Arbeitgeberbewertungen für Goodstart Early Learning | Glassdoor.de

Bewertungen für Goodstart Early Learning

Aktualisiert am 2. Okt 2019

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

3.3
SternSternSternSternStern
BewertungstrendsBewertungstrends
59%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
64%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
Goodstart Early Learning CEO Julia Davison
Julia Davison
21 Bewertungen
  1. Hilfreich (11)

    „TOXIC, BULLYING CULTURE”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Lead Educator in Brisbane
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Neutrale Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 10 Jahre bei Goodstart Early Learning gearbeitet (Teilzeit)

    Pros

    There are none, bar some lovely kids & families.

    Kontras

    Cliques, heavy workload, inconsistent treatment of staff, inconsistent everything from Centre to Centre. This place has every con you can think of & then some. Calls to work when you are still unwell & not cleared to work. Incredibly soul destroying & unprofessional when one passes the office & hears a group of woman & 2IC gossiping in that nasty way only a group of "favorite & safe" woman can do. Hard to believe... that every Center has different policies (?)., most certainly different procedures. Log on for work early & stay back, but try to get paid for it! Get called in - only to be sent home after 40 mins & a lot of kids away, so sent home - & only paid for that (usually 30 mins due to time increments). Open at one Center then on lunch break drive to another centre (so NO lunch & few $). Given warnings for unfounded accusations (by who?) Why a huge Company (with Head Office having a Manager for every single on-trend area ie: People & Culture, Talent acquisition, & a lot more nonsensical jobs that seem to overlap on top $) with predominantly woman working closely together - where is the Manager for Floor (& the Company's most valuable assets) Staff to workshop regularly in how to support, mentor, encourage & lead by example & some kindness would be gratefully received -rather than gossip then run to their Director (whose so inconsistent with who, what & why & often gossipy herself), many other Educators don't get either. Ive watched with horror as Nursery babies cry for hours but "don't you dare go in & pat. They have to learn from day 1 - they self soothe". Where their is collusion & cover ups & outright lies, how much other dirty laundry is there? This Company makes me physically sick when I think of how myself (& I suspect others) have been mistreated. I have been witness to some shocking treatment of great Educators - all the " old girls" band together. Truth & integrity don't count. Only the exact number of Educators at any given time to cover ratios - then "you can go home now". Lastly - some Centre allow you to take your 10 min breaks, others tell you straight up " we don't do that here" & guilt you if you take your entitlement. What ARE all those millions of Managers doing to bring about some positive change. For Gods sake - working with children should be a gift & joyful - not a nightmare.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    Jokes right? Like management gives a toss about staff well-being, give advice at your own peril. How many managers can one Company have & still get it so wrong?

    Goodstart Early Learning2017-08-30
  2. Hilfreich (5)

    „Lead educator”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Casual Lead Educator (Senior Educator) in Toowoomba
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 8 Jahren bei Goodstart Early Learning (Teilzeit)

    Pros

    The families like most are very welcoming easy to build relationships with as well as the children. Many educators are there for the right reasons and there to do their job.

    Kontras

    It seams educators that do less or do not meet tasks at hand get more positive outcomes then those who do their job. We are treated like numbers not people. I was full time for 10 years and currently casual after having a baby 3 months. Time went by and as i am finding thoughall my years i am not getting a chance to get my foot back in the door to support my family. I put in all the extra work went above and beyond... for the company and now i get tossed to the side! While pregnant i was bullied badly and nothing was dond. I was told it was a hormone imbalance and wasnt really happening..........

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    Treat staff for who they are what work they do and how good they are. After all its the staff who continue to keep families who line pockets. We are the ones who bend over backwards to try do the company right when the company doesnt care!

    Goodstart Early Learning2017-03-27
  3. Hilfreich (1)

    „Good”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Educator in Muswellbrook
    Empfiehlt
    Neutrale Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei Goodstart Early Learning (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Good company to work for, average pay, a lot is based on your director and your input

    Kontras

    Workload often heavy, unappreciated by clientele and often management

    Rat an das Management

    Treat your workers with respect and they will come back. We're not all directors and do not receive your training alongside you, treat us as much

    Goodstart Early Learning2017-03-29
  4. „Evolving”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Manager in Brisbane
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 3 Jahren bei Goodstart Early Learning (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    * Great not for profit focus * More focus on children/ social good

    Kontras

    * Complex management structure with too many layers and overlapping roles

    Rat an das Management

    * Smaller head office

    Goodstart Early Learning2017-01-31
  5. Hilfreich (1)

    „Assistant”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose

    Ich arbeite bei Goodstart Early Learning (Teilzeit)

    Pros

    Great facilities Great people

    Kontras

    Management is not very supportive High stress Lots of paper work

    Goodstart Early Learning2017-01-16
  6. „Goodstart has a very noble purpose”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 5 Jahren bei Goodstart Early Learning (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    A social enterprise that has children at its heart Any surplus is spent on staff development, centres and advocacy Cares about inclusion and disadvantage - Mission, the Brotherhood, SVA and Benevolent were its founders

    Kontras

    Some centre leaders are stronger than others Some centre buildings need upgrading

    Rat an das Management

    Keep going on the journey - we have come along way since ABC days There is still so much untapped potential

    Goodstart Early Learning2017-01-15
  7. „A great place to work”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
     in Brisbane
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose

    Ich arbeite bei Goodstart Early Learning ()

    Pros

    Goodstart provides many opportunities for employees to engage in professional learning, internally and externally.

    Kontras

    Can't think of anything negative to say

    Rat an das Management

    Keep up the great work!

    Goodstart Early Learning2016-12-19
  8. „Right person right role”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
     in Toowoomba
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 3 Jahren bei Goodstart Early Learning ()

    Pros

    There is a big focus on attracting and retaining the right person. It's not for profit so profits go back to the centres and children.

    Kontras

    Need more casual educators.

    Rat an das Management

    Stay the course to achieve great outcomes for children.

    Goodstart Early Learning2016-12-13
  9. „Committed to leading professional development for all staff”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Early Childhood Teacher in Gold Coast
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 3 Jahren bei Goodstart Early Learning (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Well organised and established learning and development opportunities.

    Kontras

    Some of the centres could use a face lift.

    Goodstart Early Learning2016-12-14
  10. „Committed to developing and supporting their employees”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose

    Ich arbeite bei Goodstart Early Learning (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Invests in professionally developing and supporting their employees through workshops and developing resources. Rewards and recognises achievements. Committed to offering employees excellent career pathways and opportunities.

    Kontras

    The large amount of activities and initiatives can be overwhelming.

    Rat an das Management

    None

    Goodstart Early Learning2016-12-11
68 Bewertungen gefunden