Arbeitgeberbewertungen für GoWireless | Glassdoor.de

Bewertungen für GoWireless

Aktualisiert am 17. Jul 2019

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

607 Bewertungen gefunden

2.8
SternSternSternSternStern
BewertungstrendsBewertungstrends
38%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
67%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
GoWireless CEO Kevin Elder
Kevin Elder
348 Bewertungen
  1. "Good job"

    SternSternSternSternStern
      Akt. Mitarbeiter - Consultant 

      Ich arbeite seit mehr als 3 Jahren bei GoWireless (Vollzeit)

      Pros

      Decent pay. Have a great dm.

      Kontras

      Dont have any complaints currently.

      GoWireless2019-07-14
    • Hilfreich (1)

      "Stressful, boring, micromanaged"

      SternSternSternSternStern
      • Work-Life-Balance
      • Kultur & Werte
      • Karrieremöglichkeiten
      • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
      • Führungsebene
      Akt. Mitarbeiter - Store Manager 
      Empfiehlt nicht
      Neutrale Prognose
      Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

      Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei GoWireless ()

      Pros

      Employee discounts, gets you experience

      Kontras

      Micromanaged, high sales pressure, cheap

      Rat an das Management

      Get better software, everything glitches all the time which equals a poor customer service. The cheapest Century Link wifi should not be running an entire store!! Promos are really hard to fix. Employees shouldn't be working alone. Stop changing the commission structure. Take it easy. Not everything is that serious. You be #1 in the district for sales and they still find something to complain about.

      GoWireless2019-07-17
    • "Good luck"

      SternSternSternSternStern
      • Work-Life-Balance
      • Kultur & Werte
      • Karrieremöglichkeiten
      • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
      • Führungsebene
      Akt. Mitarbeiter - Store Manager in Colorado Springs, CO
      Empfiehlt nicht
      Positive Prognose
      Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

      Ich arbeite seit mehr als 5 Jahren bei GoWireless (Vollzeit)

      Pros

      Commission can be good certain months. Save money for the slow seasons.

      Kontras

      The slow months sometimes are not enough to pay reasonable amount of bills

      Rat an das Management

      Pay a more livable wage to staff.

      GoWireless2019-07-01
    • "High employee turn around"

      SternSternSternSternStern
        Akt. Mitarbeiter - Wireless Sales Consultant 

        Ich arbeite bei GoWireless (Vollzeit)

        Pros

        Weekly pay, flexible scheduling, relaxed setting for the most part.

        Kontras

        Unprofessional work environment in most stores I worked. Pay isn't very competitive

        Rat an das Management

        Do better

        GoWireless2019-07-15
      • Hilfreich (1)

        "Assistant Manager"

        SternSternSternSternStern
        • Work-Life-Balance
        • Kultur & Werte
        • Karrieremöglichkeiten
        • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
        • Führungsebene
        Akt. Mitarbeiter - Assistant Manager 
        Empfiehlt
        Neutrale Prognose
        Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

        Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei GoWireless ()

        Pros

        Hourly plus commission PTO and health benefits Easy goals depending on location At the end of the day, it pays my bills.

        Kontras

        Boys club- you have to kiss your DMs feet to get higher. Everyone promoted doesn’t always know what they’re doing and sometimes are just promoted so DM doesn’t have to do more work interviewing. Upper level management is only seen and once a quarter, if that, and when they show up, they don’t really care. Commission structure changes frequently Have to hustle to make good commission Lying is the job

        Rat an das Management

        Spending time in stores will help you understand where stores need help at Hire people who can do the management job instead of someone who only knows how to sell

        GoWireless2019-06-06
      • "Potential to make money"

        SternSternSternSternStern
        • Work-Life-Balance
        • Kultur & Werte
        • Karrieremöglichkeiten
        • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
        • Führungsebene
        Akt. Mitarbeiter - Sales Associate in Shirley, NY
        Empfiehlt nicht
        Negative Prognose
        Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

        Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei GoWireless (Vollzeit)

        Pros

        -Commission -Benefits -generous discount on verizon phone plan

        Kontras

        -Terrible work schedule -Warned and punished if hitting overtime -Management is not there -Base pay -Expected to do more than taught -Nothing you do is ever good enough

        Rat an das Management

        The company needs a whole work up. Besides my store manager i feel as though the company has lets us down and set for failure. New policies being put out on short notice and leaving us with bare inventory is unacceptable. Management needs to consider the sales reps before making decisions.

