great Clips"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Stylist in Tampa, FL
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 5 Jahren bei Great Clips (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    They will help you grow as a stylist through classes if your not very confident. Lots of clientele that you don't have to advertise for or schedule for. Great. co-workers, really became more of a second family. Franchise allows you to help other locations so the opportunity for extra hours is avail. Great hourly wage, you keep tips, plus commission on product sales bonuses of performance.

    Kontras

    Very busy... but you make lots of money, so it makes up for it

    Great Clips2019-07-10

    Reaktion von Great Clips

    July 11, 2019

    We appreciate that you are a valued member of a GREAT team!

  5. "Good for starting out"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Stylist in Atlanta, GA

    Ich habe für mehr als 10 Jahre bei Great Clips gearbeitet (Teilzeit)

    Pros

    Quick money when needed (tips)

    Kontras

    Not enough pay. They work you like a machine

    Rat an das Management

    Pay stylist more hourly maybe they will stay!

    Great Clips2019-07-17
  6. "Amazing opportunity in fun environment"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Hair Stylist in Wilmington, NC
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei Great Clips (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Fun work environment. Instant clientele. Growth and advancement

    Kontras

    Busy work environment. Faster pace than full service salon with strict corporate policy and procedures.

    Rat an das Management

    Increase staffing.

    Great Clips2019-07-02

    Reaktion von Great Clips

    July 2, 2019

    Thank you for being a valued member of a GREAT team of stylists and managers!

  7. "Will make you a fast cutter but hate your life"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Stylist 
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 3 Jahre bei Great Clips gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Always busy Sometimes good tips Clean and always stocked

    Kontras

    Smelly clientele Bad pay Cheap owners Lots of return haircuts Lack of creativity Very cookie cutter

    Rat an das Management

    Nothing. You guys dont listen to employees anyways

    Great Clips2019-07-13

    Reaktion von Great Clips

    July 15, 2019

    We are sorry that this was your experience. Since each salon is independently owned and operated, the franchisee would be the best person to address your feedback. If you would like, you can email jeanne@greatclips.com with the salon location where you were employed and details. We ...

    Mehr anzeigen
  8. "Great Team"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Stylist in Camden, SC
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 3 Jahren bei Great Clips (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Very high volume salon, customers are great. Tips are good. Constant paycheck. Hourly pay, no booth rent... I could keep going on and on.

    Kontras

    Can be stressful, but that is honestly with any job!

    Rat an das Management

    Don't worry so much about the small stuff. Continue being fair

    Great Clips2019-06-28

    Reaktion von Great Clips

    June 28, 2019

    Thank you for everything you do in the salon to deliver the Great Clips brand for our customers! We appreciate your feedback.

  9. "No where to go"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Salon Manager in Wenatchee, WA
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 8 Jahren bei Great Clips (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Good place to work. Keep all tips.

    Kontras

    No moving up in the company.

    Rat an das Management

    Training.

    Great Clips2019-07-08

    Reaktion von Great Clips

    July 9, 2019

    Great Clips provides many opportunities for advancement. Because each salon is independently owned and operated, your franchisee would be the best person to address your concerns. If you would like, you can email jeanne@greatclips.com with the salon location where you are employed ...

    Mehr anzeigen
  10. "I started out as a stylists when I first got my license, and I never thought I would love it as much as I do!"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Assistant Manager in Dexter, MI
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 3 Jahren bei Great Clips (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Built in clientele, make great money, some franchisees offer insurance and benefits. Vacation time, flexible scheduling, full time or part time. Amazing family friendly environment. Continued education.

    Kontras

    Must supply own tools, some are short staffed.

    Rat an das Management

    I'm currently an assistant manager so the only advice that I have is to continue motivating your staff into doing their best!

    Great Clips2019-06-22

    Reaktion von Great Clips

    June 24, 2019

    We appreciate everything that you and your team do in the salon each day to deliver the Great Clips brand!!!

1897 Bewertungen gefunden