Arbeitgeberbewertungen für Genworth | Glassdoor.de

Bewertungen für Genworth

Aktualisiert am 20. März 2019
560 Bewertungen

Filter

Filter


3,9
StarStarStarStarStar
BewertungstrendsBewertungstrends
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
Genworth Chief Executive Officer Thomas McInerney
Thomas McInerney
197 Bewertungen

Mitarbeiter-Bewertungen

Sortieren: BeliebtheitSterneDatum

  1. „Sales Account Manager”

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung & Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter
    Empfiehlt
    Neutrale Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Pros

    - Special products. everyday new opportunities

    Kontras

    - salary development, company structure

    Antwort von Genworth

    10. Apr 2017 – Brand Marketing Specialist

    Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We appreciate your time and service at Genworth, and we wish you the best in your next career opportunity.


  2. „Good benefits bad culture”

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung & Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Data Analyst in Richmond, VA (Vereinigte Staaten von Amerika)
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Data Analyst in Richmond, VA (Vereinigte Staaten von Amerika)
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite in Vollzeit bei Genworth (Über 8 Jahre)

    Pros

    Benefits, casual attire, flexible schedule.

    Kontras

    Bad culture, favoritism, leaders dont care about their employees.

    Rat an das Management

    A healthy work environment starts at the top.

    Antwort von Genworth

    20. Mär 2019 – Brand Marketing Specialist

    Thank you for the review and for your dedication and hard work to Genworth. We actively monitor this page and will make sure to pass along your feedback.

  3. „Merger keeping people on edge”

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung & Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Product Manager
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Product Manager
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Neutrale Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite in Vollzeit bei Genworth (Über 8 Jahre)

    Pros

    Great co-workers, ease of scheduling, ability to work from home when needed.

    Kontras

    The merger with Chinese company keeps getting delayed leaving employees confused and worried about the companies ability to stay alive.


  4. „Alright”

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung & Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Intern in Richmond, VA (Vereinigte Staaten von Amerika)
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Intern in Richmond, VA (Vereinigte Staaten von Amerika)

    Ich arbeite in Vollzeit bei Genworth (mehr als ein Jahr)

    Pros

    It was alright but no cons

    Kontras

    No cons but it was alright


  5. „Negative Management”

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung & Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Regional Underwriter in Raleigh, NC (Vereinigte Staaten von Amerika)
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Regional Underwriter in Raleigh, NC (Vereinigte Staaten von Amerika)
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Neutrale Prognose
    Keine Meinung zu Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe in Vollzeit bei Genworth gearbeitet (Über 3 Jahre)

    Pros

    Strong Benefits for future
    High Pay Scale above others
    Innovative with ideas ahead of others
    Technology is ahead of other companies
    Financial Backing is a strong selling point

    Kontras

    Management has old school ways of motivating employees
    Management continues unprofessional humiliation in front of peers
    Does not research accusations prior to action

    Rat an das Management

    Discuss if issues are present with counterparts and take consider opinions of staff rather than accepting unfounded statements.

    Antwort von Genworth

    20. Mär 2019 – Brand Marketing Specialist

    Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We appreciate your time and service at Genworth, and we wish you the best in your next career opportunity.


  6. „Great culture, really striving to be better”

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Vergütung & Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Public Relations Specialist in Raleigh, NC (Vereinigte Staaten von Amerika)
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Public Relations Specialist in Raleigh, NC (Vereinigte Staaten von Amerika)
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Keine Meinung zu Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite in Vollzeit bei Genworth (Weniger als ein Jahr)

    Pros

    Flexible work schedule; great culture; people are encouraged to be themselves; not pitted against each other; senior leaders don't act like they're above you

    Kontras

    Making strides toward a more diverse workplace, but I see this as an area to keep improving

    Antwort von Genworth

    28. Feb 2019 – Brand Marketing Specialist

    Thanks for the review. We love that you highlighted the flexible work schedule and the actions of our senior leadership team as pros.


  7. Hilfreich (1)

    „Work with the best!”

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung & Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter in Richmond, VA (Vereinigte Staaten von Amerika)
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter in Richmond, VA (Vereinigte Staaten von Amerika)
    Empfiehlt
    Neutrale Prognose
    Keine Meinung zu Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite in Vollzeit bei Genworth (Weniger als ein Jahr)

    Pros

    +LTC is a unique and challenging industry
    +Work with some of the brightest folks from various backgrounds
    +Engagement seems high, lots of extracurriculars (if that's your thing)
    +Great benefits

    Kontras

    -Hiring process can be a bit lengthy (very friendly recruiters though)
    -Buildings are a little dated

    Antwort von Genworth

    28. Feb 2019 – Brand Marketing Specialist

    Thank you for sharing your review. We love that you mention LTC being a unique and challenging industry as a pro and mention working with some of the brightest folks from various backgrounds.

    We... Mehr

  8. „Great people, too many layoffs”

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung & Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Product Management in Richmond, VA (Vereinigte Staaten von Amerika)
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Product Management in Richmond, VA (Vereinigte Staaten von Amerika)
    Empfiehlt
    Neutrale Prognose
    Keine Meinung zu Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite in Vollzeit bei Genworth (Über 10 Jahre)

    Pros

    Great people to work with and the culture is focused on the community.

    Kontras

    Hard to keep your head above the noise from the last 10 years of financial instability. Seems like the product strategy is all over the place and the teams have difficulty getting behind the ideas that seem to constantly change.

    Rat an das Management

    More clarity to your downstream teams about the decision making and stick to a product strategy for at least 1-2 years.

    Antwort von Genworth

    28. Feb 2019 – Brand Marketing Specialist

    Thank you for your review, including your advice for Genworth leadership. We actively monitor this page and will make sure to pass along your feedback.


  9. „Really care about its people and great compensation”

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung & Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Applications Development Manager in Raleigh, NC (Vereinigte Staaten von Amerika)
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Applications Development Manager in Raleigh, NC (Vereinigte Staaten von Amerika)
    Empfiehlt
    Neutrale Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite in Vollzeit bei Genworth (Weniger als ein Jahr)

    Pros

    Great Salary and Bonus Structure
    Lots of Employee Perks
    Lots of Community outreach opportunities
    1 week of Volunteer time per year
    Remote Options available
    Very transparent company
    Very Approachable Sr Leadership team

    Kontras

    Health Benefits are a little pricey
    Combined Sick and Vacation Leave
    Acquisition leaving some questions

    Rat an das Management

    The culture is what makes the place great, please keep it up through the acquisition

    Antwort von Genworth

    29. Jan 2019 – Brand Marketing Specialist

    Thanks for your review.


  10. „Great & Engaging Place to Work”

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung & Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter in Richmond, VA (Vereinigte Staaten von Amerika)
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter in Richmond, VA (Vereinigte Staaten von Amerika)
    Empfiehlt
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite in Vollzeit bei Genworth (Weniger als ein Jahr)

    Pros

    I feel engaged every day I come to work and am made to feel like a valuable member of the team. The opportunities for learning and development are outstanding. Genworth really promotes and provides an excellent work/life balance. The commitment to giving back to the community is unlike anything I have seen. This is a very exciting time for Genworth and I am so glad to be part of the team.

    Kontras

    The health benefits are a bit pricey.

    Antwort von Genworth

    29. Jan 2019 – Brand Marketing Specialist

    Thanks for the review. We love that you highlighted the learning and development opportunities here at Genworth. We're happy to have you as part of the Genworth family.