Bewertungen für Genentech Project Manager | Glassdoor.de

Genentech Bewertungen für Project Manager

Aktualisiert am 29. Mrz 2019

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

51 Bewertungen gefunden

4.4
SternSternSternSternStern
BewertungstrendsBewertungstrends
97%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
100%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
Genentech CEO Alexander Hardy
Alexander Hardy
1 Bewertungen
  1. "Amazing Opportunity"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Project Manager in South San Francisco, CA
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 5 Jahren bei Genentech (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    - Constant learning environment - People doing the right thing not the cheapest, easiest or quickest - Strong managers - A culture of putting patients first

    Kontras

    - The rate of change can be exhausting - Positions are being moved, and people are losing their jobs as the company moves towards LEAN

    Genentech2019-03-29
  2. "Great Company"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Vice President - Senior Project Manager in South San Francisco, CA
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 8 Jahren bei Genentech (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Great work environment, benefits, great products

    Kontras

    Bureaucracy, decision making, cost controls

    Rat an das Management

    Streamline decision making

    Genentech2019-03-06
  3. Hilfreich (2)

    "I was at Genentech for almost 12 years. It was a great company to be part of."

    SternSternSternSternStern
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Project Manager 

    Ich habe für mehr als 10 Jahre bei Genentech gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Wonderful people, amazing health benefits, sabbatical, competitive comp and salary, ability to be autonomous, and a lot of flexibility.

    Kontras

    Lots of changes happening within the organization. As a result, a lot of people have been let go.

    Rat an das Management

    Leaders should be more authentic and not feel as though they must conform to what a leader “should look like” according to corporate norms. I’m sure this is a lot easier said than done but I know it can happen bc I’ve seen it in a couple of senior leaders.

    Genentech2018-11-12
  4. Hilfreich (1)

    "Evolving company culture"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - IT Project Manager in South San Francisco, CA
    Neutrale Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 10 Jahre bei Genentech gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    True calling to change patients lives and the healthcare industry. Very smart employees who for the most part are humble and savvy. Global integration with Roche enables large scale projects and missions. Ability to work remotely and travel to various continents based upon project/work assignments.

    Kontras

    Leaner budget for employee perks and benefits annually over the course of the Roche acquisition. Bottom line figures come to finance and not proportionate to employee well-being. Do more with less became the motto and senior management had no compromise or alternatives. A trend of utilizing talent in lesser salaried countries to work with those in the US became a factor of slower progress and various collaboration...

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    Refocus energy on your internal staff and the strides they make to accomplish what many organizations cannot even fathom.

    Genentech2018-02-21
  5. "QA Validation Consultant"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Senior Project Manager in South San Francisco, CA
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei Genentech gearbeitet ()

    Pros

    Work hard and rewarded with perks.

    Kontras

    Some employees are out of their element and seemed lost in the fast pace of some projects

    Rat an das Management

    Have realistic projection of time to successfully finish a project without jeopardizing quality.

    Genentech2017-12-06
  6. "Project Manager"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Project Manager 
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite bei Genentech (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    The people, compensation, benefits, community ties and culture.

    Kontras

    It's extremely expensive to live close to work. Many people commute long distances.

    Rat an das Management

    Open satellite offices in other areas.

    Genentech2017-11-06

    Reaktion von Genentech

    December 22, 2017Account Manager

    Thank you for sharing your review. We are committed to fostering an environment where employees can make their best contribution to our mission of transforming patients’ lives. Working flexibly is one of the tools we have to optimize our contribution and we are constantly seeking ...

    Mehr anzeigen
  7. "Great Company"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Project Manager in Hillsboro, OR
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei Genentech ()

    Pros

    Highly knowledgeable and skilled co workers. Lots of work coming!

    Kontras

    Lack of resources to handle workloads.

    Rat an das Management

    Hire more full time employees to support the amount of work coming your way.

    Genentech2017-10-30
  8. "Still going strong as the biotech benchmark giant"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Project Manager in South San Francisco, CA
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei Genentech gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    The professionalism and attitude of the employees

    Kontras

    The employee-driven feel has disappeared with its growth

    Rat an das Management

    Treat your contract employees as part of the Genentech family

    Genentech2017-09-08
  9. Hilfreich (21)

    "Great place to work"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Project Manager in South San Francisco, CA
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 3 Jahren bei Genentech (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Flexibility in working hours and working from home, employee focus, good benefits, nice people with a good pipeline. It is work hard and party hard atmosphere

    Kontras

    Flat structure, no proper pathway to move to next level, many processes to follow, one tends to get lost in the process requirements that becomes convoluted every year

    Genentech2017-04-07

    Reaktion von Genentech

    June 21, 2017Account Manager

    Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback. We are delighted to hear that you value the efforts we have put toward creating an environment where everyone at Genentech can thrive! As you mentioned, our employee-focused approach is what drives us to offer great benefits ...

    Mehr anzeigen
  10. Hilfreich (7)

    "Project Manager"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Project Manager in South San Francisco, CA
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 5 Jahren bei Genentech (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    decent pay, benefits, nice perks,

    Kontras

    The politics. Managers in AE&O are untrustworthy and do very little to support their team. Lots of training about accountability and commitment but its for show. Actions do not match words. We are becoming so mired in process its becoming very difficult just to do the work we are supposed to be doing. No work life balance

    Rat an das Management

    Stop adding more process. This will not resolve the root issues. Moral is a real problem and its due to difficulties dealing with global finance, managers that do not know how to support us or remove roadblocks, and process. Not to mention the lack of coaching and mentoring skills in management. Management by fear is common.

    Genentech2017-03-12
51 Bewertungen gefunden