        GoWireless2019-06-19
      • "Great company with room for growth"

        SternSternSternSternStern
        • Work-Life-Balance
        • Kultur & Werte
        • Karrieremöglichkeiten
        • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
        • Führungsebene
        Akt. Mitarbeiter - Store Manager in Lancaster, PA
        Empfiehlt
        Positive Prognose
        Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

        Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei GoWireless (Vollzeit)

        Pros

        Excellent management, positive atmosphere

        Kontras

        Challenging sales goals, too many avenues of communication ie: email, Microsoft Teams, GoTask, group text

        Rat an das Management

        Make the commission structure less complicated. It was easier to create goals and monitor progress when it was GP based

        GoWireless2019-06-03
      • Hilfreich (1)

        "Like Boiler Room"

        SternSternSternSternStern
        • Work-Life-Balance
        • Kultur & Werte
        • Karrieremöglichkeiten
        • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
        • Führungsebene
        Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Sales Consultant in Tigard, OR
        Empfiehlt nicht
        Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

        Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei GoWireless gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

        Pros

        Offered 40 hours a week.

        Kontras

        Terrible, unethical Verizon subcontractor. While working there we were given false sales competitions (only after they ended we were told the promised prizes were not available.)

        GoWireless2019-06-19
      • Hilfreich (1)

        "One of the worst experiences of my life."

        SternSternSternSternStern
        • Work-Life-Balance
        • Kultur & Werte
        • Karrieremöglichkeiten
        • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
        • Führungsebene
        Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Store Manager 
        Empfiehlt nicht
        Neutrale Prognose
        Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

        Ich habe für mehr als 3 Jahre bei GoWireless gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

        Pros

        The best reason to work for this company is if you are money hungry and emotionless. In GoWireless' eyes, sales and profit are more important than customer's actual needs. If you want to earn a bunch of money though, this company is for you.

        Kontras

        The management makes you feel like their Guinea pig. They will work you so hard until you crack. This corporation will take advantage of your will to be the best and work your hardest, then crush you. Unless you're meeting your quotas and ripping people off of course...then you can expect to excel and grow with this disgusting company! Did I mention they will try their hardest to fire you if you have medical conditions?...

        Mehr anzeigen

        Rat an das Management

        My advice doesnt matter, you are all blinded by stealing customers' money for profit.

        GoWireless2019-06-18
      • "Good company with high earning potential"

        SternSternSternSternStern
        • Work-Life-Balance
        • Kultur & Werte
        • Karrieremöglichkeiten
        • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
        • Führungsebene
        Akt. Mitarbeiter - ASM- Assistant Store Manager in Findlay, OH
        Empfiehlt
        Positive Prognose
        Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

        Ich arbeite seit mehr als 3 Jahren bei GoWireless (Vollzeit)

        Pros

        Decent, ethical Verizon retailer with high standards. Standardized hours, limitless earning potential, decent perks, often fun and rewarding work

        Kontras

        Aspects of sales goals are challenging, staffing issues can arise, overtime can occur frequently, employee relocation is common, accountability is sometimes an unreachable standard, hourly pay is standard and relatively stagnant

        Rat an das Management

        While styles and intensity vary, respect to what employees in high volume stores do on a daily should be more recognized and rewarded. More emphasis on adequate staffing would be in my experience the most crucial factor in employee satisfaction and success.

        GoWireless2019-04-26
      607 Bewertungen gefunden