Bewertungen für Genentech Manufacturing Technician | Glassdoor.de

Genentech Bewertungen für Manufacturing Technician

Aktualisiert am 15. Jul 2019

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

19 Bewertungen gefunden

2.6
SternSternSternSternStern
BewertungstrendsBewertungstrends
24%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
Genentech CEO Alexander Hardy
Alexander Hardy
0 Bewertungen
  1. Hilfreich (1)

    „Good for new employees, a big change for veterans”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Manufacturing Technician 

    Ich arbeite bei Genentech (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Company benefits - Sabbatical, free gym, yearly bonus

    Kontras

    Obvious decrease in overall culture resulting in low employee morale.

    Genentech2019-07-16
  2. Hilfreich (1)

    „Mixed Experience”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    Ehem. befristeter Mitarbeiter - Manufacturing Bioprocess Technician 

    Ich habe weniger als ein Jahr bei Genentech als gearbeitet

    Pros

    My trainers were very thorough and experienced in showing me how things were done. I had a tough time adjusting my first week, but after that things were pretty smooth. People were very welcoming of me being new. Multiple people were friendly and took the time to get to know me. The hours for my shift were good because I had a 4 day 10 hour schedule, which gave me enough time during the week for free time. The work... wasn't so bad. It reminded me of washing dishes.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Kontras

    My interviewers were managers for other shifts. I was placed on a shift where their managers had zero part in the hiring process. I later realized I was not a good fit with the management. My shift had constant morale-boosting activities that did not address the source of the low morale. As a new contract worker, I had to sit through weekly meetings where the managers read letters written by full time employees... to other full time employees praising each other. I thought it was a weird thing to exclude contract workers from, and even if included, did not want to be part of it. The letters all say the same thing worded differently, and after several weeks it became perfunctory. Politics and being political was emphasized a lot during my time there. Felt like I was always being watched. Job felt like doing the work of a glorified custodian. People took breaks and lunch at different times, so I almost never saw my coworkers. The 4 by 10 schedule had a lot of traffic after shift ended. (4:30pm) My time there ended abruptly with no warning. I had been in a car crash and had car issues my last week that led to me being late. My work access was blocked and I was told this news by my recruiter as I was driving home. I was there less than a month.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    Have some integrity and treat your employees right.

    Genentech2019-05-03
  3. „Good place to start out”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Karriere­chancen
    Ehem. befristeter Mitarbeiter - Manufacturing Technician 

    Ich habe bei Genentech gearbeitet ()

    Pros

    Great training programs, opportunity to learn the industry

    Kontras

    Limited exposure to other departments since it's a large company

    Genentech2019-03-23
  4. „Okay”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. befristeter Mitarbeiter - Manufacturing Technician 
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose

    Ich arbeite bei Genentech ()

    Pros

    Decent starting pay. Awesome coworkers

    Kontras

    No benefits for contract employees, very little opportunity for career growth and promotion. Management is very stingy with blue badge hiring. No matter how hard you work here you may never get rewarded or recognized for it.

    Genentech2019-01-14
  5. Hilfreich (4)

    „Great people, lots of talent”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. befristeter Mitarbeiter - Manufacturing Technician in Hillsboro, OR
    Empfiehlt
    Neutrale Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 3 Jahren bei Genentech ()

    Pros

    Working in a team based environment with the support of your peers, cafeteria, overtime if desired, if you want more responsibility you'll get it.

    Kontras

    Conversion from contractor to permanent is not very often, contractors are not allowed at the holiday party despite putting in the same(sometimes more) effort. If we work together we should play together. Often times departments hire blue badges from other departments rather than hiring a hard working contractor who's put in the time and shows themselves as a leader. It feels as though middle and upper managment... doesn't reward hard work with permanent placement. On the other side of that coin, they will hire a contractor (at random) who's only been there 3-7 months with almost no qualifications/degrees simply because they're smooth talkers or attractive. Meanwhile a contractor who is highly qualified, leads and always has a "you can count on me" attitude will not get an interview because they're not "friends" with the right people.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    Pay attention to your workers. Invest in talent BASED on talent and not looks/popularity. The patients don't care how popular the person making their medicine is.

    Genentech2017-10-16

    Reaktion von Genentech

    November 29, 2017Account Manager

    Thank you for sharing your review. We value our workforce and believe that everyone plays an important role in helping us address unmet medical needs. When hiring or promoting individuals, we assess based on our values (integrity, courage, and passion) and competencies to ensure a fair and differentiated performance assessment. Integrity is one of our core values and we hold this standard very seriously. If you would like to become a full-time employee, we encourage you to have an open conversation with your manager to discuss your career opportunities. We appreciate you writing a review!

    Weniger anzeigen
  6. „Manufacturing Technician”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    Akt. befristeter Mitarbeiter - Manufacturing Technician in Hillsboro, OR

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei Genentech ()

    Pros

    Great working environment and great team!

    Kontras

    Occasional fatigue from the nature of our work.

    Genentech2017-08-09
  7. Hilfreich (1)

    „Good”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. befristeter Mitarbeiter - Manufacturing Technician in Hillsboro, OR
    Empfiehlt
    Neutrale Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei Genentech als

    Pros

    Decent pay. People work together to get the job done.

    Kontras

    Unspoken competition between contract workers and permanent employees. Very competitive to get a permanent position and very few opening opportunities.

    Genentech2017-06-11
  8. Hilfreich (9)

    „No reason to work hard.”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Manufacturing Technician in Oceanside, CA
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Positive Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite bei Genentech (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Excellent training and exposure to medical industry Good benefits for direct hire "blue badge" employees Oceanside facility is impressive Opportunities to learn manufacturing staples such as Lean and 5S Looks good on a resume for future jobs

    Kontras

    Contractor positions likely won't lead to full time hire Being in the right place at the right time is more important for advancement than hard work Nepotism runs rampant Slackers are rewarded Gossip, politics, favoritism, backstabbing Multiple slow, laggy software systems bottleneck production

    Rat an das Management

    Technical: implement improvements for software, listen to improvement ideas Personnel: cut the nepotism, fire bad employees! Work culture is toxic and it is all avoidable.

    Genentech2017-02-11
  9. Hilfreich (1)

    „Senior Manufacturing Technician”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Senior Manufacturing Technician in South San Francisco, CA
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 5 Jahren bei Genentech (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    People at your peer level are great

    Kontras

    Management gives a lot of lip service to employees

    Rat an das Management

    If your offering something to your employees, then offer it! Don't offer it 2 yrs later

    Genentech2017-01-05
  10. „employer for 3 years”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Manufacturing Technician in South San Francisco, CA
    Empfiehlt
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite bei Genentech ()

    Pros

    great dynamics, great staff, opportunities are endless for personal and work development

    Kontras

    contract to hire process is very slow

    Genentech2016-05-28
19 Bewertungen gefunden