Arbeitgeberbewertungen für Gorkana | Glassdoor.de

Bewertungen für Gorkana

Aktualisiert am 18. Jun 2019

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

113 Bewertungen gefunden

2.5
SternSternSternSternStern
BewertungstrendsBewertungstrends
31%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
25%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
Kevin Akeroyd
9 Bewertungen
  1. Good staff, badly managed

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Head Analyst in London, England
    Positive Prognose

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 3 Jahren bei Gorkana (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Social crowd with large numbers of grads.

    Kontras

    Unmotivated managers block process. Box ticking directors

    Gorkana2019-06-18
  2. Hilfreich (2)

    Awful place to work

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Media Research 
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe bei Gorkana gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Can't even think of one. Get to leave on time I suppose.

    Kontras

    Boring pointless monotonous work Not what they said it was going to be in interview So much micromanagement it's not even funny. They have someone who's job is a basically a glorified spell checker and she will pull you up if you haven't italicised something properly.. take themselves way too seriously Seriously poor salary

    Rat an das Management

    leave

    Gorkana2019-04-05
  3. Hilfreich (2)

    Underpaid and undervalued staff. Serious issue with poor middle-management and general lack of communication.

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Editor in London, England
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 5 Jahre bei Gorkana gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Some decent benefits provided (discounts, gym subsidy, discounted massages) Location Decent bonus scheme (albeit somewhat flawed)

    Kontras

    Lack of diversity Lack of communication Staff undervalued and performance evaluation is poor Organisation and planning is extremely poor and staff bear brunt of management failures. Poor IT systems, working on Windows XP, bugs in software, system crashes, old hardware and lack of effective support. Inflexible working and un-accommodating to employee requests.

    Rat an das Management

    Communicate effectively with staff at all levels. Train middle-managers properly. Provide effective performance evaluation. Encourage diversity

    Gorkana2018-09-25
  4. Hilfreich (1)

    A modern nightmare

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Production in London, England
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 8 Jahre bei Gorkana gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Junior level employees are friendly and helpful.

    Kontras

    No regard for health and wellbeing of employees. No career or skills development. Abysmal pay for workload.

    Rat an das Management

    Respect your employees. Listen to them. Utilise their skills effectively.

    Gorkana2018-09-25
  5. Hilfreich (2)

    IT

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - IT Engineer in London, England
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei Gorkana gearbeitet ()

    Pros

    Most people in IT don't speak English. Good if you speak a certain European language and you're one of them. They're like the Mafia . They've taken over the department.

    Kontras

    You have to be from a certain European country to fit in the IT department. Management know about it but they're scared to confront it.

    Rat an das Management

    This is UK and we speak English.

    Gorkana2018-07-14

    Reaktion von Gorkana

    July 24, 2018Recruitment Advisor

    Thank you for taking the time to write this review; please be assured that we take all reviews extremely seriously. I am concerned and surprised by your comments regarding our IT team. This is definitely not reflective of our culture, core values and work environment here at Cision. ...

    Mehr anzeigen
  6. Hilfreich (2)

    Data/Research Analyst

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Negative Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe bei Gorkana gearbeitet ()

    Pros

    The only pro is the people you work with. The junior positions they are more fun to work with, whilst the senior figures are shady and fake.

    Kontras

    So many to list. 1. Heavily overworked, and expect you to come in the following day when you leave work around 9/10/11pm. Plus you get no time in lieu. 2. Senior figures never have your back, always give work and expect you to stay behind whilst they leave on time. 3. Resourcing workload is a flaw. Its biased on the person who they like or dislike. 4. Pay is rubbish. Data analyst = £23k RA = £22.5k So many people...

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    Fix the culture, workload, environment, senior figures attitude. Otherwise you will always have people coming and going. Before I left so many people I spoke to looking to leave, and they came in post only few months back !

    Gorkana2018-02-17
  7. Hilfreich (1)

    Night Editor

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Night Editor in Old Street, England
    Empfiehlt

    Ich habe für mehr als 3 Jahre bei Gorkana gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Good facilities, big open plan office, some good company perks (summer party, Christmas parties, pizza nights) and mostly professional staff

    Kontras

    Not enough women on night shift teams. some members of staff were rude/ unhelpful/ incompetent at their jobs but never got pulled up on it.

    Gorkana2018-02-12
  8. Hilfreich (1)

    A standard corporate job

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter in London, England
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Neutrale Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei Gorkana gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Pretty good pay, nice offices, low pressure.

    Kontras

    Lack of creativity and challenges.

    Rat an das Management

    Communicate the direction of the company more clearly to all staff.

    Gorkana2017-12-06
  9. Hilfreich (2)

    Gorkana Analysis Team

    SternSternSternSternStern
      Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 

      Ich habe bei Gorkana gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

      Pros

      Great diversity of people and good location

      Kontras

      High turnover of staff, over-worked employees

      Gorkana2017-12-17
    • Hilfreich (1)

      Excellent Starter Job

      SternSternSternSternStern
      • Work-Life-Balance
      • Kultur & Werte
      • Karrieremöglichkeiten
      • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
      • Führungsebene
      Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Data Analyst in London, England
      Empfiehlt
      Positive Prognose
      Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

      Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei Gorkana gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

      Pros

      - People are amazing - Working culture is great (no micro management) - Solid experience out of university - Table tennis and weekly football - Above average benefits

      Kontras

      - No progression in department for my role - Some people are severely overworked without OT pay - Pay is only adequate for new graduates - No work from home option when I left

      Rat an das Management

      Need more communication with sales department, as they have the authority to undersell products and the load gets dumped on analysis.

      Gorkana2017-11-14
    113 Bewertungen gefunden