Arbeitgeberbewertungen für Gilead Sciences | Glassdoor.de

Bewertungen für Gilead Sciences

Aktualisiert am 16. Jul 2019

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

714 Bewertungen gefunden

3.1
SternSternSternSternStern
BewertungstrendsBewertungstrends
50%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
63%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
Daniel O’Day
10 Bewertungen
  1. "Klasse"

    SternSternSternSternStern
      Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 

      Ich habe bei Gilead Sciences gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

      Pros

      Values, Performance, salary, drive, energy

      Kontras

      no cons except for pressue on work life baöance

      Gilead Sciences2016-03-02
    • "Lack of direction"

      SternSternSternSternStern
      • Work-Life-Balance
      • Kultur & Werte
      • Karrieremöglichkeiten
      • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
      • Führungsebene
      Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Research Scientist in Foster City, CA
      Empfiehlt nicht
      Neutrale Prognose

      Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei Gilead Sciences gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

      Pros

      Great spot, good people on the ground, nice perks

      Kontras

      A complete lack of direction from mid and upper management, and way behind the learning curve on developing drugs in any indications outside virology. Gilead did an amazing job in HIV and HCV, but the golden years are past. Management lacks an understanding of how to develop drugs in oncology and inflam and it shows in the research and development pipelines. They also need to get it together on the M&A front. Hopefully...

      Mehr anzeigen
      Gilead Sciences2019-07-16
    • "Buyer Beware"

      SternSternSternSternStern
      • Work-Life-Balance
      • Kultur & Werte
      • Karrieremöglichkeiten
      • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
      • Führungsebene
      Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Human Resources Representative in Foster City, CA
      Empfiehlt nicht
      Negative Prognose
      Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

      Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei Gilead Sciences gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

      Pros

      They are devoted to science, and the mission of the company is pure, even if it doesn't always work out that way in practice.

      Kontras

      If you are interested in working in Talent Acquisition, be very careful. They have no data management or OFCCP compliance strategy, at all. The company went from a few thousand employees to 11 thousand in the span of a few short years - consequently most of the executives are people who have grown up with the company, and haven't been exposed to minor market global HR strategies - particularly in Talent Acquisition. The...

      Mehr anzeigen

      Rat an das Management

      If you want to sell the company, be less overt about it.

      Gilead Sciences2019-07-16
    • Hilfreich (4)

      "Culture has changed"

      SternSternSternSternStern
      • Work-Life-Balance
      • Kultur & Werte
      • Karrieremöglichkeiten
      • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
      • Führungsebene
      Akt. Mitarbeiter - Community Specialist in Los Angeles, CA
      Empfiehlt nicht
      Negative Prognose
      Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

      Ich arbeite seit mehr als 3 Jahren bei Gilead Sciences (Vollzeit)

      Pros

      Favoritism, and discrimination are real here. Was told in an internal interview that the ideal candidate would be black and gay. HR only hand slapped

      Kontras

      Benefits and pay are good

      Rat an das Management

      Value people for their accomplishments.

      Gilead Sciences2019-06-29
    • "Specialist."

      SternSternSternSternStern
      • Work-Life-Balance
      • Kultur & Werte
      • Karrieremöglichkeiten
      • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
      • Führungsebene
      Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Senior Territory Specialist 
      Empfiehlt
      Positive Prognose
      Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

      Ich habe für mehr als 8 Jahre bei Gilead Sciences gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

      Pros

      Very solid company that understands work life balance. Gilead also understands professionalism accountability excellent teamwork and inclusion. I was honored to work for them for 13 years.

      Kontras

      When you go to work for any company, if you’re a professional you look to yourself to adapt modify and overcome any objective that is not positive. I have no negative comments about the Ilia when you go to work for any company, if you’re a professional you look to yourself to adapt modify and overcome any objective that is not positive. I have no negative comments about Gilead.

      Rat an das Management

      There are always opportunities to advance.

      Gilead Sciences2019-06-20
    • Hilfreich (2)

      "Depends on which team you are in."

      SternSternSternSternStern
      • Work-Life-Balance
      • Kultur & Werte
      • Karrieremöglichkeiten
      • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
      • Führungsebene
      Akt. Mitarbeiter - Associate Director in Foster City, CA
      Empfiehlt nicht
      Neutrale Prognose
      Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

      Ich arbeite seit mehr als 5 Jahren bei Gilead Sciences (Vollzeit)

      Pros

      Depends on which group you are in. If you are the high visible projects, you will get more attention; however, if you are in low visible projects, you will not be rewarded even you do better jobs than others. Overall benefits are fair in the bay area.

