Arbeitgeberbewertungen für GlobalTranz | Glassdoor.de

Bewertungen für GlobalTranz

Aktualisiert am 16. Oct 2019

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

194 Bewertungen gefunden

3.0
SternSternSternSternStern
BewertungstrendsBewertungstrends
51%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
75%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
GlobalTranz CEO Renee Krug
Renee Krug
15 Bewertungen
  1. Hilfreich (7)

    „Stay Away”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Logistics Coordinator in Minneapolis, MN
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Positive Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe weniger als ein Jahr bei GlobalTranz als Vollzeit gearbeitet

    Pros

    Nothing much. My favorite part would be no longer working there.

    Kontras

    Rough place. Took a small pay cut to join, and the job was nothing like it was presented in the interview. Nepotism is everywhere in the office and honestly nobody in my office knew anything about actual logistics, just how to take orders.

    Rat an das Management

    Please stop lying to employees about the office culture and work environment.

    GlobalTranz2019-08-14

    Reaktion von GlobalTranz

    September 9, 2019Vice President of People & Culture

    Thank you for your feedback and we appreciate your candidness. We are sorry to hear of your experience with our company as we pride ourselves in providing an environment where employees can thrive and feel engaged. We will take this feedback under advisement and make any adjustments necessary. Please email me at peopleandculture@globaltranz.com to set up a time to discuss your concerns.

    Weniger anzeigen
  2. Hilfreich (6)

    „GlobalTramp”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Operations in Chicago, IL
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei GlobalTranz (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    They implemented a green policy replacing our styrofoam cups usage within a few months of buying our company. Free lunch on Fridays. On-premise gym and showers.

    Kontras

    This is a shark company that just buys little, independent companies and ruins the culture they already have established. The benefits are crappy. They turned a fun and flexible place to work into a rigid, run-of-the-mill corporate job. There are no people of color in management positions. Employees favored by management (usually the ones that kiss butt and go golfing with their managers) get away with sub-par to... mediocre work and excel, while people that get their jobs done efficiently but avoid the politics remain stagnant.

    Mehr anzeigen
    GlobalTranz2019-08-11

    Reaktion von GlobalTranz

    September 9, 2019Vice President of People & Culture

    Thank you for taking the time to write GlobalTranz a review on Glassdoor. We are pleased to hear that you enjoy our facilities and the C.O.R.E. Team initiatives in helping the environment. As you have experienced, GlobalTranz is a fast-paced, rapidly growing company. As we continue to grow, a welcoming and enjoyable corporate culture remains a priority within each branch. People Operations and Leadership continue to prioritize regular and on-going leadership development classes to support the growth of our managers. Along with leadership training, GlobalTranz promotes and recruits high-performing individuals in efforts to strengthen our diverse management team, and we are a culture that welcomes diverse opinions. We would like to better understand your personal experience with management. If you’re open to discussing our culture or our management, please email me at peopleandculture@globaltranz.comto set up a time that we could discuss your concerns as we’d greatly appreciate the opportunity. Our people is what drives our success, so I look forward to hearing from you soon.

    Weniger anzeigen
  3. „Awesome job”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Account Analyst in Scottsdale, AZ
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 3 Jahren bei GlobalTranz (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Globaltranz does not micromanage their employees, company culture is great, pay is great and the opportunities to grow are limitless if you are willing to put the time and effort in.

    Kontras

    I wish the time off was a bit better but it's better than it used to be.

    GlobalTranz2019-06-25

    Reaktion von GlobalTranz

    September 9, 2019Vice President of People & Culture

    We appreciate our employees taking the time to provide feedback on the organization. It is important to GlobalTranz to provide opportunities for growth and advancement within the company. GTZ also offers a generous benefits package to our employees but with any company there are always ways to improve. If you are interested in discussing your ideas please email me at peopleandculture@globaltranz.com. Thank you for your continued dedication and commitment to GTZ!

