Bewertungen für Genentech Senior Manager | Glassdoor.de

Genentech Bewertungen für Senior Manager

Aktualisiert am 22. Aug 2019

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

69 Bewertungen gefunden

3.3
SternSternSternSternStern
BewertungstrendsBewertungstrends
51%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
62%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
Genentech CEO Alexander Hardy
Alexander Hardy
3 Bewertungen
  1. „Great company”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Senior Finance Manager 

    Ich habe bei Genentech gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    - great culture - great benefits

    Kontras

    - big company, sometimes slow decision making

    Genentech2019-08-22
  2. „Market Analysis and Strategy”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Senior Manager, Analytics 
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 3 Jahren bei Genentech (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Great people, great benefits and perks

    Kontras

    Lack of uncertainty with biosimilars

    Genentech2019-05-11
  3. Hilfreich (9)

    „Senior manager”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Senior Manager in South San Francisco, CA
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei Genentech gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Resources, food, transportation, and benefits.

    Kontras

    Horrible change management with repeated layoffs and reorgs. Management team is mediocre and doesn’t invest in employee development. Extremely difficult to get promoted or grow within your department. I wouldn’t recommend the current state of Genentech to any of my friends. Beware and stay away if you have other opportunities.

    Genentech2019-06-03

    Reaktion von Genentech

    June 19, 2019Sr. Client Strategist

    Thank you for leaving us a review. We are a company driven by our sense of urgency to tackle some of the world’s most serious diseases and bringing breakthrough medicines to patients. Thus, remaining agile and fostering a space where innovation can thrive is central to our mission. While adjustment in process is sometimes needed in order to remain agile, we are grateful for our employees and are sorry to hear if you did not feel this during your time here. We appreciate your time and feedback!

    Weiterlesen
  4. Hilfreich (3)

    „Has its Ups and Downs, but a great company in the long run”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Senior Sales Operations Manager in South San Francisco, CA
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 10 Jahren bei Genentech (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    There is a genuine interest in people (employees and patients), we are handsomely rewarded for our work, although when you are new, salaries might seem a bit low, but prove yourself and the rewards will follow. There are many opportunities to move around the company.

    Kontras

    Every now and then we get special folks that want to change the culture in 6 months - 1 year, and don't care for people. (In my experience these folks don't last and tend to move out quickly.)

    Weiterlesen
    Genentech2019-04-16
  5. „Great Company”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Vice President - Senior Project Manager in South San Francisco, CA
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 8 Jahren bei Genentech (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Great work environment, benefits, great products

    Kontras

    Bureaucracy, decision making, cost controls

    Weiterlesen
    Genentech2019-03-06
  6. Hilfreich (3)

    „lots of churn and ongoing cuts”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Senior Manager in South San Francisco, CA
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Positive Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite bei Genentech (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    - work-life balance is great - 401(k) match is above average - internal training is generally high-quality - on-campus facilities like gym and health clinic are excellent - solid business performance

    Kontras

    - the company is attempting to adopt Agile but decision-making culture does not support the basic tenets of Agile - silos are entrenched - new politics are emerging as new blockbusters take hold - ongoing cuts with no end in sight are hurting morale and causing the highest performers to leave - IT is underfunded and understaffed, projects that need their support get poor quality output - upward mobility is severely limited

    Weiterlesen
    Genentech2019-01-22
  7. Hilfreich (10)

    „Toxicity is HIGH!!”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Senior Manager in South San Francisco, CA
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 8 Jahren bei Genentech (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    A few good honest folks are still there. Enjoy working with intelligent staff.

    Kontras

    Archaic databases and paper-based processes still in place. Management has no intention to update archaic processes. Resistance to change is non-productive and adds weight to the worker-bees. Favoritism is high where there are no improvement opportunities for anybody challenging the status quo. There is no Work-Life balance! You are expected to work on 'vacation' and when your 'sick'. There is no 'time off'.

    Weiterlesen
    Genentech2019-01-18

    Reaktion von Genentech

    March 12, 2019Account Manager

    Thank you for leaving us a review. Our ability to bring transformative medicines to patients depends on the positive experience and engagement of everyone working here. Therefore, we are working to simplify and bring greater efficiency to our operations, so we can create a space where innovation can thrive and where people can do their best work. We also know that the wellbeing of our people is critical for us to achieve our mission and have built a number of different offerings to address career, social, financial, community, and physical/mental wellbeing. This also includes creating and maintaining a safe, healthy and positive work environment. That said, we take seriously any concerns about unfairness or mistreatment. Speaking up is a core facet of our culture and we strongly encourage you to contact your Human Resource Business Partner or our gCOM (Genentech's Compliance & Ethics Phone line) line at 866-411-4266 if you experienced or witnessed anything that you considered to be unfair. Thank you again for your review.

    Weiterlesen
  8. Hilfreich (1)

    „HR is Not helpful much at all. Especially when they work from home 4 days a week.”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Senior Manager in South San Francisco, CA
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Positive Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 10 Jahre bei Genentech gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    People, culture. Most recent managers were great to work for and had a very wide perspective, could see the big picture.

    Kontras

    A colleague was winging-it. Bs’d their way to management so they take credit where it’s not due. Pretty sad. Also General move to a bull pen type office rather than have a cube or office. Nothing personal anymore. Genentech has lost the spirit it once had.

    Weiterlesen
    Genentech2018-10-16
  9. „Genentech - Making going to work purposeful !”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Senior Manager in South San Francisco, CA
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 5 Jahren bei Genentech (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Culture of Passion, equality , diversity and great work life balance

    Kontras

    Frequent transformations and re organizations but these only go to show the strategic agility of the company and the drive for excellence

    Weiterlesen
    Genentech2018-09-06
  10. Hilfreich (2)

    „Too much change without consideration of impact upon people”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Senior Manager in South San Francisco, CA
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 8 Jahren bei Genentech (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    West coast casual, great products and company benefits

    Kontras

    Toxic culture, focus has shifted from people to saving $$

    Weiterlesen
    Genentech2018-06-20

    Reaktion von Genentech

    August 10, 2018Account Manager

    Thank you for sharing your review. We strive to remain a great place to work for all our employees as we commit to doing what is best for patients. We invite everyone to contribute and speak up in order to ensure this is the place the best and the brightest want to be and encourage you to share your feedback with your manager or HRBP. Thanks again for leaving your review!

    Weiterlesen
69 Bewertungen gefunden