Bewertungen für GetYourGuide, „low salary” | Glassdoor.de

Mitarbeiterbewertungen für GetYourGuide zu „low salary“

Aktualisiert am 14. Nov 2017

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

4.0
73%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
83%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
GetYourGuide CEO & Co-Founder Johannes Reck
Johannes Reck
127 Bewertungen

Bewertungen zu „low salary“

Zurück zu allen Bewertungen
  1. „Sehr gute Firma mit Raum für Verbesserungen”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymous in Berlin
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei GetYourGuide - Vollzeit

    Pros

    Sehr internationale Umgebung, freundliche, junge Mitarbeiter, aktive Mentalität, großes Firmenwachstum, interessante Technologie, datenorientierte Denkweise, täglich etwas lustiges und moderne Einrichtungen, großartige Events und nette Vorteile (z.B. kostenloses Frühstück)

    Kontras

    Etwas niedrige Bezahlung, 15% unterhalb der optimal motivierenden Bezahlung

    Weiterlesen
    GetYourGuide2017-06-17

    Reaktion von GetYourGuide

    July 4, 2017

    Thank you for your review. We are happy to see that you enjoy many aspects of working at GetYourGuide! We appreciate and value your feedback and will take your advice on board.

    Weiterlesen
  2. Hilfreich (14)

    „Nicht so gut wie es erst aussieht”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymous in Berlin
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Positive Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei GetYourGuide -Vollzeit

    Pros

    Junge und lustige Kollegen Pizza und Bier Gute Feiern

    Kontras

    Sehr niedrige Gehälter Unberechenbare Entscheidungen des Managements bezüglich Einstellungen und Kündigungen Eine Atmosphäre und Kultur von "Wenn du nicht dabei bist, bist du draußen" Feedback ist nur erwünscht, wenn es die Art von Feedback ist, die die Vorgesetzten hören wollen. Wir hatten früher eine sehr gute Managerin, die das richtige Gleichgewicht beibehalten und bessere Ergebnisse gefordert hat, während gleichzeitig alles transparent gehalten wurde. Sie hat aus unbekannten Gründen die Firma verlassen oder wurde dazu gebracht, sie zu verlassen.

    Weiterlesen
    GetYourGuide2017-10-25

    Reaktion von GetYourGuide

    November 3, 2017

    Hello, Thank you for your review. We are pleased you enjoy working with your colleagues in a fun environment. We are sorry to hear you have some concerns. Regarding salary, as previously mentioned we aim to pay competitive market rate salaries and conduct regular research to ensure this. Again, if we see that the market rate changes, we adjust our salaries accordingly. Additionally, as Clarity is one of our core values, we have a very open feedback culture and all members of the company are encouraged to communicate clearly with each other to ensure absolute transparency across all departments. If you would like to address any of the above in further detail, please reach out to our HR team as they are also happy to meet and discuss your concerns. Thanks again for the feedback, we really appreciate your review. Best, GetYourGuide.

    Weiterlesen
  3. Hilfreich (15)

    „Großes Potenzial, miese Ergebnisse”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Kundendienstmitarbeiter in Berlin
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei GetYourGuide gearbeitet - Vollzeit

    Pros

    - Guter Arbeitsplatz, wenn man in den Zwanzigern ist und nicht mehr erwartet als Pizza und Bier. - Die Kollegen sind super und die Umgebung ist multikulturell. - Das Produkt ist ziemlich cool.

    Kontras

    - Quantität ist besser als Qualität - Keine Transparenz - Man kann schnell entlassen werden - Die internen Karrieremöglichkeiten sind ein Witz - Völliger Mangel an Rückmeldung zu internen Anwendungen - Niedriges Gehalt - Schlechte Führung auf allen Ebenen - Ungesunde Arbeitsumgebung