    Weniger anzeigen
  4. „Amazing Company!”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - People and Culture 
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei GlobalTranz als Vollzeit

    Pros

    GTZ offers great benefits and perks for their employees. Executive management is very involved with the employees and strives to make GTZ an enjoyable experience.

    Kontras

    There are no cons for GTZ

    GlobalTranz2019-06-19

    Reaktion von GlobalTranz

    September 27, 2019Vice President of People & Culture

    We’re happy that you a are pleased with GlobalTranz’s benefit package and perks that are offered. GTZ strives to develop a great culture and our leadership team enjoys driving employee engagement and morale and are continuously looking for ways to be involved with employees. Thanks for your commitment and great feedback.

    Weniger anzeigen
  5. Hilfreich (6)

    „Eager to acquire, but not to improve.”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Account Specialist in Niles, IL

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei GlobalTranz (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Vast company resources, great industry reputation

    Kontras

    big on corporate control, big brother feeling

    Rat an das Management

    GTZ is acquiring smaller 3PL's left and right, but doesn't seem very interested in taking care of them post acquisition. Since being acquired, our benefits have gotten more expensive, and less usable. PTO has also shrunk, they require that sick days come out of your PTO on top of that, and your "floating holidays" have to be used in certain quarters, instead of around whatever holidays you choose. And most... importantly, and promotions/position moves must now be approved by corporate. So, by an office of people that have no idea who you are or what your workload has been, with little to know transparency, and not in a timely manner. Many people have already left due to being strung along on the promotional promises that don't come to fruition.

    Mehr anzeigen
    GlobalTranz2019-05-02

    Reaktion von GlobalTranz

    September 9, 2019Vice President of People & Culture

    Thank you for taking the time to provide your experience during the acquisition. While GlobalTranz is a company that is constantly looking for new opportunities, we are also a company who wants to provide those same opportunities to our current and new employees. Acquisitions can be very stressful and there are many changes that occur when coming to a new company. We want all our employees including those at the branch locations to feel like they are part of the team! GTZ feels we offer a very generous benefits package. However, we are always looking for ways to improve, provide opportunities for employees to grow and making coming to work an enjoyable experience. If you are interested, I would like to schedule a time for us to discuss your concerns and ways you feel GlobalTranz could improve. Please email me at peopleandculture@globaltranz.com. Thank you for your continued dedication to GTZ!

    Weniger anzeigen
  6. Hilfreich (2)

    „It was ok”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt
    Neutrale Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 3 Jahre bei GlobalTranz gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    I worked at GTZ for about 3 years. We moved around a lot. Started in the building on high street. It was very nice working in a quiet environment for a bit. Then the seating kept changing which is fine. I loved working with all the co-workers. Everyone was super nice and easy to talk to. Fast paced environment. Overall I loved working here. I loved the shift I had and would work here again.

    Kontras

    There were so many changes everyone kept getting fired and then more people got hired. At some point there was a whole side of a building gone just to get new people hired, which is a waste in my opinion. I was not fired in any of those changes, but did get fired later on for other reasons which was astonishing to me as it was due family medical reasons. They also fired a lot of really great managers and placed the... ones that didn’t know what they were doing in that specific department. Theirs no room for growth no matter how much you learn the other departments. You’re stuck at where you got hired.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    I’m sure the company has changed a lot since, so I have no advice really.

    GlobalTranz2019-04-18

    Reaktion von GlobalTranz

    May 17, 2019Vice President of People & Culture

    We appreciate our employees taking the time to provide feedback on the organization whether good or bad. Companies make changes for many reasons; reorganization, growth, putting the right people in place. GlobalTranz looks to promote from within when possible. We would like to know more about your experience and the department you worked for to determine if we could create more opportunities. Please email me at peopleandcultures@globaltranz.com if you are interested in discussing.

    Weniger anzeigen
  7. Hilfreich (1)

    „Run of the Mill”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 

    Ich habe weniger als ein Jahr bei GlobalTranz als Vollzeit gearbeitet

    Pros

    Got to work with smart people.