      Kontras

      I have had three to four different managers over 5 years. It is more like the seniority. Even you have more experiences and have better people management skills than your boss, if you are not in the high visible projects, you wont be recognize. Under-appreciate their employees. The manager does not care about the team if the projects are not value driven. Managers played favoritism too.

      Rat an das Management

      Find the true managers and leaders to lead the teams.

      Gilead Sciences2019-06-24
    • "Dynamic, fast-moving company, lots to learn"

      SternSternSternSternStern
      • Work-Life-Balance
      • Kultur & Werte
      • Karrieremöglichkeiten
      • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
      • Führungsebene
      Akt. Mitarbeiter - Talent Acquisition, Human Resources in London, England
      Empfiehlt
      Positive Prognose
      Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

      Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei Gilead Sciences (Vollzeit)

      Pros

      Great colleagues, fast-paced, driven by results, good team spirit, new flexible working policy - GFlex - allows employees to agree with Manager better work life balance, home working, flexi-hours, good communication etc.

      Kontras

      Things can change quickly dependent on business needs i.e. volume of roles, strategic direction, structure - great for agile team mates wanting development and challenge, frustrating for others.

      Rat an das Management

      Continue to promote flexible working policy and keep up the communications such as All-Hands meetings, regular internal blogs and Team Town Hall, it's great to find out all the things that are going on in this exciting company!

      Gilead Sciences2019-06-10
    • Hilfreich (4)

      "Toxic culture and work environment, not worth the pay"

      SternSternSternSternStern
      • Work-Life-Balance
      • Kultur & Werte
      • Karrieremöglichkeiten
      • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
      • Führungsebene
      Akt. Mitarbeiter - Director 
      Empfiehlt nicht
      Negative Prognose
      Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

      Ich arbeite seit mehr als 3 Jahren bei Gilead Sciences ()

      Pros

      Nice campus with decent cafeteria food, plenty of free parking, good pay

      Kontras

      Constant fire drills due to poor planning, inefficient processes, and lack of clear direction. Culture of fear makes for bad science. Good talent is leaving and there is no real desire to develop their employees. Most people are here to get promoted and so highly political environment and people are rarely genuine. I feel like I wasted my time here and potentially set back my career.

      Rat an das Management

      Not wasting any more time to help this place

      Gilead Sciences2019-07-13
    • Hilfreich (4)

      "Stay Away From Gilead - Terrible Employee Experience"

      SternSternSternSternStern
      • Work-Life-Balance
      • Kultur & Werte
      • Karrieremöglichkeiten
      • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
      • Führungsebene
      Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter in Foster City, CA
      Empfiehlt nicht
      Neutrale Prognose
      Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

      Ich habe weniger als ein Jahr bei Gilead Sciences als Vollzeit gearbeitet

      Pros

      Foster City has a beautiful campus.

      Kontras

      Leaders are volatile and explosive, the culture allows for them to disrespect and demean employees/contractors. HR leads the charge on treating people terribly, HRBPs and Executive Assistants leaking privileged employee situations to anyone who will listen. No leadership training or development - it doesn't matter how you do your job only how much you kiss up to the leaders. They promote the person who sucks up the most...

      Mehr anzeigen

      Rat an das Management

      Dan O'Day Clean House - starting with HR! Train your leaders and managers on how to treat people. Inclusion is more then just ERGs try making everyone feel included.

      Gilead Sciences2019-07-11
    • Hilfreich (1)

      "Lack of career opportunity. Poor management. Poor pipeline."

      SternSternSternSternStern
      • Work-Life-Balance
      • Kultur & Werte
      • Karrieremöglichkeiten
      • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
      • Führungsebene
      Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymous Employee 

      Ich habe für mehr als 3 Jahre bei Gilead Sciences gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

      Pros

      Friendly environment at the lower levels.

      Kontras

      Lack of career opportunity in the EU Poor management, shouting at someone is acceptable within clin ops and not addressed. Snr management is dominated by a male culture EU business is an affiliate Poor pipeline

      Rat an das Management

      Address poor managers. Create a positive environment for women, and a respectful environment for all to express themselves. Managers are not untouchables. Allow accountability outside the US. Ensure medics listen to clin ops

      Gilead Sciences2019-07-12
    714 Bewertungen gefunden