Arbeitgeberbewertungen für George Weston | Glassdoor.de

Bewertungen für George Weston

Aktualisiert am 1. Okt 2019

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

3.5
72%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
100%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
George Weston CEO Paviter S. (Pavi) Binning
Paviter S. (Pavi) Binning
5 Bewertungen
  1. „Great company to work, learn and grow with”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Senior Manager - IT Delivery in Toronto, ON
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 10 Jahre bei George Weston gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Ample opportunities, great work culture, fantastic people. You will learn, grow and create relationships whether you work for a year or for decades

    Kontras

    Every company can improve, George Weston had identified a few years back that the culture is their biggest asset and that needs to improve. The company is putting in all efforts and providing all necessary support to change the employee culture to "Blue Culture".

    George Weston2019-10-01
  2. „George Weston”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe bei George Weston gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    A lot of change and solid people wanting to do a great job

    Kontras

    very political, back stabbing, lack of transparency, no clear vision

    Rat an das Management

    root out the poison in your culture

    George Weston2019-04-23
  3. „Coop Student”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Praktikant - Praktikant (anonym) 
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe bei George Weston gearbeitet ()

    Pros

    - Great culture - Talented people - Great for early experience/resume building

    Kontras

    - I was there for 8 months and have very little negatives about my experience.

    George Weston2019-02-18
  4. Hilfreich (1)

    „Good place to work”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite bei George Weston (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Fun environment, good location, nice people, interesting work

    Kontras

    Hours people seem to hang around until 6pm most days, wasn't the most flexible work location place when I was there

    George Weston2018-11-20
  5. „Analyst”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite bei George Weston (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    The team I work with is great.

    Kontras

    There is some politics in the culture.

    George Weston2018-07-30
  6. „Career advancement not available in all departments”

    SternSternSternSternStern
     

    Ich habe bei George Weston gearbeitet ()

    Pros

    large variety of work available

    Kontras

    growth potential limited in the finance department

    George Weston2017-11-09
  7. „Great company”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Network Administrator in Toronto, ON
    Empfiehlt
    Neutrale Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 3 Jahre bei George Weston gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Great company to work for, excellent benefits, educated and motivated people to work with. A great fresh atmosphere to work in.

    Kontras

    I can't think of any downside to working there, they prepared me for my next step in my career path, assisted with training and certifications.

    Rat an das Management

    A Great company with a proven track record

    George Weston2016-12-01
  8. „Decent place to work”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe bei George Weston gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Highly engaged staff and a relaxed corporate culture. A small team providing advisory services to Loblaw, Shoppers Drug Mart, Presidents Choice Financial, and Weston Foods.

    Kontras

    The most difficult aspect of the job is navigating through the corporate cultures in place at the various subsidiary companies.

    Rat an das Management

    Nothing, really. The company works well, and is good at what it does. Communication is excellent and cooperation is rampant.

    George Weston2016-10-17
  9. Hilfreich (2)

    „Great people. Disappointing experience. Would not recommend.”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter in Etobicoke, ON
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 3 Jahren bei George Weston (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Amazing team members. They are the only thing that keeps you coming back each day.

    Kontras

    Constant change, constant reorganization. Spent more time onboarding new leadership than driving the business. Very little emphasis on training or professional development. Poor advancement opportunity, especially since management is always turning over. Burn-and-churn culture. No recognition of workload given limited people resources. Long hours are the norm (without thanks) and people are stretched way too... thinly. Managers are not equipped to mentor, coach or develop employees employees. Senior leadership fosters culture of fear and intimidation, with heavy focus on cost control above all else. Frequent turnover because people realize there are better opportunities elsewhere, promising better compensation/benefits, better development and better work-life balance.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    Focus on your people. They're your most important asset. Provide meaningful training and development opportunities. Recognize that there is a life outside the office. And hold your managers accountable to employee engagement. Doing so will make a huge difference.

    George Weston2014-09-20
  10. Hilfreich (2)

    „ok experience at George Weston”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt nicht

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 5 Jahren bei George Weston (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Pros: reasonable expectations slow pace if you are looking for that for the most part friendly people good company sponsored events pay is ok, although less than in the financial services sector

    Kontras

    cons: lots of politics good benefits not a lot of room to move up horrible HR staff lots of turnover at the management level several layoff waves

    George Weston2014-07-08
10 Bewertungen gefunden