    Kontras

    Nothing really stands out about them.

    GlobalTranz2019-04-05

    Reaktion von GlobalTranz

    May 17, 2019Vice President of People & Culture

    Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback. GlobalTranz would like to stand out and shine as a company. We want our current and former employees to have enjoyed their time with GTZ and have a positive experience. If you are interested, I would like to schedule a time to see if you have any additional thoughts or advice on ways that GTZ can improve their processes or ways to better the company. Please email me at peopleandculture@globaltranz.com if you would like to discuss

    Weniger anzeigen
  8. „Opportunities at a growing company with a fun, fast-paced environment!”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter in Minneapolis, MN
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 3 Jahren bei GlobalTranz (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    The best office culture that I've been a part of. We're a growing team in Minneapolis that works hard and has fun. The rapid growth has provided a lot of new opportunities for everyone.

    Kontras

    I've enjoyed all of my experiences at GTZ.

    GlobalTranz2019-04-05

    Reaktion von GlobalTranz

    April 18, 2019Vice President of People & Culture

    Thank you for taking time to provide feedback as it is important to our organization. Our continued growth would not be possible without the hard work and dedication of our amazing employees! Thank you for your years of service and commitment to the organization.

  9. Hilfreich (1)

    „Review”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Account Coordinator in American Fork, UT
    Empfiehlt
    Neutrale Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei GlobalTranz gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Possibility for good pay (if you are lucky enough to get on the right team), break room stocked with beverages and catered lunches on Friday. Flexible breaks / lunches. Casual attire.

    Kontras

    Expected to eat, live, sleep and breathe Globaltranz. Management only focuses on outbound calls and money. Management seems to not be on the same page often, making carrying out roles conflicting and often times difficult.

    Rat an das Management

    Brainstorm better ways to motivate your employees. Intimidating and bullying workers for hitting goals/metrics, then resorting to laying off employees that don't present performance issues does not create positive morale.

    GlobalTranz2019-04-04

    Reaktion von GlobalTranz

    May 17, 2019Vice President of People & Culture

    We would like to thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback regarding your experience at GlobalTranz. It is great to hear that you enjoyed some of the perks and benefits while working at GTZ. We believe all employees should be held to the same standards within their positions. Our goal is that all employees have a positive experience and enjoy coming to work. We encourage and support a work/life balance. We appreciate the advice you provided on how to create a positive change in the work environment. If you are open to discussing these ideas in more detail, please email me at peopleandculture@globaltranz.com to set up a time.

    Weniger anzeigen
  10. „Great Team! Fun Google Style Atmosphere!”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter in Scottsdale, AZ
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei GlobalTranz gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    I would recommend GTZ to all professionals in the Phoenix Metropolitan area. The Scottsdale location and office space (floorplan) are beautiful and very modern. The Gym is absolutely fantastic! Forgot running on a treadmill or using an elliptical machine. GTZ offers classes and physical assessments. In addition, GTZ contracts with a medical clinic that provides full physical evaluations for employees. The... management team is fantastic and genuinely care about there employees both professionally and personally. If I didn't move out of state I would still be an employee of GTZ.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Kontras

    I really didn't experience any disadvantages or cons while working for GTZ.

    Rat an das Management

    The management team is wonderful! However, I would like to see them have more of a work-life balance by enjoying the fruits of there labor from time to time.

    GlobalTranz2019-04-04

    Reaktion von GlobalTranz

    May 17, 2019Vice President of People & Culture

    We would like to thank you for providing your feedback and are excited to hear that you had a positive experience while working at GlobalTranz. It sounds like you took advantage of many of the benefits that are offered to our employees! While it is important to hire and put the right people in place, we also want to reward our employees for their hard work and dedication. All employees should be able to maintain a work/life balance; including management. Again, thank you for the positive review and if you have any additional advice or ideas please feel free to contact me at peopleandculture@globaltranz.com.

    Weniger anzeigen
194 Bewertungen gefunden