    Weiterlesen
    GetYourGuide2017-11-14

    Reaktion von GetYourGuide

    November 17, 2017

    Hello, Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear you enjoyed working with amazing colleagues in an international, diverse atmosphere. We are also pleased that you enjoyed our perks and working with our product. We are very sorry that you had a negative experience with us. To address some of your concerns: - Providing internal career opportunities is of the utmost importance to us, which is demonstrated in the many, many positions that are filled internally every single quarter. - With every level of management, we invest in continuous leadership training and development programs to equip our managers with the best skills and knowledge for their particular role. - Regarding transparency, Straightforward, clear and open communication are very important features of our Core Value - Clarity. We encourage all employees to be clear and transparent with every exchange. We offer genuine feedback and opportunities for open discussion and approach every situation with a positive mindset. - To reiterate, we aim to pay competitive market rate salaries for every position. Our HR team conducts regular research to ensure we do so. And, if we see that the market rate has changed, we will adjust our salaries accordingly. - Our CS department and employees are as valued to us as every other department within the organisation. Thanks again for your review. We really appreciate your advice and will take your feedback on board. Wishing you all the best in your future career. Warm Regards, GetYourGuide.

    Weiterlesen
  4. Hilfreich (16)

    „Sehr schlechtes Management”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymous 
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe bei GetYourGuide gearbeitet - Vollzeit

    Pros

    Schönes Büro, tolles Frühstück, ein paar gute Leute, nettes techlunch

    Kontras

    Keine proaktive Umgebung, langsames Tempo und lange Entscheidungsprozesse. Auch wirklich sehr lange Einstellungsprozesse. Niedriges Gehalt und wenig Flexibilität in Bezug auf Arbeiten von zuhause und Erlaubnisse. Es ist unmöglich Initiativen zu ergreifen und sein eigenes Projekt voranzubringen. Mit Ausnahme der Ingenieure, sind die Mitarbeiter nicht wirklich spezialisiert oder tauschen gerne Wissen aus. Man wird gezwungen an Veranstaltungen teilzunehmen.

    Weiterlesen
    GetYourGuide2016-02-03

    Reaktion von GetYourGuide

    February 4, 2016Head of HR

    Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. We are sorry to hear your experience at GetYourGuide did not match your expectations. We are committed to making the company a collaborative, dynamic and fun place to work and grow in. In this spirit we take all feedback seriously and I would like to pick up some of the points you referred to: When we recruit people into the team, we try to make sure that both the person we hire and the team feel there is a great match for the long run. During this mutual assessment phase, we highlight cultural, technical, and personal fit between applicant and team. Even though this selection process requires a number of conversations, we make sure our average time to hire does not exceed 3-4 weeks. We believe this is a valuable time investment for both the person who considers joining the team, and the company. We facilitate initiative and decision making with a planning instrument called OKRs, Objectives and Key Results. In this scheme, all individuals and teams align their goals on a quarterly basis. This way we want to encourage employees to pro-actively contribute their ideas and feedback regarding strategies and action plans. While we are still optimising this process, we are already happy with the degree of involvement of the whole team in the planning cycles and - since the planning and results sheet is accessible to all - the transparency the OKRs provide to the people. There are many other initiatives we are working on to improve internal communication and fast decision making, and we will continue to push forward on those. The HR team regularly benchmarks remuneration packages with industry rates to make sure our salaries stay attractive in a highly competitive market. We also offer perks like stock options, pensions schemes, free breakfast, GYG vouchers, German classes and other trainings. Since “learning” is one of our core values, we strive at continuously improving our work environment. In order to understand what topics need special attention, we conduct bi-annual employee satisfaction surveys whose results are shared with the whole company. On that note, again, we appreciate your feedback and would be happy if you shared more details by emailing hr@getyourguide.com, or by contacting us to set up a talk. We wish you all the best for your future endeavours and sincerely hope you will find the environment you are looking for in your new role!

    Weiterlesen
  5. Hilfreich (17)

    „Schrecklich”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymous in Berlin
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Positive Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei GetYourGuide - Vollzeit

    Pros

    Nette Leute, sehr coole Umgebung. Pizza und Bier freitags Kostenloses Frühstück jeden Tag Firma mit Platz zum Wachsen

    Kontras

    Ständige Entlassungen. Schlechtes Management Sie haben keine Idee, was sie tun. Niedriges Gehalt

    Weiterlesen
    GetYourGuide2014-01-19
5 Bewertungen gefunden