Arbeitgeberbewertungen für GlobalTranz | Glassdoor.de

Bewertungen für GlobalTranz

Aktualisiert am 16. Okt 2019

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

3.0
SternSternSternSternStern
BewertungstrendsBewertungstrends
51%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
75%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
GlobalTranz CEO Renee Krug
Renee Krug
15 Bewertungen
  1. Hilfreich (1)

    „The More You Work, The More You Get Paid”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Carrier Sales Representative in Chicago, IL
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei GlobalTranz gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    - Free lunch Fridays - Convenient downtown Chicago office

    Kontras

    - 7-5 job - They want you to work as many hours as possible to make the most money - All cold calling/ phone based - Have to hit draw to make any commission (very tough) - Frat-house culture. Everyone is out to get one another

    GlobalTranz2019-10-16
  2. „Good Place to Work”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Operations Specialist 

    Ich habe bei GlobalTranz gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Fun people and work environment

    Kontras

    Job is very repetitive but you get out what you put in

    GlobalTranz2019-10-15
  3. „Fun Growing Company”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Accounts Payable in Scottsdale, AZ
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei GlobalTranz gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    great new building, fun coworks, decent pay

    Kontras

    Maybe a little too casual.

    GlobalTranz2019-09-23

    Reaktion von GlobalTranz

    October 8, 2019Vice President of People & Culture

    We value the feedback from both our current and former employees and appreciate you taking the time to provide a review. GlobalTranz tries to promote a fun and casual work environment. We want our employees to have the ability to step away from their desk and relax or engage in one of the many activities we provide in the breakrooms. If you would like to discuss any concerns or ways to improve our culture please email peopleops@globaltranz.com. Thank you!

    Weniger anzeigen
  4. „Global Tranz is ok to work for”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Account Coordinator in Brooklyn Park, MN
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Positive Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe weniger als ein Jahr bei GlobalTranz als Vollzeit gearbeitet

    Pros

    The management was very Flexibility

    Kontras

    Not enough work to keep me busy

    GlobalTranz2019-09-09
  5. Hilfreich (2)

    „Ok Job, no growth opportunity”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Logistics Coordinator 
    Empfiehlt
    Negative Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei GlobalTranz gearbeitet (Teilzeit)

    Pros

    Its good if you like to do the same thing everyday.

    Kontras

    management has a lot to work on.

    GlobalTranz2019-08-29

    Reaktion von GlobalTranz

    September 27, 2019Vice President of People & Culture

    Thanks for your feedback. I am sorry you did not find your work challenging while you were here at GlobalTranz. We look for ways to better advise our management team on how to focus on the professional growth of our people. We do this because we feel that when our people grow, we all grow. We would like to learn more about the areas of concern you had with management and would appreciate it if you would email us at peopleandculture@globaltranz.com to further discuss this.

    Weniger anzeigen
  6. Hilfreich (1)

    „Good pay for job required”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Logistics Coordinator in Niles, IL
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Neutrale Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei GlobalTranz (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    This place is good for networking and really just learning the Transportation business, from a third party stand point

    Kontras

    High turnover and work can be repetitious and monotonous at times. If you still dream and have goals, this place may not be for you.

    Rat an das Management

    Better communication across all management, so that when something does happen, every one involved isn't getting mixed information.

    GlobalTranz2019-08-29

    Reaktion von GlobalTranz

    September 27, 2019Vice President of People & Culture

    Hello, thank you for sending your feedback. We appreciate the time you took to do so. We’re pleased that you made the great connections with those you networked with. We believe that communication is very important for the best service for our employees and clients. We are sorry that you felt as if the work is repetitive and monotonous as we try to provide an engaging environment of growth and motivation. Please email me peopleandculture@globaltranz.com at so that we can her more about how you think we may better engage our employees.

    Weniger anzeigen
  7. Hilfreich (2)

    „Great and Bad”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Trace and Track in Scottsdale, AZ
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei GlobalTranz (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Very good pay and nice culture

    Kontras

    Very Very stressful job tasks

    GlobalTranz2019-09-12

    Reaktion von GlobalTranz

    October 8, 2019Vice President of People & Culture

    Thank you for taking your time to provide feedback regarding GlobalTranz and your position. We are happy to hear you are enjoying the culture as we try to promote a fun and casual work environment. We also understand that that both departments and employees can experience a high-volume workload at times. We would like the opportunity to discuss ways to improve the department. If interested please email me at peopleops@globaltranz.com. We appreciate the continued dedication you have given over the last 2 years!

    Weniger anzeigen
  8. Hilfreich (5)

    „Not somewhere to stay forever”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Account Executive in Minneapolis, MN
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Neutrale Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei GlobalTranz (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Fast paced, constantly learning, younger (18-25) employees, decent benefits

    Kontras

    No help from management when commission tanks, bad afterhours support, terrible communication between teams, management hasthe typical "won't answer your question but will walk around it with a half-assed answer" attitude

    GlobalTranz2019-07-22

    Reaktion von GlobalTranz

    September 9, 2019Vice President of People & Culture

    Thank you for sharing your feedback and we take all feedback we receive very seriously. It is our intent to transparent communicate with our employees and to provide the support necessary for them to perform their jobs to the best of their abilities. We will consider your feedback and make adjustments as needed. Please email me at peopleandculture@globaltranz.com to set up a time to discuss your concerns with the experience you had with the management team.

    Weniger anzeigen
  9. Hilfreich (4)

    „Keep it real”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Account Manager in Scottsdale, AZ
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 5 Jahre bei GlobalTranz gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Company use to be good

    Kontras

    If you don't know someone who knows the CEO you are doomed. Not treated fairly at all

    GlobalTranz2019-09-03

    Reaktion von GlobalTranz

    September 27, 2019Vice President of People & Culture

    We appreciate the time you took to provide feedback to us about your experience at GlobalTranz. We try to provide an environment where our people are treated fairly and feel like they can receive certain information freely from peers and supervisor without having to know other certain leadership personally. We’re sorry you feel there was unfair treatment, but if you have specific examples we’d like to hear about them at peopleanculture@globaltranz.com

    Weniger anzeigen
  10. „Amazing Workplace! Fun people. Beautiful office.”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Executive Assistant in Minneapolis, MN
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei GlobalTranz als Vollzeit

    Pros

    My opinions are respected. I'm given additional responsibility and trusted to handle projects on my own. These are some of the most hardworking, dedicated and NICE people that I have worked with in my 30 year career.

    Kontras

    I don't have any cons at this point.

    GlobalTranz2019-07-30

    Reaktion von GlobalTranz

    September 9, 2019Vice President of People & Culture

    Thank you for your response and we’re happy to hear you enjoy working for GlobalTranz. It is our desire that every employee to have a positive experience working for us.

196 Bewertungen gefunden