Arbeitgeberbewertungen für GlobalTranz | Glassdoor.de

Bewertungen für GlobalTranz

Aktualisiert am 16. Okt 2019

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

3.0
SternSternSternSternStern
BewertungstrendsBewertungstrends
51%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
75%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
GlobalTranz CEO Renee Krug
Renee Krug
15 Bewertungen
  1. Hilfreich (7)

    „National Account Manager”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - National Account Manager in Scottsdale, AZ
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 3 Jahren bei GlobalTranz (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Can make good money if you want to Gym on site Cool people

    Kontras

    Leadership is TERRIBLE Management have no clue what’s going on Constant change Very secretive management No advancement opportunities all positions funnel into four management spots Some of these reviews are clearly HR

    Rat an das Management

    Go get some leadership training because you suck

    GlobalTranz2018-07-07

    Reaktion von GlobalTranz

    July 16, 2018Manager

    Your feedback is very valuable, and I appreciate you taking the time to share your input. We take pride in providing a positive and supportive work environment, and from your review, I understand that this has not been your experience. I’m interested to learn more about your time at GlobalTranz. If you would be open to discussing further, please email me at communications@globaltranz.com. Thank you.

    Weniger anzeigen
  2. Hilfreich (1)

    „Just don't do it”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Neutrale Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei GlobalTranz gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    -If management likes you, you can move up and make good money. -They give you hiring bonus (but if you don't stay 6 months, you have to pay it back) -Monthly spiffs and giveaways if you achieve sales goals.

    Kontras

    -Expected to work holidays and weekends -Was expected to work 10-12 hours per day (no overtime because we were salary). -Management doesn't care about all employees, only the ones they like.

    GlobalTranz2018-06-12

    Reaktion von GlobalTranz

    April 18, 2019Vice President of People & Culture

    Thank you for taking the time to write GlobalTranz a review on Glassdoor. It is important for us to hear from our current and former employees as it helps us continue to improve resources and sustain employee enthusiasm. Work-life-balance, specifically as we grow, is one of our highest priorities. GTZ offers employees a generous PTO plan that allows employees time off away from work. The leadership team takes great pride in seeing employees succeed and in return we reward and recognize employees that make significant and effective work contributions within the organization. In an effort to increase morale and promote motivation within departments. We appreciate your candid feedback as it gives us the opportunity to make positive changes to all areas listed in your review. Please email peopleandculture@globaltranz.com to continue the discussion regarding your experience.

    Weniger anzeigen
  3. Hilfreich (2)

    „Can be well paying if they like you and you can handle how poorly managed it is.”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Account Executive in American Fork, UT
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei GlobalTranz (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    They have Opportunity for good commission if you’re on a good account You get Monthly spiffs if you hit quotas Lots of drinks in the fridge

    Kontras

    Incredibly Poorly managed from top to bottom - CEO can be very inappropriate - Director of Operations has no idea what she is doing. Horrible culture Long hours Often have to work weekends

    Rat an das Management

    Value your employees - look at how many people are hired and how many people quit. It’s not always them that are the problem.

    GlobalTranz2018-05-09
  4. Hilfreich (1)

    „Big, helpful, clunky management”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei GlobalTranz als Vollzeit

    Pros

    Lots of different managers willing to help. They offer a lot of resources and heavily invest in the technology.

    Kontras

    Don't have the best rates out there. No brick and mortar offices for agents. They already have lots of market share.

    Rat an das Management

    Allow communication between different agents more seamless. Negotiate better tariffs. Offer an easier, one stop shop for all of training and information sharing.

    GlobalTranz2018-04-13

    Reaktion von GlobalTranz

    May 7, 2018Manager

    Thank you for your feedback and continued contributions at GlobalTranz. We are committed to continuous development, training and transparency as an organization to ensure we provide an engaging and collaborative environment where employees can thrive. If you would like to discuss your experience and ideas further, please feel free to reach out any time to communications@globaltranz.com.

    Weniger anzeigen
  5. Hilfreich (3)

    „Hit or miss fit”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Carrier Relations Representative in Scottsdale, AZ
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei GlobalTranz (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Decent base salary plus commissions anywhere from $175 and up into the thousands if you're lucky. On-site 24hr gym free to employees, on-site health clinic also free. Good health insurance, 401k and other benefits. Lots of changes happening, hopefully for the better with different acquisitions of other brokerages.

    Kontras

    Call quotas, some micromanaging, when its good its good, other times its stressful and upper management is circling like hawks. Could get fired at anytime if you start to fall below quotas. Lots of profanity and very bro-ish atmosphere.

    Rat an das Management

    Reschedule commission structure. Team commission base instead of individual commission base. A team working together with individual rewards is a hunger-games style environment where team members are competing against each other and not working together.

    GlobalTranz2018-03-20

    Reaktion von GlobalTranz

    March 21, 2018Manager

    Your ongoing contributions at GlobalTranz are much appreciated. Thank you for taking the time to provide your valuable feedback. We are committed to creating an engaging, transparent and collaborative environment where employees can thrive, so I’d like to learn more about your experience. If you would be interested in discussing further, please email communications@globaltranz.com with the best way to reach you and a time that is convenient for you.

