Arbeitgeberbewertungen für Globalclick | Glassdoor.de

Bewertungen für Globalclick

Aktualisiert am 3. Mrz 2019

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

23 Bewertungen gefunden

2.1
SternSternSternSternStern
BewertungstrendsBewertungstrends
21%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
35%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
Craig Cesman
3 Bewertungen
  1. "Telesales role"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 

    Ich habe bei Globalclick gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    I could use my brain for studies outside work.

    Kontras

    In reality the roles was just telesales, contacting customers that didn't was to be contacted due to the nature of the business (online gambling).

    Globalclick2019-03-03
  2. "Great experience in a fast moving industry"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter in London, England
    Neutrale Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 3 Jahre bei Globalclick gearbeitet ()

    Pros

    I worked for Globalclick for over 4 years and loved my time there. Sure, it was stressful at times as the industry they were involved in went through a number of changes. Two departments were restructured which led to some redundancies and I think a number of negative reviews on Glassdoor. The restructures turned out to be 100% correct as following that the company had a great marketing team which produced first rate...

    Mehr anzeigen

    Kontras

    There were definitely some people employed there over time who should have been there and couldn't execute whatever they'd convinced management or HR that they could. These people really let the side down.

    Rat an das Management

    Be more careful about whom you hire and ensure people can in fact execute what they say they can.

    Globalclick2016-07-05
  3. Hilfreich (1)

    "Good place to work until the company was sold"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Conversion Optimization & Web Analyst in London, England
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei Globalclick gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    - Good office and amazing location - Really good access to training and personal development - Friendly and international staff - Good work/life balance (37h/week) Overall good experience for me but that was hugely depending from the team you were working for and the period during which you have been working here

    Kontras

    - Lack of transparency - Lack of ethic - Lack of dev ressources The company has been sold after I left so doesn't exist anymore. However, just leaving this review as I find Glassdoor massively useful and the more data they have, the best they become at giving wider insights.

    Globalclick2016-06-29
  4. "Like being back at school"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Email Production Manager in London, England
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe weniger als ein Jahr bei Globalclick als gearbeitet

    Pros

    They give you free coffee, bread and fruit... and the lunchroom is quite nice. That's about the best I can do.

    Kontras

    It really is like being back at school. Micro-managed. Not actually allowed to do your job, because managers have better ideas and overrule what you know needs to be done to improve. You're not treated like grown ups at all. I left before my probation was over as it was such a soul-destroying place to work.

    Rat an das Management

    Take a step back, and let your employees actually do their job without constantly looking over their shoulder and overriding their decisions. You hired them cos they're competent, treat them like it.

    Globalclick2015-10-13
  5. "Sinking ship"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei Globalclick (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Good team spirit between staff, make you feel welcome from day 1

    Kontras

    Too many to mention, but let's just say it's a sinking ship without crew and you definitely don't want to be going down with them!

    Rat an das Management

    Treat your staff like human beings, show them respect and motivate them. Perhaps people would stop resigning if you tried.

    Globalclick2015-08-26
  6. Hilfreich (2)

    "Appalling"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter in London, England
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei Globalclick (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Good staff who put up with shocking treatment

    Kontras

    Office space is shocking with staff almost sitting upon each other. There is no atmospher in the office and Interaction between staff is frowned upon. If you are seen to be talking on a social level to a colleague during working hours management consider you are not productive and lazy. Headcount has reduced drastically in the last 12 months and rumerous are circulating about the future of the company. No career opportunity...

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    treat staff with the dignity and respect they deserve. With a dwindilling headcount you can't afford to continue tearing staff the way you do.

    Globalclick2015-07-09
  7. Hilfreich (1)

    "Appalling..average start, ended badly"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymous in London, England
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei Globalclick gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Good central location close to oxford circus and euston

    Kontras

    - Cheating employees out of their deserved money...especially those who dare to leave - No paid overtime, no days off in lieu - No incentives/bonuses - HR policies not worth the paper written on as charges are trumped up on demand - Was advised to leave well before my probation was up. - All very well to say that in a fast paced sector things change, however, long term goals and strategies do not change overmuch....

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    Too late for any however : - replace Managment team who have become complacent

    Globalclick2015-02-23
  8. Hilfreich (4)

    "First impression has been a new experience in my career :)"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Senior SQL Database Administrator in London, England
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei Globalclick als Vollzeit

    Pros

    I am a new employee with the company and so far I must say that the experience has been a new one. I have never worked for a company that was so quick and effortless to get connected. Not just from a technical perspective but also from a business\personal relationship perspective.

    Kontras

    Well… at this stage the only con that I have that makes an impact on my life is the traffic to and from the office.

    Rat an das Management

    Keep doing what your doing...

    Globalclick2014-10-22
  9. Hilfreich (2)

    "Never a dull moment"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 5 Jahren bei Globalclick (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    If you are the type of person that likes to think outside of the box, then you should experience our company, as we don’t have a box in the first place, thanks to the nature of the game. They specialise in an industry which is fast paced and very competitive, which ensure your work never becomes routine and keeps you on top of your game. The company is still small enough to enjoy a flat hierarchy and irrelevant...

    Mehr anzeigen

    Kontras

    Everything is not always perfect and there will always be things you disagree with or don’t like, but nothing worth mentioning that you will not find in 95% of companies out there.

    Rat an das Management

    Please don’t ever make us go inside the box.

    Globalclick2014-10-23
  10. Hilfreich (4)

    "Been here a few years and perfectly happy!"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter in
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 3 Jahren bei Globalclick (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Dynamic sub-100 employee company Quite flat hierarchy, so you interact with everyone. Entrepreneurial fast paced online business focussed on online casino and binary option. Travel potential to sister office in South Africa. Bonuses and salary reviews have been pretty good so far. Just off Regent Park with bike park, showers and lockers. A large part of the staff have been working for the company between 4-7 years.

    Kontras

    Like any business, mistakes are made occasionally and then it's made better.

    Rat an das Management

    Despite what the other 'reviews' may claim, I have never had a problem that speaking to my manager would not resolve and I cannot see why you would not give it a go if you want a great opportunity to get into the gaming industry!

    Globalclick2014-10-15
23 Bewertungen gefunden