Bewertungen für Genentech Manager | Glassdoor.de

Genentech Bewertungen für Manager

Aktualisiert am 22. Aug 2019

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

240 Bewertungen gefunden

3.7
SternSternSternSternStern
BewertungstrendsBewertungstrends
69%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
82%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
Genentech CEO Alexander Hardy
Alexander Hardy
11 Bewertungen
  1. "Great company"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Senior Finance Manager 

    Ich habe bei Genentech gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    - great culture - great benefits

    Kontras

    - big company, sometimes slow decision making

    Genentech2019-08-22
  2. "Good balance"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Clinical Trial Manager in South San Francisco, CA
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei Genentech ()

    Pros

    Light work load Reasonable WFH (work from home) policy

    Kontras

    No holiday pay at all

    Genentech2019-07-24
  3. "MA&S"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Group Product Manager 
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 5 Jahren bei Genentech (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Great company and culture! Teamwork is praised and collaboration is strong!

    Kontras

    It can be political

    Genentech2019-07-13

    Reaktion von Genentech

    August 12, 2019Sr. Client Strategist

    We’re happy to hear that you love your job! We appreciate our employees and are proud of our culture that recognizes the talent and hard work of our people. Collaboration is key to our success and thrilled to hear you’ve been experiencing that. Thank you for sharing your thoughts!

  4. "Great culture.. difficult to grow as a Contractor"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Case Manager 
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei Genentech ()

    Pros

    The culture is great. Higher ups are breaking down silos and creating one functional business unit which allows more network opportunities to each role. There are constant opportunities to develop (as a full time employee).

    Kontras

    Its difficult to become a full time employee from contractor status.

    Genentech2019-07-10
  5. "Great Place to Work!"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Sourcing Manager in South San Francisco, CA
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 3 Jahren bei Genentech (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    The work you get to do has a great purpose and you improve patients lives. Challenging work, learn something new every day, great managers, and culture. Sabbatical, concert, ho-ho, and buses, brand new gym. Great work life balance

    Kontras

    Difficult to move up

    Rat an das Management

    Stop outsourcing careers to cheaper locations, we need the talent here in SSF

    Genentech2019-07-06
  6. "Good company to work for"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Case Manager 

    Ich habe bei Genentech gearbeitet ()

    Pros

    Free Food, team build, and a great team to work with

    Kontras

    Don't know if your contract will get extended until the last day

    Genentech2019-07-02
  7. "Contractors do grunt work"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Case Manager in South San Francisco, CA
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei Genentech ()

    Pros

    Genentech name on your resume. Time off requests is easy, but no paid vacation. Monthly happy hour events. Mostly younger employees. Out of college.

    Kontras

    Contractors do grunt work. While full time employees work on "projects". No benefits or paid time off.

    Rat an das Management

    Involve contractors in all events if you want them to perform well and not resent their job

    Genentech2019-06-06
  8. "Great culture"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Technical Manager in San Mateo, CA
    Empfiehlt
    Neutrale Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 8 Jahre bei Genentech gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Opportunities for growth, work life balance

    Kontras

    Loosing focus, talent retention is poor

    Genentech2019-05-21
  9. Hilfreich (3)

    "MAJOR MICRO MANAGEMENT & MAJOR NEPOTISM"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Case Manager 
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Neutrale Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 10 Jahre bei Genentech gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    The best part of the job were the fellow employees. There are some great people working here but for the most part, can’t say much for leadership.

    Kontras

    The micro management was horrendous. It got to the point that you had to log your bathroom breaks (via telecom codes). Why on earth would you make your employees log how long they are in the bathroom? If you hire appropriately, there isn’t a need for micromanaging. There was also extreme nepotism. I witnessed several instances where better qualified candidates were overlooked for the managers ‘pet’. And worst of all,...

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    Stop Micro Managing your employees and stop playing favorites! Start hiring and promoting more people of color.

    Genentech2019-05-24
  10. "Balance company"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Program Manager in South San Francisco, CA
    Empfiehlt
    Neutrale Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 8 Jahren bei Genentech (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Great benefits, smart individuals, current IT, awesome functions, lots of work, free transportation over land and water. and excellent facilities. - Very grateful

    Kontras

    The environment is changing, and ageism is become prevalent.

    Genentech2019-05-11

    Reaktion von Genentech

    June 27, 2019Sr. Client Strategist

    Great to hear your comments! Thank you for sharing your thoughts and for the years you have dedicated to helping us bring breakthrough medicines to patients. We are happy to hear that the benefits and culture at Genentech have allowed you to flourish. We strive to bring diversity ...

    Mehr anzeigen
240 Bewertungen gefunden