Bewertungen für GlobalTranz Independent Agent | Glassdoor.de

GlobalTranz Bewertungen für Independent Real Estate Agent

Aktualisiert am 22. Apr 2017

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

1.7
SternSternSternSternStern
BewertungstrendsBewertungstrends
19%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
GlobalTranz CEO Renee Krug
Renee Krug
0 Bewertungen
  1. „There is no black and white on protocols, these are exact word from the current VP”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Freelancer - Independent Agent in New York, NY
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei GlobalTranz ()

    Pros

    Most of the time they don't bother me and I couldn't careless about what's going on at the corporate office in Phoenix.

    Kontras

    Unfairness and favorism, I feel even discriminated. A month ago a bigger agent contact my active customer and the management in agent support ask me to give up half the business to that agent. Today, an non active customer asked to switch under my account because they don't like their previous agent and has zero business with them for the past seven months, they told me the customer can't be switched over because... they considered it a seasonal account. Their policies states non active accounts can be switched to other agents if no active business for 90 days. The current VP email me and states there's no black and white when it comes to protocols. I'm ready to switch all my customer to another 3PL. When I leave this company I'll pass all the evidence to my cousin's law firm.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    Someone at the top of the management of a corporation can email an agent saying there's not always black and white when it comes to protocol. It says a lot about what kind of leadership this company is in and how protected we are by the policies of this company. If you're not already an agent or employee I strongly suggest you look else where.

    GlobalTranz2017-04-22
  2. Hilfreich (1)

    „It's been a great ride - in an upward direction!”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Independent Agent in Detroit, ME
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei GlobalTranz (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    I am currently an independent agent of Globaltranz, and love the growth this company has assisted me in achieving. I was recruited by GTZ to make a transition over only a year ago, and it has been amazing. I had a small book of business I was able to transfer over from my previous employer, and was initially worried about losing many of the customers I grew to depend on, but was very pleased to find that didn't... matter. I now have larger clients, that produce more revenue and margins than I've ever had before! The technology Globlatranz provides to its agents and our clients is immaculate. The systems are easy to use, and everything you could ever want or need is all in one place. No more jumping around from software to software to pull reports, build loads, communicate with clients, etc. Even the LTL disputing process is easy to navigate when a re-bill occurs with a common carrier. Speaking of LTL, Globaltranz has the lowest FAK and CSP pricing I have seen around. I've also branched out into TL. Globaltranz has amazing people in their Agent Development department that will help you with everything you need, and a specialized Agent Operations team that help you cover your TL shipments, at incredibly low costs, if you need it. Ultimately, the technology, customer service, and room for growth, are just a few reasons to jump on board with this rapidly expanding enterprise.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Kontras

    As with any new venture, the transition process and learning curve can slow down your start if you don't stay on top of things. Globaltranz is there to help you all the way, but you have to put in the effort, because they won't just do everything for you. Because the company is growing at such an incredible speed, departments are ever changing and trying to keep up with demands, however, this may create response... time lags within accounting or invoicing, etc.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    The CEOs, VPs, Directors, etc. need to be aware of the consequences of their actions. Aside from the company being great on its own, the leaders tend to live their lives with carelessness and immaturity as young "frat guys" or as their own versions of the Wolf of Wallstreet. They must realize that when this is seen, it makes the company look bad, even though that may not be the case.

    GlobalTranz2015-02-11
  3. „Best money I've ever made”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Independent Agent in Pittsburgh, PA
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose

    Ich arbeite bei GlobalTranz ()

    Pros

    I have worked in the freight industry for about five years and built a pretty good book of business. I made the leap to start my own company as an Independent Agent with GlobalTranz and brought my book of business with me. Now I have a lifestyle I used to only dream about. I finally get paid what Im worth! Love it.

    Kontras

    Read reviews from any company and you will have negatives. Nothing's perfect. I have worked for alot of companies and what I make now more than makes up for minor flaws.

    GlobalTranz2015-02-11
  4. Hilfreich (1)

    „Awesome opportunity for those who are not afraid to work.”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Independent Agent in Salt Lake City, UT
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei GlobalTranz als Vollzeit

    Pros

    I have been an agent for GlobalTranz for six months and my experience has been very positive. I looked at several 3PLs to partner with, and found GlobalTranz provided the best opportunity for me to get going quickly and be profitable. They have been easy to work with and very fair throughout the process. Their terms towards agents are generous and the people I have interacted with have all been very helpful.... GlobalTranz has the most user-friendly technology platform I have seen. My customers love using carrierrate.com to book their shipments. The rates GlobalTranz has negotiated with carriers are very low, allowing me to be competitive when I call to solicit business from prospective customers. I am very frequently able to save my clients money on their shipping compared with other 3PLs they consider. You can make a very fine living with GlobalTranz if you are willing to work hard and stay motivated.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Kontras

    There are very few cons working with GlobalTranz. I wish the online software program that we use to manage the business ran a little quicker and could be accessed easier on mobile devices, but it is not a big problem and doesn't keep me from being productive. I understand that they are building a new platform to address some of these concerns.

    Rat an das Management

    Keep running things the same way. I love it.

    GlobalTranz2015-01-06
  5. „Great Opportunity! Partnering with them is one of the best decisions that I have ever made!”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Independent Agent in Chattanooga, TN
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 3 Jahren bei GlobalTranz (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Great commission structure! They do what they say they will do and their operating system is the best out there for the Agent and the customer.

    Kontras

    I haven't had any complaints yet and I have been on board since 2012

    Rat an das Management

    Keep doing what you are doing!

    GlobalTranz2015-01-07
5 Bewertungen gefunden