Arbeitgeberbewertungen für GenoLogics | Glassdoor.de

Bewertungen für GenoLogics

Aktualisiert am 14. Mrz 2018

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

4.1
SternSternSternSternStern
BewertungstrendsBewertungstrends
71%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
77%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
GenoLogics CEO Michael Ball
Michael Ball
5 Bewertungen
  1. „Software Developer”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Negative Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe bei GenoLogics gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Great culture and people. Technology was pleasant to work with.

    Kontras

    Bought out and then laid off the whole office.

    GenoLogics2018-03-14
  2. „Collaborative and creative environment”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter in Victoria, BC
    Empfiehlt
    Neutrale Prognose

    Ich habe für mehr als 5 Jahre bei GenoLogics gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Best team environment I’ve ever worked in. The group is collaborative, willing to share, develop or question ideas to help arrive at the best outcome.

    Kontras

    Offices are located at the Victoria Technology Park, not much in the area and the tech community isn’t well connected out there.

    Rat an das Management

    Continue to listen to ideas from a variety of individuals in the company, they’ve certainly help steer the company in the right direction.

    GenoLogics2017-12-07
  3. „Great place”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Senior Software Developer in Victoria, BC
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 5 Jahre bei GenoLogics gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Great environment, very respectful towards employees, good pay, smart people.

    Kontras

    Better if you enjoy their domain (Next-Gen sequencing).

    GenoLogics2017-09-15
  4. Hilfreich (1)

    „Only good in the West Coast”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei GenoLogics (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    The company has experienced good growth up until this year as a best in breed software management system for NGS. Having recently purchased by Illumina the company is transitioning over to the "Illumina" way of doing software. The team in Victoria is very nice and make a positive work atmosphere.

    Kontras

    This product is in a niche market and is heading downhill as they have fallen behind in many areas. The entire middle management of the company runs on the "Peter Principle" and is governed by outdated processes, from on-boarding new hires, management practices, to their entire outlook. There is no way to advance in this company as many of the managers are keen on keeping people in their roles offering no viable way... for training or improvement. They have lost 4 people this year alone for that very reason. If self-development is important to you avoid this company completely!

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    Listen and retain your seasoned employees Replace the middle management completely

    GenoLogics2016-10-19
  5. „Software Developer”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter in Victoria, BC
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose

    Ich habe für mehr als 5 Jahre bei GenoLogics gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    * Culture that's been built over many years * An established Scrum process that is continually improved * Great team willing to learn and try new tech with the goal of improving the software process. Was working with Groovy, Grails, Javascript, Typescript, React, Redux * A keen focus on quality UX * Top of the line 15" Macbook Pros * Tech lunches providing team members to showcase new or interesting topics/tech... including coding challenges * Big supporter of Co-op programs

    Mehr anzeigen

    Kontras

    * Limited training budget for conferences or formal training which included travel of which in Victoria was necessary in a lot of cases * Desk setup limited (full standing desks were not an option based on the setup) * Short staffed in some key areas such as DevOps

    GenoLogics2016-06-16
  6. Hilfreich (1)

    „Administration”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter in Victoria, BC
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Neutrale Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 3 Jahre bei GenoLogics gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Interesting industry with a great base of employees. Extremely creative development with a lot of drive and energy.

    Kontras

    Many mistakes made by management and the board early on that crippled the growth of the company. CEO played favorites too often and had a hard time getting along with other company executives.

    Rat an das Management

    Did a great job to rally the company and move to a better software platform. The fact that the were acquired and now have a sustainable investment structure should enable the company's growth trajectory.

    GenoLogics2016-05-24
  7. „An honest, ethical and inspiring company.”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Praktikant - Technical Services Analyst in Sheffield, England
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite bei GenoLogics ()

    Pros

    I have so much to say about how much of a fantastic experience I have had working for Genologics but I'll try to keep it short and sweet.. If you want to feel valued, inspired and have a meaningful way to contribute to the future of the company and the Life Sciences arena, you would not be disappointed with a career with Genologics! The pension in itself sold me on how much the company values its people, I worked... for a billion dollar technology company before Genologics and the pension was 1% (or the least they could legally offer).. needless to say I am very happy with my package from Genologics.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Kontras

    If you work remotely as I do, it may take a little while to get used to moving from face to face communication to using chat, email and webex. There is a different style of etiquette communicating this way but ultimately it works well once you become familiar with the nuances of this medium.

    GenoLogics2015-08-07
  8. „Fun, engaging, challenging, and rewarding”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite bei GenoLogics (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    The people are a huge pro of working with GenoLogics. The in-depth interview process creates an environment where I not only work with people I want to work with, but also ones that I love to work with. The are a good number of past employees who have returned, which speaks highly of their experience as well as those who hire them again. The customers and the science that we support is another big win for me. I... know that the work that I do is sharpening the blade of leading edge science, enabling advancement such as the early detection of cancers.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Kontras

    The location is bitter sweet. For me there is some draw to being downtown; however, the scenery is pretty beautiful where the office currently is.

    GenoLogics2015-06-20
  9. „Very thorough communicators good work culture.”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Kultur & Werte
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei GenoLogics als Vollzeit

    Pros

    The recruitment process was by far the most thorough and communicative I've ever experienced in my career. I felt I knew what was happening all the time. Also, I found that the interview questions were the right questions and the task/test I completed was focused on how I think, which is very telling. The style (and schedule) of the interview was communicated to me beforehand, so I didn't worry that they would... spring some test or something at the last minute (this effort to be clear and reduce unnecessary stress for interviewees was also telling). I met almost everyone I would be working with before I got hired. There's a nice culture that's a mix of professionalism and an expectation that everyone is reasonable, so it's not overly policy-ridden. It's good to have a mix of professionalism with a culture of excellence as well (as corporate as that sounds), when everyone is trying, there's much more cohesion in the workplace. I haven't heard a single grumble.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Kontras

    I can't say much on that front at the moment, but will update if something relevant comes up.

    GenoLogics2015-06-11
  10. Hilfreich (2)

    „Great work environment. Great Team.”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter in Victoria, BC
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose

    Ich arbeite bei GenoLogics (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    I've never worked in a more pleasant environment. The team is talented and friendly with a great corporate culture. You are treated with respect no matter your role. There's also lots of room for professional growth inside the company - they want their employees to be the best they can be. Clarity LIMS, our software, is helping scientists map the human genome and find greater insight into cancer and other diseases.... It feels good to be working for a company that's making a difference in the world.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Kontras

    The only downside I can think of is that it is a bit far from downtown. With a car, it's a breeze to get out to the Tech Park. Lots of people in the company do bus, so it might not be an issue for many.

    GenoLogics2015-04-23
17 Bewertungen gefunden
</>Einbinden