    Weniger anzeigen
  6. Hilfreich (4)

    „Best job I've ever had hands down.”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Integration Analyst in Phoenix, AZ
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei GlobalTranz als Vollzeit

    Pros

    Brilliant co-workers Amazing boss who DOESN'T MICROMANAGE (Very Rare These Days) Allow you follow passions & interests with job duties Fast Paced Fun Environment Fitness center | basketball court | doctor on site The training they provide is amazing. I love this job the most, because I learn something new almost everyday.

    Kontras

    Fast paced. Is definitely a job that requires you to be mentally coherent. Some business systems are spread across so many different areas it's hard to be adaptive with solutions in a timely manner. Overall though, this company is amazing, and seams to improve by the day.

    Rat an das Management

    Don't change a thing. The reason I love this company so much is because you put value into your employees, and actually listen. This keeps us loyal and wanting to improve, driving productivity, and efficiency.

    GlobalTranz2018-01-18

    Reaktion von GlobalTranz

    February 20, 2018Manager

    Thank you for your ongoing contributions to GlobalTranz and for taking the time to provide your feedback. We are committed to creating an environment that brings out the best in each other through positivity, collaboration and a passion for problem-solving. I’m happy to hear you are having a positive experience. All feedback is valuable to us, so please continue to reach out to communications@globaltranz.com with your feedback and suggestions. Our door is always open.

    Weniger anzeigen
  7. Hilfreich (7)

    „Cool Culture that could fire you at any moment”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt nicht

    Ich habe bei GlobalTranz gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Use to have catered lunch, access to ping pong, team activities, making it a fun place to work. You are surrounded by young people, so that makes the job fun.

    Kontras

    People are fired for any reason at any given time. Performance should be valued and determine employment, but lots of office drama, young management firing people over political issues. Management constantly changing company policy and above all compensation plan changing 5 times in a 12 month period.

    GlobalTranz2018-02-01

    Reaktion von GlobalTranz

    February 20, 2018Manager

    I appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback. At GlobalTranz, we are committed to maintaining a positive work environment where all employees can grow and develop. I would like the opportunity to better understand your experience. If you are available, please email me at communications@globaltranz.com with your contact information and we can connect to discuss this further.

    Weniger anzeigen
  8. Hilfreich (2)

    „Logistics specialist”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Logistics Specialist in Scottsdale, AZ
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei GlobalTranz gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    GREAT CULTURE! Awesome sales managers! Never worked for a company with so many benefits. Employee loving. Fun atmosphere - NEVER BORED! HR ladies are awesome!!! Would DEFINITELY still be working there if i hadnt gotten an unrefusable job offer.

    Kontras

    None that are applicable to this.

    Rat an das Management

    None

    GlobalTranz2018-01-12

    Reaktion von GlobalTranz

    February 20, 2018Manager

    Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback. I’m happy to hear you had a positive experience working at GlobalTranz. We wish you all the best in your new position.

  9. Hilfreich (6)

    „Customer Service Representative”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Customer Service Representative in Prescott Valley, AZ
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe weniger als ein Jahr bei GlobalTranz als Vollzeit gearbeitet

    Pros

    It’s an incredibly easy job, basically glorified secretary. There are some office perks when managers feel inclined, such as lunches and donuts.

    Kontras

    If I could give zero stars I would. This was a truly awful place to work. They tout their people as the number one priority when in reality you are number four or five in their pillars for success. The PV office is run by morons who peaked in junior high school and have no idea how to manage a team. They are the managers because they were literally the only ones left after the first round of mass terminations..., not because they actually know what they are doing. Unless you’re prepared to pander to people who are less intelligent than you or grovel to get ahead instead of working hard, you’re pretty much guaranteed a tough time. Nepotism runs rampant and if you are a favorite you can violate any and every policy without fear of reprimand. Don’t both reaching out to HR: they’ll call you rude and tell you that you need to work harder to be a part of the team or leave. Except it’s not over when you leave: that non-compete they make you to sign will follow you everywhere, and their legal department will go as far as threatening your new employer if you take any job in the logistics industry.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    Not even going to waste my time, the office won’t be around much longer anyway.

    GlobalTranz2018-02-17

    Reaktion von GlobalTranz

    February 22, 2018Manager

    Your feedback is very valuable, and I appreciate you taking the time to share your input. We take pride in providing a positive and supportive work environment, and from your review, I understand that this has not been your experience. I’m interested to learn more about your time at GlobalTranz. If you would be open to discussing further, please email me at communications@globaltranz.com. Thank you.

    Weniger anzeigen
  10. Hilfreich (3)

    „Senior Carrier Rep”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Senior Carrier Representative in Scottsdale, AZ
    Empfiehlt

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei GlobalTranz gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Great pace. Great training. Lots of feedback provided from my manager. Would recommend this company to only a certain type of learner.

    Kontras

    I watched a lot of people fail. The management was very unforgiving of different learning styles. If you aren’t a self starter this job is not for you.

    Rat an das Management

    Diversify teachings. The atmosphere should not feel like a boys club. Advancement should be equal across the board.

    GlobalTranz2018-01-14

    Reaktion von GlobalTranz

    February 20, 2018Manager

    I appreciate your input and would like the opportunity to speak with you about your experience at GlobalTranz. We take feedback very seriously, so if you would be open to discussing your experience further, I’d like to connect. Please email communications@globaltranz.com with the best way to reach you and a time that is convenient for you.

    Weniger anzeigen
196 Bewertungen gefunden