Arbeitgeberbewertungen für Grand Circle Travel | Glassdoor.de

Bewertungen für Grand Circle Travel

Aktualisiert am 30. Sep 2019

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

2.3
SternSternSternSternStern
BewertungstrendsBewertungstrends
20%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
24%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
Grand Circle Travel CEO Alan E. Lewis (no image)
Alan E. Lewis
175 Bewertungen
  1. Hilfreich (1)

    „Do Not Understand How They Could Lie About ME”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Travel Consultant in Orlando, FL
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe weniger als ein Jahr bei Grand Circle Travel als Vollzeit gearbeitet

    Pros

    The People were really nice, and from what I saw that 1 day it was amazing and I really wanted to be a part of it. From the Managers to the Trainers, They seemed to really Care about their employee's. I knew I would learn a great deal and really would enjoy helping clients with all their travel needs.

    Kontras

    I paid my own way up to Boston from Orlando. I paid for my lodging. I had to resign after the first day of orientation due to my Life Partner's illness. I was told I could reapply after 6 months. I have been applying for about 5 months now. I received an email from a HR Woman, who told me that GCT/OAT would NEVER Look at me again, because GCT had paid my way from Orlando up to Boston and they paid for my Lodging... and after 2 weeks I walked off the Job. Which is a blatant Lie. Because I have the receipts from the airlines and the hotel, which I paid for. It hurts that someone would put a lie in my personal file at GCT, when I thought they were a Awesome and wonderful company.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    Find out who is putting false information into employee's personnel files. Please. I really wanted to come back and work for you.

    Grand Circle Travel2019-09-30
  2. „Good company to work for”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Director, Program Management in Chicago, IL
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei Grand Circle Travel gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Money! Flexible contracts! Good training team in Bratislava.

    Kontras

    Good people! Nothing to add as a suggestion...

    Rat an das Management

    Stay good as u are!

    Grand Circle Travel2019-09-18
  3. „Good Culture, great location, okay benefits”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Traveler Support Associate 
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Neutrale Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe weniger als ein Jahr bei Grand Circle Travel als Vollzeit gearbeitet

    Pros

    Great location in the heart of the Seaport District

    Kontras

    Performance constantly monitored on ridiculous metrics.

    Grand Circle Travel2019-08-28
  4. „Etra overtime work required”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Manager in Africa, MO
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Neutrale Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 3 Jahren bei Grand Circle Travel (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Values oriented company where young people can thrive

    Kontras

    Top down decision making structure make subordinates busy

    Grand Circle Travel2019-09-11
  5. „glorified call center”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Traveler Support Associate 
    Empfiehlt nicht

    Ich habe weniger als ein Jahr bei Grand Circle Travel als Vollzeit gearbeitet

    Pros

    good benefits and company culture

    Kontras

    work hours/ flexibility compensation work weekends

    Grand Circle Travel2019-08-18
  6. Hilfreich (4)

    „Great company!!! Worst on People values”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Developer in Boston, MA
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe weniger als ein Jahr bei Grand Circle Travel als Vollzeit gearbeitet

    Pros

    Great benefits and open culture.

    Kontras

    Too much favouritism. It's NOTHING but the management team. Horrible is a less word. No Team env. No value for hard works. Juz STAY AWAY

    Rat an das Management

    Better get to know who is a great worker and never rely on one.

    Grand Circle Travel2019-07-10
  7. Hilfreich (1)

    „Wouldn't want to work anywhere else!!!!!”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Travel Consultant in Boston, MA
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei Grand Circle Travel (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Grand Circle is a great company to work for. The managers and supervisors go above and beyond to help you grow as an individual in the work place. There is unlimited room for growth within the company. They really live by their values and take them seriously which is great-- you are encouraged to speak up if something isn't working for you and they take their feedback seriously. Yes, it is fast paced and you do... have high goals; however, with hard work they are achievable and you are rewarded. The compensation may seem low for a base salary but if you are performance driven you have the ability to make a lot of $$$ based off of the incentive program. The benefits are incredible, the travel benefits are even better! It's a great work environment to be in and is located right in the seaport.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Kontras

    none, the company, culture and people are AWESOME.

    Grand Circle Travel2019-06-19
  8. Hilfreich (5)

    „Stay away”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Traveler Support Specialist in Boston, MA
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei Grand Circle Travel (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Flexible hours, great location, fun coworkers, good benefits

    Kontras

    Micro management, mandatory over time, long hours, rude customers, extremely stressful

    Rat an das Management

    Stop mirco managing! We are doing the best we can with the ridiculous expectations set. Get rid of KRA

    Grand Circle Travel2019-06-14
  9. Hilfreich (11)

    „RUN”

    SternSternSternSternStern
     

    Ich habe bei Grand Circle Travel gearbeitet ()

    Pros

    Great benefits, competitive salary, lots of company perks.

    Kontras

    The owner, Alan Lewis, as many have mentioned here, is completely unhinged, acts like a spoiled child when he doesn’t get his way, his entire leadership program is a complete sham because he himself doesn’t follow it. I worked directly for him and during one exchange because I didn’t have a particular piece of paper he needed, I was subjected to him standing over me his spittle spraying my face. He surrounds himself... with sycophants that do his bidding and he pits everyone against the other. Craziest environment I ever encountered and I did this work for 25-years.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    Stop lying to yourselves.

    Grand Circle Travel2019-06-20
  10. Hilfreich (2)

    „Best job ever”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Travel Consultant in Boston, MA
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei Grand Circle Travel gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Great management, awesome values, super supportive.

    Kontras

    Nothing. This was the best job I ever had.

    Grand Circle Travel2019-05-06
272 Bewertungen gefunden